canada 9 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593149096
Author: Margaret Atwood
Release Date: September 10, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE • The Testaments is a modern masterpiece, a powerful novel that can be read on its own or as a companion to Margaret Atwood’s classic, The Handmaid’s Tale.More than fifteen...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525590453
Add To List
cover_9780593149096
cover_9780525633006
Author: Michael Ondaatje
Release Date: May 08, 2018
NATIONAL BEST SELLERFrom the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters a...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780525627548
Add To List
cover_9780525633006
cover_9780804194914
Author: Margaret Atwood
Release Date: September 29, 2015
Margaret Atwood puts the human heart to the ultimate test in an utterly brilliant new novel that is as visionary as The Handmaid's Tale and as richly imagined as The Blind Assassin.     Stan and Charmaine are a...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781101924792
Add To List
cover_9780804194914
cover_9780739367209
Author: L. M. Montgomery | Narrator: Kate Burton
Release Date: June 10, 2008
An eleven-year-old orphan, Anne Shirley, comes to help out on a farm on Prince Edward Island and wins the hearts of everyone at Avonlea—a story so popular that it spawned eight sequels after its initial publication in 1908, and has sold million...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.95
ISBN: 9780739367209
Add To List
cover_9780739367209
cover_9780739365670
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Dennis Boutsikaris
Release Date: April 01, 2008
In the major league draft of 1971, the first player chosen from the State of Oklahoma was Ron Williamson. When he signed with the Oakland A’s, he said goodbye to his hometown of Ada and left to pursue his dreams of big league glory.Six years la...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780739346853
Add To List
cover_9780739365670
cover_9780739358047
Author: Jon Krakauer | Narrator: Philip Franklin
Release Date: August 21, 2007
In April 1992 a young man from a well-to-do family hitchhiked to Alaska and walked alone into the wilderness north of Mt. McKinley. His name was Christopher Johnson McCandless. He had given $25,000 in savings to charity, abandoned his car and most ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9780739358047
Add To List
cover_9780739358047
cover_9780307284020
Author: Sheila Burnford | Narrator: Megan Follows
Release Date: February 14, 2006
Fans of Old Yeller, Where the Red Fern Grows, and Shiloh will love this timeless classic about two dogs and a cat that embark on a journey to return to their owner and inspired the movie Homeward Bound.   An inquisitive Labrador retriever, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9780307284020
Add To List
cover_9780307284020
cover_9781400099177
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: Peter Coyote
Release Date: April 12, 2005
The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone i...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9781400099177
Add To List
cover_9781400099177
cover_9780807204771
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: Peter Coyote
Release Date: April 27, 2004
ALONEThirteen-year-old Brian Robeson is on his way to visit his father when the single-engine plane in which he is flying crashes. Suddenly, Brian finds himself alone in the Canadian wilderness with nothing but a tattered Windbreaker and the hatchet ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780807204771
Add To List
cover_9780807204771