Audiobooks for Kids & Teens that Amplify Black Voices and Stories 14 Results

Discover new worlds and find yourself in fantasy, adventure, and coming-of-age audiobooks for kids & teens.

Download This List For Excel excel download Send Collection To Cart send to cart
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593207833
Author: Namina Forna | Narrator: Shayna Small
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: February 09, 2021
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTELLER! “Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.” –Refinery 29 “Fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan, and the Dora Milaje from Black Panther are g...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593207833
Add To List
cover_9780593207833
cover_9780593343784
Author: Mahogany L. Browne | Narrator: Mahogany L. Browne
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: January 12, 2021
A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes."Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathl...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593343784
Add To List
cover_9780593343784
cover_9780593288313
Author: Tochi Onyebuchi | Narrator: Nkeki Obi-Melekwe
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: November 17, 2020
In the epic, action-packed sequel to the "brilliant" (Booklist, starred review) novel War Girls, the battles are over, but the fight for justice has just begun.It's been five years since the Biafran War ended. Ify is now nineteen and living where she...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593288313
Add To List
cover_9780593288313
cover_9780593288436
Author: Candice Iloh | Narrator: Candice Iloh
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 22, 2020
A Finalist for the National Book AwardWhen Ada leaves home for her freshman year at a Historically Black College, it’s the first time she’s ever been so far from her family—and the first time that she’s been able to make ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593288436
Add To List
cover_9780593288436
cover_9780593341223
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Guy Lockard
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 01, 2020
WINNER OF THE NAACP IMAGE AWARDWINNER OF THE CORETTA SCOTT KING AUTHOR AWARD National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson's stirring novel-in-verse explores how a family moves forward when their glory days have passed and the cost of profession...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780593341230
Add To List
cover_9780593341223
cover_9780593288665
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.Lux Lawson...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593288665
Add To List
cover_9780593288665
cover_9780593155738
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: January 07, 2020
The saga of the Logan family--made famous in the Newbery Medal-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry--concludes in a long-awaited and deeply fulfilling story.In her tenth book, Mildred Taylor completes her sweeping saga about the Logan family of Missi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780593155714
Add To List
cover_9780593155738
cover_9780593155400
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: January 07, 2020
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a timely middle-grade road-trip story through landmarks of the Civil Rights movement and the map they lay for contemporary race relations.How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780593155387
Add To List
cover_9780593155400
cover_9780593153093
Author: Amanda Joy | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: October 29, 2019
An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in an ancient North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown. Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593153093
Add To List
cover_9780593153093
cover_9780593106051
Author: Junauda Petrus | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, JD Jackson and Junauda Petrus
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 17, 2019
A Coretta Scott King Honor BookTold in two distinct and irresistible voices, Junauda Petrus's bold and lyrical debut is the story of two black girls from very different backgrounds finding love and happiness in a world that seems determined to deny t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593106051
Add To List
cover_9780593106051
cover_9780593104958
Author: Akwaeke Emezi | Narrator: Christopher Myers
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 10, 2019
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • STONEWALL BOOK AWARD WINNER • ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 100 BEST YA BOOKS OF ALL TIMENAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR by The New York Times • Time • Buzzfeed • NPR • New...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780593153994
Add To List
cover_9780593104958
cover_9781984884756
Author: Ibi Zoboi | Narrator: Ibi Zoboi
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: August 27, 2019
National Book Award-finalist Ibi Zoboi makes her middle-grade debut with a moving story of a girl finding her place in a world that's changing at warp speed.Twelve-year-old Ebony-Grace Norfleet has lived with her beloved grandfather Jeremiah in Hunts...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984884756
Add To List
cover_9781984884756