Young Adult Nonfiction 82 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7 ->
cover_9780593415702
Author: Hope Jahren | Narrator: Hope Jahren
Release Date: November 02, 2021
“Hope Jahren is the voice that science has been waiting for.” —Nature “A superb account of the deadly struggle between humanity and what may prove the only life-bearing planet within ten light years, written in a brilliantly s...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593415702
Add To List
cover_9780593415702
cover_9780593456118
Author: Gaby Melian | Narrator: Gaby Melian
Release Date: November 02, 2021
“Gaby Melian tells so many stories through her relationship with food—about love, about loss, about hard work, and about finding her passion. The pages are dripping with delicious smells and tastes, and will give you a new way to look at ...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593456118
Add To List
cover_9780593456118
cover_9780593415528
Author: Alice Wong
Release Date: October 26, 2021
Disabled young people will be proud to see themselves reflected in this hopeful, compelling, and insightful essay collection, adapted for young adults from the critically acclaimed adult book, Disability Visibility: First Person Stories from the Twen...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593415528
Add To List
cover_9780593415528
cover_9780593416808
Author: Amy Butler Greenfield
Release Date: October 19, 2021
An inspring true story, perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, about an American woman who pioneered codebreaking in WWI and WWII but was only recently recognized for her extraordinary contributions.Elizebeth Smith Friedman always had a pencha...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593416808
Add To List
cover_9780593416808
cover_9780593416822
Author: Karina Manta | Narrator: Karina Manta
Release Date: October 19, 2021
An insightful memoir from a figure skating champion about her life as a bisexual professional athlete, perfect for readers of Fierce by Aly Raisman and Forward by Abby Wambach.Karina Manta has had a busy few years: Not only did she capture the hearts...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593416822
Add To List
cover_9780593416822
cover_9780593454701
Author: Jodi Kantor, Ruby Shamir and Megan Twohey
Release Date: September 14, 2021
The perfect book for all student journalists, this young readers adaptation of Pulitzer Prize winning reporters' Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey's New York Times bestselling She Said will inspire a new generation of investigative journalists.Do you want...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593454701
Add To List
cover_9780593454701
cover_9780593411414
Author: Leo Baker | Narrator: Em Grosland
Release Date: June 01, 2021
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us. "Wow! Leo's vulnerability and authenticity allowed me to experience his pain and triumph. A gre...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593411414
Add To List
cover_9780593411414
cover_9780593411452
Author: Chella Man | Narrator: Chella Man
Release Date: June 01, 2021
Pocket Change Collective was born out of a need for space. Space to think. Space to connect. Space to be yourself. And this is your invitation to join us."Chella chronicles the value in creating your own mold in order to reclaim your space and to fee...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593411452
Add To List
cover_9780593411452
cover_9780593343302
Author: Sarah Miller | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: April 27, 2021
From the author of The Miracle & Tragedy of the Dionne Quintuplets and The Borden Murders comes the absorbing and compulsively readable story of Violet and Daisy Hilton, conjoined twins who were the sensation of the US sideshow circuits in the 19...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593343302
Add To List
cover_9780593343302
cover_9780593343364
Author: Kwame Onwuachi and Joshua David Stein | Narrator: Malik Rashad
Release Date: April 13, 2021
This inspiring memoir, now adapted for young adults, chronicles Top Chef star and Forbes and Zagat 30 Under 30 phenom Kwame Onwuachi's incredible and odds-defying fame in the food world after a tough childhood in the Bronx and Nigeria....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593343364
Add To List
cover_9780593343364
cover_9780593401071
Author: Jeffrey Marsh | Narrator: Jeffrey Marsh
Release Date: April 06, 2021
Too short. Too weird. Too quiet. Not true. Let Internet superstar Jeffrey Marsh help you end those negative thoughts and discover how wonderful you are.   An interactive experience, How to Be You invites you to make the audiobook your own throu...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593401071
Add To List
cover_9780593401071
cover_9780593216750
Author: Albert Marrin | Narrator: Jason Culp
Release Date: March 30, 2021
From National Book Award Finalist and Sibert Honor Author Albert Marrin, a timely examination of Red Scares in the United States, including the Rosenbergs, the Hollywood Ten and the McCarthy era.In twentieth century America, no power--and no threat--...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593216750
Add To List
cover_9780593216750