Miriam Margolyes

Miriam Margolyes, OBE, is a BAFTA Award–winning English actress. She is best known for her role as Professor Sprout in the Harry Potter film series. She has been the patron of Trinity Community Arts at the Trinity Centre in Bristol since 2014.

6 Results Download This List For Excel excel download
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593291788
From Napoléon Bonaparte and Frida Kahlo to Nelson Mandela and Ayn Rand glimpse the ardors of artists, painters, writers, and more in this touching volume of beautiful missives, from the author of the bestselling Letters of Note colle...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593291788
Add To List
cover_9780593291801
From Beethoven and Tchaikovsky to John Lennon Prince and Kim Gordon, tune in to the evocative expressions of treasured composers, musicians, singers, and songwriters in this enchanting volume from the compiler of the bestselling Letters of Note&...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593291801
Add To List
cover_9780593291825
A powerful new volume of missives about combat by Alexander Hamilton, General Sherman, Evelyn Waugh, Kurt Vonnegut, and more, from the author of the bestselling Letters of Note collections Defeated Cossacks taunt the pompous sultan of the O...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593291825
Add To List
cover_9780525493884
Author: Simon Van Booy | Narrator: Miriam Margolyes
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Award-winning author Simon Van Booy introduces readers to a magical, whimsical world, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and Serafina and the Black Cloak.When twelve-year-old Gertie Milk washes up on the island of Skuldark, she finds ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525493884
Add To List
cover_9780525493884
cover_9781101928554
Author: Roald Dahl | Narrator: Stephen Mangan, Tamsin Greig and Miriam Margolyes
Release Date: September 26, 2013
“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York TimesREVOLTING RHYMES Did you thin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $17.10
ISBN: 9781101928554
Add To List
cover_9781101928554
cover_9780739367582
Author: Adele Geras | Narrator: Miriam Margolyes
Release Date: September 09, 2008
The siege of Troy has lasted almost ten years. Inside the walled city, food is becoming scarce and the death toll is rising. From the heights of Mount Olympus, the Gods keep watch.But Aphrodite, Goddess of Love, is bored with the endless, dreary wa...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $51
ISBN: 9780739367582
Add To List
cover_9780739367582