Browse by Award

Kid's Indie Next List "Inspired Recommendations for Kids from Indie Booksellers" 35 Results Download This List For Excel 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover_9780593626740
Author: Jean Reagan | Narrator: Genesis Oliver
Release Date: July 19, 2022
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Celebrate the special bond between grandpas and grandchildren in this delightful New York Times bestseller that puts the kids in charge! The perfect gift for Father's Day, Grandparent's Day, and any day sha...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593626740
Add To List
cover_9780593626740
cover_9780525530275
Author: Sheila Turnage | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Release Date: September 11, 2018
The heart-warming conclusion to the beloved Mo & Dale Mysteries by Newbery Honor author Sheila Turnage featuring the most shocking case yet!Pirate fever sweeps through the town after an opportunistic treasure hunter shows up looking to lay claim ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525530275
Add To List
cover_9780525530275
cover_9780525531357
Author: Diane Magras | Narrator: Joshua Manning
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A Scottish medieval adventure about the youngest in a war-band who must free her family from a castle prison after knights attack her home--with all the excitement of Ranger's Apprentice and perfect for fans of heroines like Alanna from The Song of t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525531357
Add To List
cover_9780525531357
cover_9780525493389
Author: Kristin Cashore | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: September 19, 2017
An instant New York Times bestseller—from the award-winning author of the Graceling Realm series—about adventure, grief, storytelling, and finding yourself in a world of seemingly infinite choices."A wild gift for readers who like books t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780525493389
Add To List
cover_9780525493389
cover_9781524774974
Author: Liesl Shurtliff | Narrator: Maxwell Glick
Release Date: January 03, 2017
This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. New York Times Bestselling author Liesl Shurtliff "spins words into gold [Kirby Larson, Newbery Honor winner]."In a magic kingdom where your name is your destiny, 12-year...
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9781524774974
Add To List
cover_9781524774974
cover_9781101926246
Author: Moïra Fowley-Doyle | Narrator: Colby Minifie
Release Date: August 18, 2015
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes an addictive, sexy, twisty YA novel you won't want to miss.Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father d...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781101926246
Add To List
cover_9781101926246
cover_9781101915158
Author: Stephanie Tromly | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: August 04, 2015
Sherlock meets Veronica Mars meets Ferris Bueller's Day Off in this story of a wisecracking girl who meets a weird but brilliant boy and their roller-coaster of a semester that's one part awkward, three parts thrilling, and five parts awesome.When Ph...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9781101915158
Add To List
cover_9781101915158
cover_9780385361262
Author: Jane Nickerson | Narrator: Caitlin Prennace
Release Date: March 12, 2013
The Bluebeard fairy tale retold. . . .When seventeen-year-old Sophia Petheram’s beloved father dies, she receives an unexpected letter. An invitation—on fine ivory paper, in bold black handwriting—from the mysterious Monsieur Bernar...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780385361262
Add To List
cover_9780385361262
cover_9780385368254
Author: Kate Saunders | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: March 12, 2013
"Reminiscent of Road Dahl's Charlie and the Chocolate Factory . . . a great read-aloud." --BooklistWelcome to the most magical house in London. The family of eleven-year-old twins Oz and Lily have inherited it, together with the mysterious ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $49
ISBN: 9780385368254
Add To List
cover_9780385368254
cover_9780449015278
Author: Kirby Larson | Narrator: Kirby Larson and Kirsten Potter
Release Date: February 12, 2013
After leaving Uncle Chester's homestead claim, orphan Hattie Brooks throws a lasso around a new dream, even bigger than the Montana sky. She wants to be a reporter, knowing full well that a few pieces published in the Arlington News will not suffice....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $39
ISBN: 9780449015278
Add To List
cover_9780449015278
cover_9780307968050
Author: Robin Wasserman | Narrator: Emily Janice Card
Release Date: April 10, 2012
It was like a nightmare, but there was no waking up.  When the night began, Nora had two best friends and an embarrassingly storybook one true love.  When it ended, she had nothing but blood on her hands and an echoing scream that stopped o...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $64
ISBN: 9780307968050
Add To List
cover_9780307968050
cover_9780307916433
Author: Carl Hiaasen | Narrator: James Van Der Beek
Release Date: March 27, 2012
The hysterical #1 New York Times bestseller from Newbery honoree Carl Hiaasen featuring gators, snakes, bats that bite, and reality show hosts gone wild!   When Wahoo Cray’s dad—a professional animal wrangler—takes a job with a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780307916433
Add To List
cover_9780307916433