us history 9 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525633761
Author: Barack Obama
Release Date: December 08, 2020
A riveting, deeply personal account of history in the making—from the president who inspired us to believe in the power of democracy#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAACP IMAGE AWARD NOMINEE • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR...
List Price: $65
ISBN: 9780525633716
Add To List
cover_9780525633761
cover_9780525529217
Author: Ron Chernow | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: October 10, 2017
The #1 New York Times bestseller and New York Times Book Review 10 Best Books of 2017“Eminently readable but thick with import . . . Grant hits like a Mack truck of knowledge.” —Ta-Nehisi Coates, The At...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780525528449
Add To List
cover_9780525529217
cover_9781524755935
Author: David Grann
Release Date: April 18, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST "Disturbing and riveting...It will sear your soul." —Dave Eggers, New York Times Book ReviewSHELF AWARENESS'S BEST BOOK OF 2017Named a best book of the year by&#...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780307747471
Add To List
cover_9781524755935
cover_9781611761696
Author: Daniel James Brown | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: June 04, 2013
The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about the American Olympic rowing triumph  in Nazi Germany—from the author of Facing the Mountain. For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible s...
List Price: $49.95
ISBN: 9781611761696
Add To List
cover_9781611761696
cover_9780739334614
Author: Jon Meacham | Narrator: Jon Meacham and Edward Herrmann
Release Date: November 13, 2012
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review • The Washington Post • Entertainment Weekly • The Seattle Times • St. Louis Post-Dispatch • Bloomberg BusinessweekIn this magnificent biography, the P...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780739334614
Add To List
cover_9780739334614
cover_9780739366417
Author: Barack Obama | Narrator: Barack Obama
Release Date: November 06, 2007
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Barack Obama’s lucid vision of America’s place in the world and call for a new kind of politics that builds upon our shared understandings as Americans, based on his years in the Senate &...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9780739366417
Add To List
cover_9780739366417
cover_9780739343814
Author: Erik Larson | Narrator: Scott Brick
Release Date: August 07, 2007
Two men, each handsome and unusually adept at his chosen work, embodied an element of the great dynamic that characterized America’s rush toward the twentieth century. The architect was Daniel Hudson Burnham, the fair’s brilliant director...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780739343814
Add To List
cover_9780739343814
cover_9780739340509
Author: Candice Millard | Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Release Date: October 10, 2006
At once an incredible adventure narrative and a penetrating biographical portrait, The River of Doubt is the true story of Theodore Roosevelt’s harrowing exploration of one of the most dangerous rivers on earth.The River of Doubt—it is a ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9780739340509
Add To List
cover_9780739340509
cover_9780375705694
Author: Tom Brokaw
Release Date: December 07, 1998
Read Tom Brokaw's The Greatest Generation in Large Print.* All Random House Large Print Editions are published in 16-point type"In the spring of 1984, I went to the northwest of France, to Normandy, to prepare an NBC documentary on the fortieth anniv...
List Price: $24.95
ISBN: 9780375705694
Add To List
cover_9780375705694