YALSA Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults 2021 31 Results

Check your collections for the 2021 YALSA Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults list! We are thrilled to celebrate our 31 winning BOT titles, including 28 Listening Library recordings and 2 adult audiobooks. See the full list and committee comments here.

Download This List For Excel excel download Send Collection To Cart send to cart
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3 ->
cover_9780593287422
Author: Naomi Novik | Narrator: Anisha Dadia
Grades: N/A
Release Date: September 29, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic.“The dark school of magic I’ve been wai...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593287422
Add To List
cover_9780593287422
cover_9780593216910
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly ant...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780593216897
Add To List
cover_9780593216910
cover_9780593288399
Author: Arvin Ahmadi | Narrator: Vikas Adam, Ali Afkhami, Nikki Massoud and Nazanin Nour
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 22, 2020
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi's newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.Eighteen-year-old Amir Azadi always knew coming out to his Muslim family would be messy--he just did...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593288399
Add To List
cover_9780593288399
cover_9780593171882
Author: Garth Nix | Narrator: Marisa Calin
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 22, 2020
A girl's quest to find her father leads her to an extended family of magical fighting booksellers who police the mythical Old World of England when it intrudes on the modern world. From the bestselling master of teen fantasy, Garth Nix.In a slightly ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593171882
Add To List
cover_9780593171882
cover_9780593288214
Author: Nina LaCour | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 15, 2020
A modern ghost story about trauma and survival, Watch Over Me is the much-anticipated new novel from the Printz Award-winning author of We Are Okay★ “Gripping; an emotion-packed must-read.” –Kirkus, starred review★&...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593288214
Add To List
cover_9780593288214
cover_9780593341223
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Guy Lockard
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: September 01, 2020
WINNER OF THE CORETTA SCOTT KING AUTHOR AWARD! National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson's stirring novel-in-verse explores how a family moves forward when their glory days have passed and the cost of professional sports on Black bodies.For ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780593341230
Add To List
cover_9780593341223
cover_9780593288665
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.Lux Lawson...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593288665
Add To List
cover_9780593288665
cover_9780593288689
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Imani Parks
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love. Micah Du...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593288689
Add To List
cover_9780593288689
cover_9780593341018
Author: Paola Mendoza and Abby Sher | Narrator: Paola Mendoza
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Co-founder of the Women's March makes her YA debut in a near future dystopian where a young girl and her brother must escape a xenophobic government to find sanctuary.It's 2032, and in this near-future America, all citizens are chipped and everyone i...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593341018
Add To List
cover_9780593341018
cover_9780593208618
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley and Bahni Turpin
Grades: 7-8
Release Date: August 11, 2020
*Newbery Honor Book* A candid and fierce middle grade novel about sisterhood and sexual abuse, by two-time Newbery Honor winner and #1 New York Times best seller Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, author of The War that Saved My LifeKirkus Prize Finalis...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593214992
Add To List
cover_9780593208618
cover_9780593293010
This powerful collection of short stories, essays, and poems is a call-to-action that invites all families to be anti-racist and advocates for change.Thirty diverse, award-winning authors and illustrators--including Renee Watson (Piecing Me Toge...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593293010
Add To List
cover_9780593293010
cover_9780593207949
Author: Kim Johnson | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Grades: 9-12
Release Date: July 28, 2020
"Incredible and searing." --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear MartinThe Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.Every week, se...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593207949
Add To List
cover_9780593207949