Featured-LL, Guest Post THIEVING WEASELS Author Billy Taylor on Narrator Robbie Daymond

The Voice in My Head is No Longer My Own

By Billy Taylor

When Listening Library contacted me about turning my YA thriller, THIEVING WEASELS, into an audiobook I thought it would be harmless. Fun even.

I never thought it would drive me insane.

But that was before I crossed paths with Robbie Daymond, actor extraordinaire and evil genius.

Read more

Tagged: , , ,
Featured-LL, Guest Post “It was an unbelievable collaboration from the word go.”—Author Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock on THE SMELL OF OTHER PEOPLE’S HOUSES audiobook

Being a teenager in Alaska isn’t like growing up anywhere else. Transport listeners to America’s Last Frontier in this unique and spellbinding YA debut, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, and Sherman Alexie. Read by Alaskan Native Erin Tripp and a full cast, the audio delivers an authentic representation of a young Inupiaq girl’s life—a perfect addition to your audio diversity shelf. Find out how this special production was cast and hear a clip from an audiobook that the author called “a first of its kind collaboration.” Read more

Tagged: , , , , , , ,