Browse by Award

Capitol Choices Noteworthy Book for Children's and Teens 10 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593208618
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley and Bahni Turpin
Release Date: August 11, 2020
*Newbery Honor Book**Odyssey Honor Audiobook*   A candid and fierce middle grade novel about sisterhood and sexual abuse, by two-time Newbery Honor winner and #1 New York Times best seller Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, author of The ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593214992
Add To List
cover_9780593208618
cover_9780593162729
Author: J. M. M. Nuanez | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: February 18, 2020
* "Belongs alongside Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, Cindy Baldwin's Where the Watermelons Grow, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing about Jellyfish. Highly recommended."--School Library Journal, starred reviewAn emotional and uplifting debut about a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593162729
Add To List
cover_9780593162729
cover_9780593149225
Author: Kelly Jones | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: September 10, 2019
Fans of Katherine Applegate and Erin Entrada Kelly will love this quirky story of a determined girl, and some extraordinary chickens.   Twelve-year-old Sophie Brown feels like a fish out of water when she and her parents move from Los Angeles to...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593149225
Add To List
cover_9780593149225
cover_9780525587415
Author: Kenneth Oppel | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Release Date: November 06, 2018
From the acclaimed author of The Nest, The Boundless, and Airborn comes a brilliantly funny, breakout book about a boy who discovers an ink blot that's come to life! Perfect for those who love Hoot and Frindle and sure to be a hit with kids everywher...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525587415
Add To List
cover_9780525587415
cover_9780735207578
Author: Jennifer L. Holm | Narrator: Jennifer L. Holm and Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 30, 2016
Winner of the Scott O'Dell Award Five Starred Reviews!A New York Public Library Best Book for Kids, 2016Grown-ups lie. That’s one truth Beans knows for sure. He and his gang know how to spot a whopper a mile away, because they are the savviest ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780735207578
Add To List
cover_9780735207578
cover_9780451481979
Author: Donna Gephart | Narrator: Donna Gephart, Ryan Gesell and Michael Crouch
Release Date: May 03, 2016
NAMED  ONE OF THE BEST KIDS BOOKS OF THE YEAR by NPR  • New York Public Library • JUNIOR LIBRARY GUILD SELECTION • GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDSFor readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780451481979
Add To List
cover_9780451481979
cover_9780147521347
Author: Jeff Zentner | Narrator: Ariadne Meyers, Michael Crouch and Ethan Sawyer
Release Date: March 08, 2016
“The Serpent King is a book you won’t be able to resist or forget. The Southern boy in me savored every syllable and the reader in me fell in love with every page.” —John Corey Whaley, National Book Award finalist and Printz A...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780147521347
Add To List
cover_9780147521347
cover_9781524703738
Author: Kristin Cashore | Narrator: Xanthe Elbrick
Release Date: February 09, 2016
The long-awaited companion to New York Times bestsellers Graceling and Fire Eight years after Graceling, Bitterblue is now queen of Monsea. But the influence of her father, a violent psychopath with mind-altering abilities, lives on. Her advisors, wh...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9781524703738
Add To List
cover_9781524703738
cover_9780804193832
Author: Jennifer L. Holm | Narrator: Georgette Perna
Release Date: August 26, 2014
Believe in the possible . . . with this "warm, witty, and wise" New York Times bestselling novel from three-time Newbery Honor winner Jennifer L. Holm. A perfect read about a child's relationship with her grandfather! Galileo. Newton. Salk. Oppe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780804193832
Add To List
cover_9780804193832
cover_9780739360781
Author: Hilary McKay | Narrator: Julia Sawalha
Release Date: July 22, 2008
Saffron's two sisters, Cadmium and Rose, and her brother Indigo were all named from a color chart by their mother Eve, a fine-arts painter. When Saffron, known as Saffy, discovers that her name is not on the chart, it soon leads to another discovery...
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739360781
Add To List
cover_9780739360781