Search Results 1 - 12 of 5918 Results
Show per page Page of 494
  • cover_9780525635857
    Author: Melissa Savage | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
    Imprint: Listening Library
    Release Date: October 02, 2018
    A boy and his best friends set out to discover the aliens who crash-landed next to their Roswell, New Mexico, farm in this charming novel packed with adventure and heart, perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $56
    ISBN: 9780525635857
    Add To List
  • cover_9781415952139
    Author: Marcia Angell | Narrator: Kate Reading
    Imprint: Books on Tape
    Release Date: December 11, 2007
    During her two decades at The New England Journal of Medicine, Dr. Marcia Angell had a front-row seat on the appalling spectacle of the pharmaceutical industry. She watched drug companies stray from their original mission of discovering and manufacturing useful drugs and instead become vast marketing machines with unprecedented control over their own fortunes.
    List Price: $57
    ISBN: 9781415952139
    Add To List
  • cover_9780739361146
    Author: Marian Hale | Narrator: Emily Janice Card
    Imprint: Listening Library
    Release Date: December 26, 2007
    Sadie doesn’t want a new life; her old one suits her just fine. But times are hard in drought-plagued Missouri, and Daddy thinks they’ll be better off in Texas. It’s tough for Sadie to give up her beloved home for this strange place, where even children clean shrimp at the cannery to help make ends meet and where people are rude to her disabled father.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $38.25
    ISBN: 9780739361146
    Add To List
  • cover_9780593393994
    Author: James Carroll | Narrator: James Carroll
    Imprint: Books on Tape
    Release Date: March 23, 2021
    “Courageous and inspiring.”—Karen Armstrong, author of The Case for God  “James Carroll takes us to the heart of one of the great crises of our times.”—Stephen Greenblatt, author of The Swerve  An eloquent memoir by a former priest and National Book Award–winning writer who traces the roots of the Catholic sexual abuse scandal back to the power structure of the Church itself, as he explores his own crisis of faith and journey to renewal  James Carroll weaves together the story of his quest to understand his personal beliefs and his relationship to the Catholic Church with the history of the Church itself.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $95
    ISBN: 9780593393994
    Add To List
  • cover_9780307989321
    Author: Nathan Englander | Narrator: Various
    Imprint: Books on Tape
    Release Date: February 07, 2012
    These eight new stories from the celebrated novelist and short-story writer Nathan Englander display a gifted young author grappling with the great questions of modern life, with a command of language and the imagination that place Englander at the very forefront of contemporary American fiction.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $95
    ISBN: 9780307989321
    Add To List
  • cover_9781984891617
    Author: Dorian Lynskey | Narrator: Andrew Wincott
    Imprint: Books on Tape
    Release Date: June 04, 2019
    "Rich and compelling. . .Lynskey’s account of the reach of 1984 is revelatory.”--George Packer, The Atlantic An authoritative, wide-ranging, and incredibly timely history of 1984--its literary sources, its composition by Orwell, its deep and lasting effect on the Cold War, and its vast influence throughout world culture at every level, from high to pop.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $95
    ISBN: 9781984891617
    Add To List
  • cover_9780593103791
    Author: Kamala Harris | Narrator: Robin Miles
    Imprint: Listening Library
    Release Date: May 14, 2019
    Now adapted for young readers, Vice President Kamala Harris's empowering memoir about the values and inspirations that guided her life.With her election to the vice presidency, her election to the U.S. Senate, and her position as attorney general of California, Kamala Harris has blazed trails throughout her entire political career.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $50
    ISBN: 9780593103791
    Add To List
  • cover_9781984885746
    Author: Kamala Harris | Narrator: Kamala Harris
    Imprint: Books on Tape
    Release Date: January 08, 2019
    A New York Times bestsellerFrom Vice President-Elect Kamala Harris, one of America's most inspiring political leaders, a book about the core truths that unite us, and the long struggle to discern what those truths are and how best to act upon them, in her own life and across the life of our countryVice President-Elect Kamala Harris's commitment to speaking truth is informed by her upbringing.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $40
    ISBN: 9781984885715
    Add To List
  • cover_9780525635024
    Author: Michiko Kakutani | Narrator: Tavia Gilbert
    Imprint: Books on Tape
    Release Date: July 17, 2018
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NEW YORK TIMES Editors' ChoiceFrom the Pulitzer Prize-winning critic comes an impassioned critique of America’s retreat from reasonWe live in a time when the very idea of objective truth is mocked and discounted by the occupants of the White House.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $47.50
    ISBN: 9780525635024
    Add To List
  • cover_9780525524793
    Author: Van Jones | Narrator: Prentice Onayemi
    Imprint: Books on Tape
    Release Date: October 10, 2017
    A passionate manifesto that exposes hypocrisy on both sides of the political divide and points a way out of the tribalism that is tearing America apart—by the CNN political contributor and host hailed as “a star of the 2016 campaign” (The New York Times) who coined the term “whitelash” Van Jones burst into the American consciousness during the 2016 presidential campaign with an unscripted, truth-telling style and an already established history of bridge-building across party lines.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $76
    ISBN: 9780525524793
    Add To List
  • cover_9781415966891
    Author: Andrew Zimmern | Narrator: Andrew Zimmern
    Imprint: Books on Tape
    Release Date: September 08, 2009
    Andrew Zimmern, the host of The Travel Channel’s hit series Bizarre Foods, has an extraordinarily well-earned reputation for traveling far and wide to seek out and sample anything and everything that’s consumed as food globally, from cow vein stew in Bolivia and giant flying ants in Uganda to raw camel kidneys in Ethiopia, putrefied shark in blood pudding in Iceland and Wolfgang Puck's Hunan style rooster balls in Los Angeles.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $76
    ISBN: 9781415966891
    Add To List
  • cover_9781415955901
    Author: David Baldacci | Narrator: Ron McLarty
    Imprint: Books on Tape
    Release Date: May 20, 2008
    A rising threat has startled the world. Armies are preparing to fight. And as nations slip ever closer to open conflict, the struggle to reveal the truth might be the most dangerous battle of all...      Nicolas Creel is a man on a mission.
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $85.50
    ISBN: 9781415955901
    Add To List
Page of 494