Kate Reading
Kate Reading

Kate Reading is the recipient of three AudioFile Earphones Awards, and has narrated everything from Patricia Cornwell to George Eliot. Her favorite BOT recordings include Like Water for ChocolateMiddlemarch, and Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Times series, which she narrated with her husband, Michael Kramer.

118 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 10 ->
cover_9781524702793
Author: Blanche Wiesen Cook | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: July 05, 2016
Eleanor Roosevelt was born into the privileges and prejudices of American aristocracy and into a family ravaged by alcoholism. She overcame debilitating roots: in her public life, fighting against racism and injustice and advancing the rights of wome...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524702793
Add To List
cover_9781524702793
cover_9781524702816
Author: Blanche Wiesen Cook | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: July 05, 2016
The central volume in the definitive biography of America's most important First Lady. "Engrossing" (Boston Globe).The captivating second volume of this Eleanor Roosevelt biography covers tumultuous era of the Great Depression, the New Deal, and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524702816
Add To List
cover_9781524702816
cover_9780147525369
Author: Anne Rice | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: November 10, 2015
"RICE IS A FORMIDABLE TALENT...[Taltos] is a curious amalgam of gothic, glamour fiction, alternate history and high soap opera."--The Washington Post Book World"CAPTIVATING...TALTOS IS A WONDERFUL OFFERING...THE BEST SHE'S DONE....Ther...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780147525369
Add To List
cover_9780147525369
cover_9780147525383
Author: Anne Rice | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: November 10, 2015
From the day her first Vampire Chronicle was published, critics and readers--readers by the hundreds of thousands--have been mesmerized by the writings of Anne Rice.  And with the publication of The Witching Hour, she created for us yet ano...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780147525383
Add To List
cover_9780147525383
cover_9780147525345
Author: Anne Rice | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: October 13, 2015
"[A] huge and sprawling tale of horror." —The New York Times Book ReviewDemonstrating once again her gift for spellbinding storytelling, Anne Rice makes real for us a great dynasty of four centuries of witches—a family given to poetry and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780147525345
Add To List
cover_9780147525345
cover_9781101915134
Author: Lauren Willig | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: August 04, 2015
In the final Pink Carnation novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Mark of the Midnight Manzanilla, Napoleon has occupied Lisbon, and Jane Wooliston, aka the Pink Carnation, teams up with a rogue agent to protect the escape...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101915134
Add To List
cover_9781101915134
cover_9781101914243
Author: Carolyn Hart | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: May 05, 2015
Annie Darling, owner of the Death on Demand mystery bookstore, is hosting a party to celebrate successful Southern literary icon—and former Broward’s Rock resident—Alex Griffith and his bestselling new novel, Don’t Go Home. Bu...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781101914243
Add To List
cover_9781101914243
cover_9781611763560
Author: Patricia Cornwell | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: October 30, 2014
A woman has vanished while digging a dinosaur bone bed in the remote wilderness of Canada. Somehow, the only evidence has made its way to the inbox of Chief Medical Examiner Kay Scarpetta, over two thousand miles away in Boston. She has no idea why. ...
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9781611763560
Add To List
cover_9781611763560
cover_9780804128438
Author: Vivien Shotwell | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: February 25, 2014
In the tradition of Paula McLain’s The Paris Wife and Laura Moriarty’s The Chaperone comes a sweeping historical love story and a portrait of an age. Vienna Nocturne is a deeply moving debut novel that brings to life two extraordinary fig...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780804128438
Add To List
cover_9780804128438
cover_9781101928646
Author: Margaret George | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: April 18, 2013
The New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth I brilliantly reimagines the story of the most mysterious woman in the Bible.Was Mary Magdalene a prostitute, a female divinity figure, a church leader, or all of those? Biblical references to her ar...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101928646
Add To List
cover_9781101928646
cover_9780449808115
Author: Patricia Cornwell | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: October 16, 2012
A woman has vanished while digging a dinosaur bone bed in the remote wilderness of Canada. Somehow, the only evidence has made its way to the inbox of Chief Medical Examiner Kay Scarpetta, over two thousand miles away in Boston. She has no idea why.&...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780449808115
Add To List
cover_9780449808115
cover_9780385367981
Author: Sara Donati | Narrator: Kate Reading
Release Date: September 25, 2012
In her extraordinary novels Into the Wilderness and Dawn on a Distant Shore, award-winning writer Sara Donati deftly captured the vast, untamed wilderness of late-eighteenth-century New York and the trials and triumphs of the Bonner family. Now Donat...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780385367981
Add To List
cover_9780385367981