K-12 Audiobooks Celebrating Asian & Asian American Voices 78 Results

Celebrate and champion stories by and about Asian American Pacific Islander creators in honor of and in solidarity with Asian American Pacific Islander Heritage Month. Check out featured titles below and visit our website to discover. RHCB and PYR resources for this month!

Download This List For Excel excel download Send Collection To Cart send to cart
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7 ->
cover_9780593417140
Author: Preet Bharara | Narrator: Preet Bharara
Grades: K-3
Release Date: November 02, 2021
Introduce the concept of justice to young people with this picture book by New York Times bestselling author of Doing Justice, Preet Bharara.In clear and simple language, Preet Bharara, former U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of New York, expl...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593417140
Add To List
cover_9780593417140
cover_9780593417249
Author: Rachel Montez Minor
Grades: N/A
Release Date: October 05, 2021
Celebrate the connections between parents, children, and the universe in this lyrical debut picture book from actress, dancer, and singer Rachel Montez Minor, with enchanting illustrations by Annie Won.In simple rhyme with a universal message, this b...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593417249
Add To List
cover_9780593417249
cover_9780593455692
Author: Padma Lakshmi
Grades: N/A
Release Date: August 31, 2021
Padma Lakshmi, bestselling author and host of Bravo's Top Chef and Hulu's Taste the Nation, and Caldecott Honor-winning illustrator Juana Martinez-Neal team up in this celebration of food and family.Neela loves cooking with her amma and writing down ...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593455692
Add To List
cover_9780593455692
cover_9780593459157
Author: Andrea Wang
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: August 17, 2021
A family feud before the start of seventh grade propels Meilan from Boston's Chinatown to rural Ohio, where she must tap into her inner strength and sense of justice to make a new place for herself in this resonant debut.Meilan Hua's world is made up...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593459157
Add To List
cover_9780593459157
cover_9780593398906
Author: Nisha Sharma | Narrator: Neil Shah and Mayuri Bhandari
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: July 13, 2021
To All the Boys I Loved Before meets World of Dance in this delectable love story that combines food, dance, and a hint of drama to cook up the perfect romance.Radha is on the verge of becoming one of the greatest kathak dancers in the world . . . un...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593398906
Add To List
cover_9780593398906
cover_9780593411292
Author: Sangu Mandanna | Narrator: Zenia Starr
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 06, 2021
For fans of the Aru Shah and Serpent's Secret series, this action-packed fantasy-adventure sees a girl's drawings of Indian mythology spring to vivid life--including the evil god who seeks to enter the real world and destroy it.Kiki Kallira has alway...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593411292
Add To List
cover_9780593411292
cover_9780593398883
Author: Elizabeth Lim | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: July 06, 2021
A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone."A dazzling...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593398883
Add To List
cover_9780593398883
cover_9780593341735
Author: Rukhsanna Guidroz | Narrator: Reena Dutt
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: June 29, 2021
A middle grade novel in verse about Samira, an eleven-year-old Rohingya refugee living in Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh, who finds strength and sisterhood in a local surf club for girls.Samira thinks of her life as before and after: before the burning and ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593341735
Add To List
cover_9780593341735
cover_9780593461013
Author: Julie Leung | Narrator: Feodor Chin
Grades: K-3
Release Date: June 08, 2021
Winner of the American Library Association's 2021 Asian/Pacific American Award for Best Picture Book! An inspiring picture-book biography of animator Tyrus Wong, the Chinese American immigrant responsible for bringing Disney's Bambi to life.Befo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593461013
Add To List
cover_9780593461013
cover_9780593411452
Author: Chella Man | Narrator: Chella Man
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: June 01, 2021
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us."Chella chronicles the value in creating your own mold in order to reclaim your space and to fee...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593411452
Add To List
cover_9780593411452
cover_9780593460443
Author: Anna Kim | Narrator: Greta Jung
Grades: N/A
Release Date: June 01, 2021
An Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature Honor Book Meet Danbi, the new girl at school!Danbi is thrilled to start her new school in America. But a bit nervous too, for when she walks into the classroom, everything goes quiet. Everyone star...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593460443
Add To List
cover_9780593460443
cover_9780593460467
Author: Maya Tatsukawa | Narrator: James Sie
Grades: K-3
Release Date: June 01, 2021
An overbearing older sibling can really be a bear, but the child in this understated, gently humorous story finds out that they can have their advantages, too."I live with a bear," the story's young narrator declares. The bear is loud, messy, uncouth...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593460467
Add To List
cover_9780593460467