Browse by Award

ALA Notable Book 22 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2
cover_9780593662724
Author: Chang-rae Lee | Narrator: David Colacci
Release Date: April 19, 2022
The debut novel from critically-acclaimed and New York Times–bestselling author of On Such a Full Sea and My Year Abroad. In Native Speaker, author Chang-rae Lee introduces readers to Henry Park. Park has spent his entire life trying to be...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593662724
Add To List
cover_9780593662724
cover_9780593501641
Author: Sarah Dessen | Narrator: Ali Ahn
Release Date: August 10, 2021
A New York Times bestseller She’s got it all figured out. Or does she? When it comes to relationships, Remy’s got a whole set of rules. Never get too serious. Never let him break your heart. And never, ever date a musician....
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593501641
Add To List
cover_9780593501641
cover_9780525628941
Author: David Talbot Rice | Narrator: Joe Rodriguez
Release Date: February 26, 2019
A powerful collection of short stories telling the tales of a Mexican-American childhood ideal for fans of Gary Soto Welcome to Southern Texas. Meet Loco, a dog with a passion for firecrackers. And Pedro, an altar boy forced to lean a hard lesson fro...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525628941
Add To List
cover_9780525628941
cover_9780525628569
Author: Sara Ryan | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: January 22, 2019
A trailblazing debutNicola Lancaster is spending her summer at the Siegel Institute, a hothouse of smart, intense teenagers. She soon falls in with Katrina (Manic Computer Chick), Isaac (Nice-Guy-Despite-Himself), Kevin (Inarticulate Composer) . . . ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525628569
Add To List
cover_9780525628569
cover_9780525628040
Author: Chris Crowe | Narrator: Victor Bevine
Release Date: January 08, 2019
Winner of the 2003 International Reading Association Award for Young Adult Novel. This gripping story is based on the true events of the murder of Emmett Till, one of the nation's most notorious crimes that helped spark the C...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780525628040
Add To List
cover_9780525628040
cover_9780525638827
Author: Torrey Maldonado | Narrator: Torrey Maldonado
Release Date: September 04, 2018
Tight: Lately, Bryan's been feeling it in all kinds of ways . . .Bryan knows what's tight for him--reading comics, drawing superheroes, and hanging out with no drama. But drama is every day where he's from, and that gets him tight, wound up.And now B...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525638827
Add To List
cover_9780525638827
cover_9780525638865
Author: Chang-rae Lee | Narrator: Greg Watanabe
Release Date: April 17, 2018
Chang-rae Lee's A Gesture Life is now available for the first time in audio!His remarkable debut novel was called "rapturous" (The New York Times Book Review), "revelatory" (Vogue), and "wholly innovative" (Kirkus Reviews). It was the recipient of si...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525638865
Add To List
cover_9780525638865
cover_9781524755089
Author: Ruth Behar | Narrator: Ruth Behar
Release Date: April 11, 2017
Winner of the 2018 Pura Belpre Award!“A book for anyone mending from childhood wounds.”—Sandra Cisneros, author of The House on Mango Street   In this unforgettable multicultural coming-of-age narrative—based on the autho...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524755089
Add To List
cover_9781524755089
cover_9781524774950
Author: Lynda Mullaly Hunt | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: January 03, 2017
A New York Times Bestseller!The author of the beloved One for the Murphys gives readers an emotionally-charged, uplifting novel that will speak to anyone who’s ever thought there was something wrong with them because they didn’t fit in.&#...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9781101890707
Add To List
cover_9781524774950
cover_9781524734503
Author: Ron Chernow | Narrator: Grover Gardner
Release Date: May 31, 2016
The #1 New York Times bestseller, and the inspiration for the hit Broadway musical Hamilton!Pulitzer Prize-winning author Ron Chernow presents a landmark biography of Alexander Hamilton, the Founding Father who galvanized, inspire...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101975886
Add To List
cover_9781524734503
cover_9780804166607
Author: Haruki Murakami | Narrator: Rupert Degas
Release Date: September 03, 2013
A "dreamlike and compelling” tour de force (Chicago Tribune)—an astonishingly imaginative detective story, an account of a disintegrating marriage, and an excavation of the buried secrets from Japan’s forgotten campaign in Manchuria...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804166607
Add To List
cover_9780804166607
cover_9780804166645
Author: Haruki Murakami | Narrator: Ellen Archer and Patrick Lawlor
Release Date: September 03, 2013
The twenty-four stories that make up Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman generously express the incomparable Haruki Murakami’s mastery of the form.Here are animated crows, a criminal monkey, and an ice man, as well as the dreams that shape us and the ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804166645
Add To List
cover_9780804166645