Audiobooks for Kids & Teens that Amplify Black Voices and Stories 25 Results

Discover new worlds and find yourself in fantasy, adventure, and coming-of-age audiobooks for kids & teens.

Download This List For Excel excel download Send Collection To Cart send to cart
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3 ->
cover_9780593588185
Author: Lakita Wilson
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: July 12, 2022
A humorous, heartfelt, and fashion-filled middle grade contemporary novel about Macy Weaver, a young girl struggling with how to be her true self and make a best friend—during a tumultuous year when her mom goes back to college. Perfect for fan...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593588185
Add To List
cover_9780593588185
cover_9780593212462
Author: Geoff Rodkey and Kevin Hart | Narrator: Dion Graham and Kevin Hart
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: May 03, 2022
From celebrity author Kevin Hart comes the laugh-out-loud sequel to Marcus Makes a Movie about a young boy who has big Hollywood dreams--and the hustle to make it happen."Everybody, grab a ticket and run for a front row seat to Marcus Makes a Movie!"...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593212462
Add To List
cover_9780593212462
cover_9780593505496
Author: Zetta Elliott | Narrator: Ron Butler
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 18, 2022
The dragons may be out of the bag, but Jaxon is ready to hatch some magic of his own in this third book in the critically acclaimed series.Ever since the baby dragons were returned to the magical realm, things have been off. The New York summer has b...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593505496
Add To List
cover_9780593505496
cover_9780593503584
Author: Brenda Woods | Narrator: Keylor Leigh
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 11, 2022
The whole world seems to transform during the summer of 1965, when Eden’s cousin from Mississippi comes to visit her in L.A. just as the Watts Riots erupt, in this stirring new novel by Coretta Scott King Honor winner Brenda Woods.When Eden&rsq...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593503584
Add To List
cover_9780593503584
cover_9780593459973
Author: Tina Wells | Narrator: Tyla Collier
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: December 28, 2021
Middle school is hard—but it's way harder when a fairy godmother puts you under a truth-telling spell!June has always been a people-pleaser, telling harmless little lies to make her friends and family happy. She's convinced being hone...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593459973
Add To List
cover_9780593459973
cover_9780593454626
Author: J. Dillard | Narrator: Tivia Lynnell
Grades: N/A
Release Date: November 16, 2021
Eight-year-old kid barber J.D. takes his talent to an Atlanta hair show in this chapter-book series.At only eight years old, J.D. the Kid Barber has already won a barber battle and appeared on local TV. Now he’s the youngest barber to be invite...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593454626
Add To List
cover_9780593454626
cover_9780593505267
Author: Chrystal D. Giles | Narrator: Chrystal D. Giles and Genesis Oliver
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: November 09, 2021
"This book made me want to step aside, hand over the mic, and listen to Wes. A must-read." --Mariama J. Lockington, author of For Black Girls Like MeBrand-new kicks, ripped denim shorts, Supreme tee--Wes Henderson has the best style in sixth grade. T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593505267
Add To List
cover_9780593505267
cover_9780593502358
Author: Kelly J. Baptist | Narrator: Nile Bullock
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: November 02, 2021
Xavier Moon is stepping out of the shadows when his great-uncle gives him some outlandish socks and some even stranger requests. A story about heart, confidence, and standing on your own two feet that is perfect for fans of The Season of Styx Malone ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593502358
Add To List
cover_9780593502358
cover_9780593415689
In the stunning follow-up to The Talk: Conversations About Race, Love & Truth, award-winning Black authors and artists come together to create a moving anthology collection celebrating Black love, Black creativity, Black resistance, and Black lif...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593415689
Add To List
cover_9780593415689
cover_9780593413777
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Nic Stone
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: August 31, 2021
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a challenging and heartwarming coming-of-age story about a softball player looking to prove herself on and off the field.Shenice Lockwood, captain of the Fulton Firebirds, is hyper-focused whe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593413777
Add To List
cover_9780593413777
cover_9780593212448
Author: Geoff Rodkey and Kevin Hart | Narrator: Kevin Hart
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: June 01, 2021
Stand-up comedian and Hollywood box-office hit Kevin Hart keeps the laughs coming in a middle-grade novel about a boy who has big dreams of making a blockbuster superhero film. Perfect for readers of James Patterson's Middle School series and Lincoln...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780593411179
Add To List
cover_9780593212448
cover_9780593207833
Author: Namina Forna | Narrator: Shayna Small
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: February 09, 2021
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TEEN VOGUE "A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold. Must read!" –Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times best...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593207833
Add To List
cover_9780593207833