realistic fiction 48 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 4 ->
cover_9780739339015
Author: S. E. Hinton | Narrator: Jim Fyfe
Release Date: September 12, 2006
50 years of an iconic classic! This international bestseller and inspiration for a beloved movie is a heroic story of friendship and belonging. No one ever said life was easy. But Ponyboy is pretty sure that he's got things figured out. He ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780739339015
Add To List
cover_9780739339015
cover_9780739344989
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Blair Brown
Release Date: June 27, 2006
Ten-year-old Annemarie Johansen and her best friend Ellen Rosen often think of life before the war. It's now 1943 and their life in Copenhagen is filled with school, food shortages, and the Nazi soldiers marching through town. When the Jews of Denmar...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9781400085552
Add To List
cover_9780739344989
cover_9780739331767
Author: Louis Sachar | Narrator: Kerry Beyer
Release Date: May 23, 2006
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NEWBERY MEDAL WINNER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNERDig deep in this award-winning, modern classic that will remind readers that adventure is right around the corner--or just under your feet!Stanley Yelnats is un...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.95
ISBN: 9780739331767
Add To List
cover_9780739331767
cover_9780739331798
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: James Avery
Release Date: May 23, 2006
Hit the road with Bud in this  Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award-winning classic about a boy on a journey to find his father—from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of The Watsons Go To Birmingham—1963, a Newbery a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $20
ISBN: 9780739331798
Add To List
cover_9780739331798
cover_9780739335536
Author: Barbara Park | Narrator: Lana Quintal
Release Date: May 23, 2006
Meet the World's Funniest First Grader—Junie B. Jones! It’s a week in “Pair-o-Dice!” With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park’s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom fa...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9780739335536
Add To List
cover_9780739335536
cover_9780307284020
Author: Sheila Burnford | Narrator: Megan Follows
Release Date: February 14, 2006
Fans of Old Yeller, Where the Red Fern Grows, and Shiloh will love this timeless classic about two dogs and a cat that embark on a journey to return to their owner and inspired the movie Homeward Bound.   An inquisitive Labrador retriever, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9780307284020
Add To List
cover_9780307284020
cover_9780307281692
Author: Wilson Rawls | Narrator: Anthony Heald
Release Date: October 11, 2005
A beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend. Billy has long dreamt of owning not one, but two, dogs. So when he’s finally able to save up enough money for two pups to call his own—Old Dan...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780307281692
Add To List
cover_9780307281692
cover_9780307282569
Author: Barbara Park | Narrator: Lana Quintal
Release Date: September 27, 2005
Meet the World's Funniest First Grader—Junie B. Jones!Ho, ho...uh-oh! With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park's New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9780307282569
Add To List
cover_9780307282569
cover_9780307281722
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson and Lynne Thigpen
Release Date: September 13, 2005
Mildred D. Taylor's Newbery Award-winning masterpiece with an introduction written and read by Jacqueline Woodson, just in time for its 40th Anniversary! Set in Mississippi at the height of the Depression, this is the story of one family's strug...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780307281722
Add To List
cover_9780307281722
cover_9780307243164
Author: Scott O'Dell | Narrator: Tantoo Cardinal
Release Date: May 10, 2005
In the Pacific there is an island that looks like a big fish sunning itself in the sea.  Around it, blue dolphins swim, otters play, and sea elephants and sea birds abound.  Once, Indians also lived on the island.  And w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.95
ISBN: 9780307243164
Add To List
cover_9780307243164
cover_9780307243171
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: LeVar Burton
Release Date: May 10, 2005
Enter the hilarious world of ten-year-old Kenny and his family, the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan. There's Momma, Dad, little sister Joetta, Kenny, and Byron, Kenny's older brother, who, at thirteen, is an "official juvenile delinquent."...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.95
ISBN: 9780307243171
Add To List
cover_9780307243171
cover_9780307243188
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: S. Epatha Merkerson
Release Date: May 10, 2005
He wasn’t born with the name Maniac Magee. He came into this world named Jeffrey Lionel Magee, but when his parents died and his life changed, so did his name. And Maniac Magee became a legend. Even today kids talk about how fast he could run; ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.95
ISBN: 9780307243188
Add To List
cover_9780307243188