Young Adult Nonfiction 70 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 6 ->
cover_9780593346211
Author: Andrew Maraniss
Release Date: March 02, 2021
From New York Times bestselling author Andrew Maraniss comes the remarkable true story of Glenn Burke, a "hidden figure" in the history of sports: the inventor of the high five and the first openly gay MLB player. Perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin a...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593346211
Add To List
cover_9780593346211
cover_9780593294833
Author: Amyra León
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "I will close my eyes and disappear into the pages of this book for many years to come."--Hanif...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593294833
Add To List
cover_9780593294833
cover_9780593294871
Author: Hannah Testa | Narrator: Hannah Testa
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us."Brief yet inspirational, this story will galvanize youth to use their voices for change."--Kirk...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593294871
Add To List
cover_9780593294871
cover_9780593216736
Author: Ger Duany and Garen Thomas | Narrator: Ger Duany
Release Date: September 22, 2020
The amazing autobiography of a young Sudanese boy who went from a child soldier to an international peace activist, a struggling refugee to a Hollywood actor. Sudan, 1980s: Ger Duany knew what he wanted out of life--make his family proud, play with h...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593216736
Add To List
cover_9780593216736
cover_9780593208762
Author: Xiuhtezcatl Martinez | Narrator: Xiuhtezcatl Martinez
Release Date: June 02, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us."It won't take you long to read this book, but it will linger in your heart and head for quite a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593208762
Add To List
cover_9780593208762
cover_9780593208885
Author: Adam Eli | Narrator: Adam Eli
Release Date: June 02, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "The new manifesto for how we as queer people could and should navigate the world. It's the hol...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593208885
Add To List
cover_9780593208885
cover_9780593209011
Author: Kimberly Drew | Narrator: Kimberly Drew
Release Date: June 02, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "Drew's experience teaches us to embrace what we are afraid of and be true to ourselves. She us...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593209011
Add To List
cover_9780593209011
cover_9780593209059
Author: Alok Vaid-Menon | Narrator: Alok Vaid-Menon
Release Date: June 02, 2020
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "Thank God we have Alok. And I'm learning a thing or two myself."--Billy Porter, Emmy award-win...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593209059
Add To List
cover_9780593209059
cover_9780593207260
Author: Karen Blumenthal | Narrator: Maggi-Meg Reed
Release Date: February 25, 2020
From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, comes a deep and passionate look at the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States.Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for wome...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593207260
Add To List
cover_9780593207260
cover_9780593207284
Author: Karen Blumenthal | Narrator: Maggi-Meg Reed
Release Date: February 25, 2020
The fascinating and topical nonfiction story of how one gun changed American courtrooms, streets, and homes, told for a YA audience by award-winning author Karen BlumenthalJohn Taliaferro Thompson had a mission: to develop a lightweight, fast-firing ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593207284
Add To List
cover_9780593207284
cover_9780593207307
Author: Karen Blumenthal | Narrator: Maggi-Meg Reed
Release Date: February 25, 2020
Filled with anecdotes and portraits of unique characters from the era, this fascinating audiobook by an award-winning author looks at the rise and fall of the disastrous social experiment known as Prohibition.It began with the best of intentions. Wor...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593207307
Add To List
cover_9780593207307
cover_9780593207321
Author: Karen Blumenthal | Narrator: Maggi-Meg Reed
Release Date: February 25, 2020
An accessible, exciting biography of the most powerful woman in the USA. First . . . student commencement speaker at WellesleyFirst . . . woman to become full partner at Rose Law FirmFirst . . . Lady of the United StatesFirst . . . First Lady to hol...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593207321
Add To List
cover_9780593207321