LibraryReads Make Great Listens 203 Results

LibraryReads are the top 10 books published each month that librarians across the country love—and they make great listens, too! Below is a round-up of all LibraryReads titles that are available from BOT. Find all of our LibraryReads blog posts here or learn more about the program and how to get involved at www.libraryreads.org.

Download This List For Excel excel download Send Collection To Cart send to cart
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 17 ->
cover_9780593347539
Author: Steven Rowley | Narrator: Steven Rowley
Release Date: May 25, 2021
From the bestselling author of Lily and the Octopus and The Editor comes a warm and deeply funny novel about a once-famous gay sitcom star whose unexpected family tragedy leaves him with his niece and nephew for the summer.Patrick, or Gay Uncle Patri...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593347539
Add To List
cover_9780593347539
cover_9780593346778
Author: Colleen Oakley
Release Date: May 25, 2021
“This is the hopeful book we all need right now. I loved it!”—Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Lies That BindSometimes all you need is one person to really see you.  Piper Parrish's...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593346778
Add To List
cover_9780593346778
cover_9780593346815
Author: Emily Henry | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: May 11, 2021
Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2021 by Newsweek ∙ Oprah Magazine ∙ Marie Claire ∙ Parade ∙ PopSugar ∙ BookPage ∙ BookBub ∙ Betches ∙ Sh...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593346815
Add To List
cover_9780593346815
cover_9780593413715
Author: Stacey Abrams and Stacey Abrams | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo and Stacey Abrams
Release Date: May 11, 2021
From celebrated national leader and bestselling author Stacey Abrams, While Justice Sleeps is a gripping, complexly plotted thriller set within the halls of the U.S. Supreme Court."Brilliant and mesmerizing. Abrams follows in Dan Brown’s footpr...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593501764
Add To List
cover_9780593413715
cover_9780593347409
Author: Mia P. Manansala | Narrator: Danice Cabanela
Release Date: May 04, 2021
One of BuzzFeed’s Highly Anticipated Mystery Novels of 2021!The first book in a new culinary cozy series full of sharp humor and delectable dishes—one that might just be killer.... When Lila Macapagal moves back home to recover from a hor...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593347409
Add To List
cover_9780593347409
cover_9780593348833
“Absolutely riveting historical fiction that reads like the most pageturning of thrillers.” –Lisa ScottolineA young Puritan woman--faithful, resourceful, but afraid of the demons that dog her soul--plots her escape from a violent ma...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780593348819
Add To List
cover_9780593348833
cover_9780593400449
Author: Jackie Fraser | Narrator: Ell Potter
Release Date: May 04, 2021
A woman desperate to turn a new page heads to the Scottish coast and finds herself locked in a battle of wills with an infuriatingly aloof bookseller in this utterly heartwarming debut, perfect for readers of Evvie Drake Starts Over.Thea Mottram is h...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593400449
Add To List
cover_9780593400449
cover_9780593347867
Author: Jesse Q. Sutanto | Narrator: Risa Mei
Release Date: April 27, 2021
"Sutanto brilliantly infuses comedy and culture into the unpredictable rom-com/murder mystery mashup as Meddy navigates familial duty, possible arrest and a groomzilla. I laughed out loud and you will too.”—USA Today (...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593347867
Add To List
cover_9780593347867
cover_9780593344859
Author: Eileen Garvin | Narrator: Thérèse Plummer
Release Date: April 27, 2021
IndieNext Pick | LibraryReads Pick | Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2021 by BookRiot ∙ Bookish ∙ Nerd Daily ∙ The Tempest ∙ Midwestness ∙ and more! “A hopeful, uplifting story about the power of chosen family a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593344859
Add To List
cover_9780593344859
cover_9780593393956
Author: Heather Walter | Narrator: Ann Marie Gideon
Release Date: April 13, 2021
A princess isn’t supposed to fall for an evil sorceress. But in this “bewitching and fascinating” (Tamora Pierce) retelling of “Sleeping Beauty,” true love is more than a simple fairy tale. “Walter&r...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593393956
Add To List
cover_9780593393956
cover_9780593345221
Author: Paula McLain | Narrator: Marin Ireland
Release Date: April 13, 2021
GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK • “A total departure for the author of The Paris Wife, McLain’s emotionally intense and exceptionally well-written thriller entwines its fictional crime with real cases.&rd...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593345207
Add To List
cover_9780593345221
cover_9780593347010
Author: Rosie Danan | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith and Alex McKenna
Release Date: April 06, 2021
Naomi and Ethan will test the boundaries of love in this provocative romance from the author of the ground-breaking debut, The Roommate.Naomi Grant has built her life around going against the grain. After the sex-positive start-up she cofounded becom...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593347010
Add To List
cover_9780593347010