canada 9 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780307710260
Author: Jack London | Narrator: Jeff Daniels
Release Date: May 25, 2010
Jack London’s The Call of the Wild was written in 1903, but Buck’s gripping adventure makes for a thrilling listen on audio more than 100 years after it was first published.This gripping story follows the adventures of the loyal dog Buck,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780307710260
Add To List
cover_9780307710260
cover_9780739367209
Author: L. M. Montgomery | Narrator: Kate Burton
Release Date: June 10, 2008
An eleven-year-old orphan, Anne Shirley, comes to help out on a farm on Prince Edward Island and wins the hearts of everyone at Avonlea—a story so popular that it spawned eight sequels after its initial publication in 1908, and has sold million...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780739367216
Add To List
cover_9780739367209
cover_9780739365670
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Dennis Boutsikaris
Release Date: April 01, 2008
In the major league draft of 1971, the first player chosen from the State of Oklahoma was Ron Williamson. When he signed with the Oakland A’s, he said goodbye to his hometown of Ada and left to pursue his dreams of big league glory.Six years la...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780739346853
Add To List
cover_9780739365670
cover_9781415945902
Author: Lawrence Hill | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: December 04, 2007
Aminata Diallo (“an amazing literary creation,” Literary Review of Canada) is the beguil­ing heroine of Lawrence Hill’s SOMEONE KNOWS MY NAME. In it, Hill exquisitely imagines the tale of an eighteenth-century woman’s lif...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $129
ISBN: 9781415945902
Add To List
cover_9781415945902
cover_9780739358047
Author: Jon Krakauer | Narrator: Philip Franklin
Release Date: August 21, 2007
In April 1992 a young man from a well-to-do family hitchhiked to Alaska and walked alone into the wilderness north of Mt. McKinley. His name was Christopher Johnson McCandless. He had given $25,000 in savings to charity, abandoned his car and most ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $48
ISBN: 9780736674980
Add To List
cover_9780739358047
cover_9780307284020
Author: Sheila Burnford | Narrator: Megan Follows
Release Date: February 14, 2006
Fans of Old Yeller, Where the Red Fern Grows, and Shiloh will love this timeless classic about two dogs and a cat that embark on a journey to return to their owner and inspired the movie Homeward Bound.   An inquisitive Labrador retriever, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780807211687
Add To List
cover_9780307284020
cover_9781400099177
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: Peter Coyote
Release Date: April 12, 2005
The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone i...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780739331330
Add To List
cover_9781400099177
cover_9780807204771
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: Peter Coyote
Release Date: April 27, 2004
ALONEThirteen-year-old Brian Robeson is on his way to visit his father when the single-engine plane in which he is flying crashes. Suddenly, Brian finds himself alone in the Canadian wilderness with nothing but a tattered Windbreaker and the hatchet ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780807211557
Add To List
cover_9780807204771
cover_9780553455328
Author: E. B. White | Narrator: E. B. White
Release Date: March 01, 1992
Louis is a Trumpeter Swan, but he has no voice. Though he is frightened when his father explains to him that he is different from the other cygnets, Louis is resourceful and determined. Leaving his wild and beautiful home, he finds a young human fr...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780807286074
Add To List
cover_9780553455328