Browse by Award

Capitol Choices Noteworthy Audiobook 29 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover_9780449014998
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: July 10, 2012
On a bitter cold day in January 1741 Benedict Arnold was born. Little did anyone know that he would grow up to become the most infamous villain in American history. But first, he would be one of the country’s greatest war heroes. Fearless in th...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47
ISBN: 9780449014998
Add To List
cover_9780449014998
cover_9780307583376
Author: Cornelia Funke | Narrator: Elliot Hill
Release Date: May 08, 2012
Eleven-year-old Jon Whitcroft never expected to enjoy boarding school. Then again, he never expected to be confronted by a pack of vengeful ghosts, either. And then he meets Ella, a quirky new friend with a taste for adventure. . .&thin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $33
ISBN: 9780307583376
Add To List
cover_9780307583376
cover_9780307968258
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: January 24, 2012
In the Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award–winning Bud, Not Buddy, Bud met a girl named Deza Malone in a Hooverville. This is her story.  “We are a family on a journey to a place called wonderful" is the motto of Deza Malone's...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780307968258
Add To List
cover_9780307968258
cover_9780307968173
Author: Clare Vanderpool | Narrator: Jenna Lamia, Cassandra Campbell and Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: June 28, 2011
Winner of the 2011 Newbery Award.The movement of the train rocked me like a lullaby. I closed my eyes to the dusty countryside and imagined the sign I’d seen only in Gideon’s stories: Manifest—A Town with a rich past and a bright fu...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47
ISBN: 9780307968173
Add To List
cover_9780307968173
cover_9780307915337
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: May 10, 2011
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.Wh...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780307915337
Add To List
cover_9780307915337
cover_9780307879721
Author: Sharon E. McKay | Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Release Date: February 01, 2011
A powerful novel of enduring friendship set amid the terror and chaos of present-day Afghanistan.Best friends Tamanna and Yasmine cannot believe their good fortune when a school is set up in their Afghan village; however, their dreams for the future ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307879721
Add To List
cover_9780307879721
cover_9780307582027
Author: Karen Cushman | Narrator: Janet McTeer
Release Date: August 25, 2009
Orphaned Matilda is not at all pleased when she arrives at Blood and Bone Alley to become an assistant to Red Peg the Bonesetter. She is a religious, well-educated girl who can’t picture herself doing dirty chores or helping sickly patients. Ea...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780307582027
Add To List
cover_9780307582027
cover_9780739385746
Author: Deborah Wiles | Narrator: Judith Ivey
Release Date: March 10, 2009
When Ruby’s grandmother, Miss Eula goes to visit her new grandbaby in Hawaii, Ruby is sure that she will have a lonely, empty, horrible summer without her in boring old Halleluia, Mississippi. What happens instead? She makes a new friend, saves...
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739385746
Add To List
cover_9780739385746
cover_9780739367650
Author: Lewis Carroll | Narrator: Jim Dale
Release Date: August 26, 2008
Alice was beginning to get very tired of sitting by her sister on the river bank, and of having nothing to do...when suddenly a White Rabbit with pink eyes ran by her. Alice did not think it so very strange to hear the Rabbit say to itself, "Oh ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780739367650
Add To List
cover_9780739367650
cover_9780739360705
Author: Patricia Reilly Giff | Narrator: Susan Lynch
Release Date: May 27, 2008
Nory Ryan's family has lived on Maidin Bay on the west coast of Ireland for generations, raising a pig and a few chickens, planting potatoes, getting by. Every year Nory's father goes away on a fishing boat and returns with the rent money for the Eng...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739360705
Add To List
cover_9780739360705
cover_9780739364161
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: Mirron Willis
Release Date: March 25, 2008
When you first walk into a room in a house, or into a stable, they have a way of telling you they know you’re there. It ain’t nothing particular noticeable, but the air inside of ‘em changes like it’s saying, “I’m ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780739367193
Add To List
cover_9780739364161
cover_9780739351161
Author: Nancy Werlin | Narrator: Daniel Passer
Release Date: July 10, 2007
Dear Emmy,I have decided to write it all down for you, even though I do have my doubts. I wonder if you really need to know exactly what happened to us–me, you, Callie–at the hands of our unpredictable, vicious mother. How we lived back t...
List Price: $42.50
ISBN: 9780739351161
Add To List
cover_9780739351161