NCTE 2021 Recommended Listens for Middle Grade 3-6 46 Results Download This List For Excel excel download Send Collection To Cart send to cart
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4 ->
cover_9780593584118
Author: Kate Messner and Gwendolyn Hooks
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about the Underground Railroad and Black Americans' struggle for freedom. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.Before the Civil War, there was a crack team of abolitionists w...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593584118
Add To List
cover_9780593584118
cover_9780593559994
Author: Tae Keller
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: April 26, 2022
In her first novel since winning the Newbery Medal for When You Trap a Tiger, Tae Keller offers a gripping and emotional story about a girl who is alienated by her friends . . . for believing in aliens.Sometimes middle school can make you feel like y...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593559994
Add To List
cover_9780593559994
cover_9780593510353
Author: Leah Cypess
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: April 05, 2022
The second book in the Sisters Ever After series of fairy tale retellings from the point of view of the siblings in the background, this is the thrilling story of Cinderella's never-before-mentioned third "evil" step-sister, Tirza. Meet Cinderella&rs...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593510353
Add To List
cover_9780593510353
cover_9780593505571
Author: Deborah Noyes | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: March 08, 2022
A riveting middle-grade biography about Sophie Blanchard, the first woman to work as a professional aeronaut in France in the late 1700s, set against the thrilling backdrop of early flight.Before Amelia Earhart, there was Sophie Blanchard, the first ...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593505571
Add To List
cover_9780593505571
cover_9780593397152
Fans of Captain Underpants won't want to miss the adventures of a lunch lady who serves justice--now available for the first time as a two-book collection!Serving justice . . . and lunch!Hector, Terrence, and Dee have always wondered about their scho...
List Price: $15
ISBN: 9780593502051
Add To List
cover_9780593397152
cover_9780593510315
Author: Theanne Griffith | Narrator: Giordan Diaz
Grades: 4-6
Release Date: February 22, 2022
Boom! Snap! Whiz! Zap! The Magnificent Makers chapter book series is filled with science, adventure, and characters kids will love! Every book includes two science activities kids can do at home! A modern day Magic School Bus for the chapter book rea...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593510315
Add To List
cover_9780593510315
cover_9780593397176
Perfect for fans of Dogman and The Bad Guys, the popular Lunch Lady graphic novels are now available as two adventures in one audiobook...from the author of National Book Award finalist Hey, Kiddo!Lunch Lady has villains to fight at school and camp i...
List Price: $15
ISBN: 9780593502068
Add To List
cover_9780593397176
cover_9780593505656
Author: Elly Swartz | Narrator: Kate Reinders
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 15, 2022
When Autumn becomes the secret voice of the advice column in her middle school newspaper she is faced with a dilemma--can she give fair advice to everyone, including her friends, while keeping her identity a secret?Starting Middle School is rough for...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593505656
Add To List
cover_9780593505656
cover_9780593510391
Author: Nick Courage | Narrator: Jess Kaliban
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 15, 2022
An historic blizzard is raging across the eastern seaboard, and three unsuspecting kids are about to find themselves smack in the middle of it! Perfect for fans of the I SURVIVED series who are looking for a high-stakes adventure!Neither Elizabeth no...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593510391
Add To List
cover_9780593510391
cover_9780593510674
Author: Onjali Q. Raúf | Narrator: Ashton Frank
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 08, 2022
What does it take to turn a bully into a hero? Empathy and the power of forgiveness take center stage in this poignant novel by the award-winning author of The Boy at the Back of the Class.Getting in trouble is what Hector does best. He knows that no...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593510674
Add To List
cover_9780593510674
cover_9780593505755
Author: Lisa Yee | Narrator: Yu-Li Alice Shen
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: February 01, 2022
Packed with surprises, heart, and stories within stories, this irresistible novel from an award-winning author celebrates food, fortune, and family.Welcome to the Golden Palace!Maizy has never been to Last Chance, Minnesota . . . until now. Her mom&r...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593505755
Add To List
cover_9780593505755
cover_9780593505458
Author: Emma Otheguy | Narrator: Carla Corvo
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 25, 2022
A poignant, coming of age story about a Cuban-American girl trying to figure out where she belongs--both in her ballet-loving family and the wider world. Perfect for fans of Front Desk and Merci Suárez Changes Gears.It’s a good thing Sof...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593505458
Add To List
cover_9780593505458