wwii 28 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 3
cover_9780739344989
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Blair Brown
Release Date: June 27, 2006
Ten-year-old Annemarie Johansen and her best friend Ellen Rosen often think of life before the war. It's now 1943 and their life in Copenhagen is filled with school, food shortages, and the Nazi soldiers marching through town. When the Jews of Denmar...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9781400085552
Add To List
cover_9780739344989
cover_9780739320839
Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Campbell Scott
Release Date: May 03, 2005
New York Times Bestseller In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great histor...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9780739320839
Add To List
cover_9780739320839
cover_9781400099061
Author: Theodore Taylor | Narrator: Michael Boatman
Release Date: February 08, 2005
For fans of Hatchet and Island of the Blue Dolphins comes Theodore Taylor’s classic bestseller and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award winner, The Cay.   Phillip is excited when the Germans invade the small island of Curaçao. War has alw...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9781400099061
Add To List
cover_9781400099061
cover_9780375705694
Author: Tom Brokaw
Release Date: December 07, 1998
Read Tom Brokaw's The Greatest Generation in Large Print.* All Random House Large Print Editions are published in 16-point type"In the spring of 1984, I went to the northwest of France, to Normandy, to prepare an NBC documentary on the fortieth anniv...
List Price: $24.95
ISBN: 9780375705694
Add To List
cover_9780375705694