Diverse Listens Summer & Fall 2020 21 Results

Click “Download this list for Excel” to see digital ISBNs for BOTH audio and ebooks.

Download This List For Excel excel download Send Collection To Cart send to cart
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593295625
Author: Maurice Chammah
Release Date: January 26, 2021
A deeply reported, searingly honest portrait of the death penalty in Texas--and what it tells us about crime and punishment in AmericaIn 1972, the United States Supreme Court made a surprising ruling: the country's death penalty system violated the C...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593295625
Add To List
cover_9780593295625
cover_9780593289495
Author: Torrey Peters
Release Date: January 12, 2021
A whipsmart debut about three women--transgender and cisgender--whose lives collide after an unexpected pregnancy forces them to confront their deepest desires around gender, motherhood, and sex.Reese almost had it all: a loving relationship with Amy...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593289495
Add To List
cover_9780593289495
cover_9780593288825
Author: Daniel Loedel
Release Date: January 12, 2021
A decade after fleeing for his life, a man is pulled back to Argentina by an undying love.It was the most obvious thing in the world that I’d follow her wherever she went. I always had. In 1976, Tomás Orilla is a medical student in ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593288825
Add To List
cover_9780593288825
cover_9780593288702
Author: Andrea Rosenberg and Manuel Vilas
Release Date: December 01, 2020
It seemed to me the state of my soul was a blurry memory of something that had occurred in a place in northern Spain called Ordesa, a place full of mountains.   The #1 international bestselling phenomenon—a profound and riveting story of l...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593288702
Add To List
cover_9780593288702
cover_9780593288740
Author: Simon Han
Release Date: November 17, 2020
“A tender, spiky family saga about love in all its mysterious incarnations. Simon Han is a wonderfully adventurous and sensitive writer.” —Lorrie Moore From the outside, the Chengs seem like so-called model immigrants. Once Patty la...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593288740
Add To List
cover_9780593288740
cover_9780593154502
A powerful work of visual nonfiction about three generations of an Apache family struggling to protect sacred land from a multinational mining corporation, by MacArthur “Genius” and National Book Award finalist Lauren Redniss, the acclaim...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593154502
Add To List
cover_9780593154502
cover_9780593293164
Author: Syed M. Masood
Release Date: November 17, 2020
Following two families from Pakistan and Iraq in the 1990s to San Francisco in 2016, Bad Muslim Discount is a hilarious, timely, and provocative comic novel about being Muslim immigrants in modern America. For fans of Hanif Kureshi, Mira Jacob, and M...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593293164
Add To List
cover_9780593293164
cover_9780593294710
Author: Danielle Evans
Release Date: November 10, 2020
The award-winning author of Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self brings her signature voice and insight to the subjects of race, grief, apology, and American history.Danielle Evans is widely acclaimed for her blisteringly smart voice and x-ray ins...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593294710
Add To List
cover_9780593294710
cover_9780593293423
Author: Paola Ramos
Release Date: October 20, 2020
Young Latinos across the United States are redefining their identities, pushing boundaries, and awakening politically in powerful and surprising ways. Many of them—Afrolatino, indigenous, Muslim, queer and undocumented, living in large cities a...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593293423
Add To List
cover_9780593293423
cover_9780593207765
Author: Riva Lehrer
Release Date: October 06, 2020
The vividly told, gloriously illustrated memoir of an artist born with disabilities who searches for freedom and connection in a society afraid of strange bodies“Golem Girl is luminous; a profound portrait of the artist as a young—an...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593207765
Add To List
cover_9780593207765
cover_9780593210192
Author: Brittany K. Barnett | Narrator: Karen Chilton
Release Date: September 08, 2020
An urgent call to free those buried alive by America’s legal system, and an inspiring true story about unwavering belief in humanity—from a gifted young lawyer and important new voice in the movement to transform the system.NAMED ONE OF T...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593210192
Add To List
cover_9780593210192
cover_9780593207802
Author: K-Ming Chang
Release Date: September 08, 2020
Three generations of Taiwanese American women are haunted by the myths of their homeland in this spellbinding, visercal debut about one family’s queer desires, violent impulses, and buried secrets.One evening, Mother tells Daughter a story abou...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593207802
Add To List
cover_9780593207802