Janet Song

Janet Song has performed with numerous theater companies throughout the United States. Her recent shows include Twelfth NightNora, and Medea. She is the recipient of a Drama-Logue Award for her performance in Morticians in Love at the Celebration Theatre in Los Angeles.

13 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593169261
Author: Stephanie Scott | Narrator: Janet Song and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 23, 2020
"Each chapter of this enrapturing novel is elegantly brief and charged with barely contained emotion." --New York Times Book ReviewA gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593169261
Add To List
cover_9780593169261
cover_9780399567001
Author: Han Kang | Narrator: Janet Song and Stephen Park
Release Date: February 02, 2016
Winner of the 2016 Man Booker International PrizeNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review • Publisher's Weekly •  Buzzfeed •  Entertainment Weekly •  Time &b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780399567001
Add To List
cover_9780399567001
cover_9781101912768
Author: Suki Kim | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: October 14, 2014
A haunting account of teaching English to the sons of North Korea's ruling class during the last six months of Kim Jong-il's reign   Every day, three times a day, the students march in two straight lines, singing praises to Kim Jong-il and North...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781101912768
Add To List
cover_9781101912768
cover_9780804166720
Author: Haruki Murakami | Narrator: Feodor Chin, Ian Anthony Dale and Janet Song
Release Date: September 03, 2013
In this haunting work of journalistic investigation, Haruki Murakami tells the story of the horrific terrorist attack on Japanese soil that shook the entire world.  On a clear spring day in 1995, five members of a religious cult unleashed poison...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804166720
Add To List
cover_9780804166720
cover_9780307878809
Author: Lisa See | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: May 31, 2011
In her beloved New York Times bestsellers Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Peony in Love, and, most recently, Shanghai Girls, Lisa See has brilliantly illuminated the potent bonds of mother love, romantic love, and love of country. Now, in her most po...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307878809
Add To List
cover_9780307878809
cover_9780307749963
Author: Euna Lee and Lisa Dickey | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: September 28, 2010
For the first time, Euna Lee—the young wife, mother, and film editor detained in North Korea—tells a harrowing, but ultimately inspiring, story of survival and faith in one of the most isolated parts of the world.  On March 17, 2009,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780307749963
Add To List
cover_9780307749963
cover_9780307749819
Author: Lisa See | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: July 13, 2010
When the body of an American archaeologist is found floating in the Yangzi River, Ministry of Public Security agent Liu Hulan and her husband, American attorney David Stark, are dispatched to Site 518 to investigate. As Hulan scrutinizes this dea...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780307749819
Add To List
cover_9780307749819
cover_9780307749833
Author: Lisa See | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: July 13, 2010
“See paints a fascinating portrait of a complex and enigmatic society, in which nothing is ever quite as it appears, and of the people, peasant and aristocrat alike, who are bound by its subtle strictures.”—San Diego Union-Tribune...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307749833
Add To List
cover_9780307749833
cover_9781415958995
Author: Lisa See | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: May 26, 2009
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A gifted writer . . . explores the bonds of sisterhood while powerfully evoking the often nightmarish American immigrant experience.”—USA TodayIn 1937, Shanghai is the Paris of Asia, a city of ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781415958995
Add To List
cover_9781415958995
cover_9781415946183
Author: John Burnham Schwartz | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: February 05, 2008
It is 1959 when Haruko, a young woman of good family, marries the Crown Prince of Japan, the heir to the Chrysanthemum Throne. She is the first nonaristocratic woman to enter the mysterious, almost hermetically sealed, and longest-running monarchy in...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415946183
Add To List
cover_9781415946183
cover_9781415939369
Author: Lisa See | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: July 03, 2007
“I finally understand what the poets have written. In spring, moved to passion; in autumn, only regret.”For young Peony, betrothed to a suitor she has never met, these lyrics from The Peony Pavilion mirror her own longings. In the garden ...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781415939369
Add To List
cover_9781415939369
cover_9781415938607
Author: Haruki Murakami | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: May 08, 2007
A short, sleek novel of encounters set in Tokyo during the witching hours between midnight and dawn, and every bit as gripping as Haruki Murakami’s masterworks The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle and Kafka on the Shore.At its center are two sisters̵...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781415938607
Add To List
cover_9781415938607