History of Medicine 6 Results Download This List For Excel  Send Collection To Cart 
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780147523020
Author: Luke Dittrich | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: August 09, 2016
“Oliver Sacks meets Stephen King”* in this propulsive, haunting journey into the life of the most studied human research subject of all time, the amnesic known as Patient H.M. For readers of The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks comes a st...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147523020
Add To List
cover_9780147523020
cover_9780553397437
Author: John Donvan and Caren Zucker | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith
Release Date: February 02, 2016
Finalist for the 2017 Pulitzer Prize in General NonfictionAn extraordinary narrative history of autism: the riveting story of parents fighting for their children ’s civil rights; of doctors struggling to define autism; of ingenuity, self-advoca...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780553397437
Add To List
cover_9780553397437
cover_9781101922040
Author: Wendy Moore | Narrator: Steve West
Release Date: April 28, 2015
When Robert Louis Stevenson wrote his gothic horror story of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, he based the house of the genial doctor-turned-fiend on the home of John Hunter. The choice was understandable, for Hunter was both widely acclaimed and greatly fea...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101922040
Add To List
cover_9781101922040
cover_9780804148535
Author: George Johnson | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: August 27, 2013
When the woman he loved was diagnosed with a metastatic cancer, science writer George Johnson embarked on a journey to learn everything he could about the disease and the people who dedicate their lives to understanding and combating it. What he disc...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780804148535
Add To List
cover_9780804148535
cover_9781101977644
Author: Michael Willrich | Narrator: K. Todd Freeman
Release Date: March 31, 2011
The untold story of how America's Progressive-era war on smallpox sparked one of the great civil liberties battles of the twentieth century. At the turn of the last century, a powerful smallpox epidemic swept the United States from coast to coast. ...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101977644
Add To List
cover_9781101977644
cover_9781415966877
Author: Lisa Sanders | Narrator: Lisa Sanders
Release Date: August 11, 2009
A riveting exploration of the most difficult and important part of what doctors do, by Yale School of Medicine physician Dr. Lisa Sanders, author of the monthly New York Times Magazine column "Diagnosis," the inspiration for the hit Fox TV ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781415966877
Add To List
cover_9781415966877