Frequently Banned Books 54 Results

Sound off on censorship! Banned Books Week (September 27 – October 3, 2020) is an annual event celebrating the freedom to read. Check out some frequently banned books available on audio:

Download This List For Excel excel download Send Collection To Cart send to cart
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 5 ->
cover_9780593209462
Author: John Green | Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Release Date: September 24, 2019
NOW A HULU LIMITED SERIES! The award-winning, genre-defining debut from John Green, the #1 bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down and The Fault in Our Stars Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award • A Los Angeles T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593209462
Add To List
cover_9780593209462
cover_9780147520289
Author: Toni Morrison | Narrator: Toni Morrison
Release Date: September 12, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An official Oprah Winfrey’s “The Books That Help Me Through” selection • With this brilliantly imagined novel, the acclaimed Nobel Prize winner transfigures the coming-of-age story as audac...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147520289
Add To List
cover_9780147520289
cover_9780735288898
Author: Richard Peck | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: September 20, 2016
Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos.Archer Magill has spent a lively five years of grade school with one eye out in search of grown-u...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780735288898
Add To List
cover_9780735288898
cover_9780735207455
Author: Jazz Jennings | Narrator: Jazz Jennings
Release Date: June 07, 2016
Teen advocate and trailblazer Jazz Jennings—named one of “The 25 Most Influential Teens” of the year by Time—shares her very public transgender journey, as she inspires people to accept the differences in others while the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780735207455
Add To List
cover_9780735207455
cover_9780451481979
Author: Donna Gephart | Narrator: Donna Gephart, Ryan Gesell and Michael Crouch
Release Date: May 03, 2016
NAMED  ONE OF THE BEST KIDS BOOKS OF THE YEAR by NPR  • New York Public Library • JUNIOR LIBRARY GUILD SELECTION • GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDSFor readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780451481979
Add To List
cover_9780451481979
cover_9780553552119
Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: July 29, 2014
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Ken Follett comes this spellbinding epic set in twelfth-century England. The Pillars of the Earth tells the story of the lives entwined in the building of the greatest Gothic cathedral the world has ever know...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780553552119
Add To List
cover_9780553552119
cover_9780804123747
Author: David Levithan | Narrator: David Levithan
Release Date: August 27, 2013
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • STONEWALL HONOR BOOK  •  LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER  •  NATIONAL BOOK AWARD LONGLIST "You have to read this.” —Rainbow Rowell, bestselling author of Eleanor ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780804123747
Add To List
cover_9780804123747
cover_9780385368292
Author: Rainbow Rowell | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman and Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: February 26, 2013
Bono met his wife in high school, Park says.So did Jerry Lee Lewis, Eleanor answers.I’m not kidding, he says.You should be, she says, we’re 16.What about Romeo and Juliet?Shallow, confused, then dead.I love you, Park says.Wheref...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780385368292
Add To List
cover_9780385368292
cover_9780385360111
Author: Stephen King | Narrator: Sissy Spacek
Release Date: August 07, 2012
An unpopular teenage girl whose mother is a religious fanatic is tormented and teased to the breaking point by her more popular schoolmates and uses her hidden telekinetic powers to inflict a terrifying revenge.
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780385360111
Add To List
cover_9780385360111
cover_9780449808191
Author: E L James | Narrator: Becca Battoe
Release Date: April 17, 2012
MORE THAN 150 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE   Look for E L James’s passionate new love story, The Mister, available now.Daunted by the singular tastes and dark secrets of the beautiful, tormented young entrepreneur Christian Grey, Ana...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780449808191
Add To List
cover_9780449808191
cover_9780449808214
Author: E L James | Narrator: Becca Battoe
Release Date: April 17, 2012
MORE THAN 150 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDELook for E L James’s passionate new love story, The Mister, available now.When unworldly student Anastasia Steele first encountered the driven and dazzling young entrepreneur Christian Grey it spa...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780449808214
Add To List
cover_9780449808214
cover_9780449808177
Author: E L James | Narrator: Becca Battoe
Release Date: April 03, 2012
MORE THAN 150 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE   Look for E L James’s passionate new love story, The Mister, available now.When literature student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey, she encounters a man...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780385360166
Add To List
cover_9780449808177