Browse by Award

Kansas National Education Association Reading Circle Catalog 16 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2
cover_9780593505267
Author: Chrystal D. Giles | Narrator: Chrystal D. Giles and Genesis Oliver
Release Date: November 09, 2021
"This book made me want to step aside, hand over the mic, and listen to Wes. A must-read." --Mariama J. Lockington, author of For Black Girls Like MeBrand-new kicks, ripped denim shorts, Supreme tee--Wes Henderson has the best style in sixth grade. T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593505267
Add To List
cover_9780593505267
cover_9780593416945
Author: Jennifer Lynn Alvarez | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: September 07, 2021
An intense high-stakes story about five friends and the deadly secret that could send their lives up in flames, perfect for fans of Karen McManus and E. Lockhart.In Gap Mountain, California, everyone knows about fire season. And no one is more vigila...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593416945
Add To List
cover_9780593416945
cover_9780593416563
Author: David Levithan and Jennifer Niven | Narrator: Jim Frangione, Sophie Amoss, Kevin R. Free, Brian Holden and Skyler Gallun
Release Date: August 31, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling authors of All the Bright Places and Every Day comes a story of hope, siblinghood, and finding your home in the people who matter the most.Subject: You. Missing. Ezra Ahern wakes up one day to find his older siste...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593416563
Add To List
cover_9780593416563
cover_9780593399248
Author: Betty Culley | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Release Date: August 24, 2021
Counting by 7s meets See You in the Cosmos in this heartwarming coming-of-age story perfect for the budding geologists and those fascinated by the mysteries of the universe.Henry has always been fascinated by rocks. As a homeschooler, he pours throug...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593399248
Add To List
cover_9780593399248
cover_9780593399361
Author: Jessica Lewis | Narrator: Kamali Minter
Release Date: August 24, 2021
For fans of Lovecraft Country and Candyman comes a witchy story full of Black girl magic as one girl's dark ability to summon the dead offers her a chance at a new life, while revealing to her an even darker future.Katrell can talk to the dead. And&n...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593399361
Add To List
cover_9780593399361
cover_9780593399262
Author: Kristin Mahoney | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: August 10, 2021
Perfectionist Elfie Oster learns the value of "unperfection," in this funny look at middle school life from the author of Annie's Life in ListsElfie Oster was sure that Hampshire Academy was going to be the perfect school for her. She was sure about ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593399262
Add To List
cover_9780593399262
cover_9780593409893
Author: Kwame Mbalia | Narrator: Amir Abdullah and Taj Leahy
Release Date: August 03, 2021
Celebrate the joys of Black boyhood with stories from seventeen bestselling, critically acclaimed Black authors--including Jason Reynolds (the Track series), Jerry Craft (New Kid), and Kwame Mbalia (the Tristan Strong series)!Black boy joy is…...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593409893
Add To List
cover_9780593409893
cover_9780593399583
Author: Tara Wilson Redd | Narrator: Jade Wheeler
Release Date: June 22, 2021
Heartbreak pushes one Hawaiian girl to find her strongest self in this authentic and emotional story of personal transformation that's perfect for fans of The Running Dream.When Miho's boyfriend breaks up with her without warning, all she can see is ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593399583
Add To List
cover_9780593399583
cover_9780593399866
Author: Vanessa Brantley-Newton | Narrator: Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Release Date: June 15, 2021
Get ready to go back to school with this inclusive, empathetic story that will help kids new to the classroom transform from timid caterpillars into beautiful butterflies who love exactly who they are! On Vanessa's first day of school, her pare...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593399866
Add To List
cover_9780593399866
cover_9780593398760
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: June 08, 2021
From the beloved author of the MR. TERUPT and PERFECT SCORE series comes this stand-alone middle-grade novel about a girl who is dealing with the tragic loss of her best friend, and the dog that helps her forge new friendships and find happiness once...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593398760
Add To List
cover_9780593398760
cover_9780593398968
Author: Jared Reck | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: June 08, 2021
The future is anything but certain in this alternately funny and heartbreaking contemporary story about food trucks, festivals, and first loves.It's easy to look at high school senior Oscar Olsson and think: lost. He hates school, struggles to read, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593398968
Add To List
cover_9780593398968
cover_9780593399187
Author: Areli Morales | Narrator: Areli Morales
Release Date: June 08, 2021
In the first picture book written by a DACA Dreamer, Areli Morales tells her own powerful and vibrant immigration story.When Areli was just a baby, her mama and papa moved from Mexico to New York with her brother, Alex, to make a better life for the ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593399187
Add To List
cover_9780593399187