Browse by Award

American Library Association's YALSA Quick Pick 9 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593343784
Author: Mahogany L. Browne | Narrator: Mahogany L. Browne
Release Date: January 12, 2021
A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes."Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathl...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593343784
Add To List
cover_9780593343784
cover_9780593162590
An Odyssey Honor audiobook and National Book Award Finalist, this remarkable graphic novel—adapted for audio—is about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a former Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Gir...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593162590
Add To List
cover_9780593162590
cover_9780525587446
Author: Kenneth Oppel | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: March 10, 2020
"The perfect book right now for young readers searching for hope, strength, inspiration — and just a little horticultural havoc."—New York Times The first book in a can't-put-it-down, can't-read-it-fast-enough action-thriller trilogy...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525587446
Add To List
cover_9780525587446
cover_9780593162460
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: March 10, 2020
For fans of Nina LaCour's We Are Okay and Adam Silvera's History Is All You Left Me, this heartfelt and ultimately uplifting novel follows one sixteen-year-old girl's friend breakup through two concurrent timelines--ultimately proving that even endin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593162460
Add To List
cover_9780593162460
cover_9780593171967
Author: Aisha Saeed | Narrator: Aisha Saeed and Soneela Nankani
Release Date: December 03, 2019
"A wonderfully complex love story unlike any you’ve read before. Saeed has given a novel that is both entertaining and important.”—Matt de la Peña, New York Times bestselling authorThis heart-wrenching novel explores what it ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593171967
Add To List
cover_9780593171967
cover_9780593105245
Author: Camryn Garrett | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: October 29, 2019
"An unflinchingly honest, eye-opening, heartful story that's sure to keep readers talking." --Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give and On the Come Up"Romantic, funny, hopeful, and unflinchingly real." --Becky Albertal...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593105245
Add To List
cover_9780593105245
cover_9780593104804
Author: Diana Kapp | Narrator: Nancy Linari
Release Date: October 15, 2019
Part biography, part business how-to, and fully empowering, this book is the perfect gift for future entrepenuers...because you're never too young to dream BIG! With colorful portraits, fun interviews and DIY tips, Girls Who Run the World featur...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593104804
Add To List
cover_9780593104804
cover_9780525638827
Author: Torrey Maldonado | Narrator: Torrey Maldonado
Release Date: September 04, 2018
Tight: Lately, Bryan's been feeling it in all kinds of ways . . .Bryan knows what's tight for him--reading comics, drawing superheroes, and hanging out with no drama. But drama is every day where he's from, and that gets him tight, wound up.And now B...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525638827
Add To List
cover_9780525638827
cover_9780553556353
Author: Teresa Toten | Narrator: Johnathan McClain
Release Date: March 10, 2015
Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553556353
Add To List
cover_9780553556353