medicine 8 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9781524756208
Author: Elisabeth Rosenthal
Release Date: April 11, 2017
A New York Times bestseller/Washington Post Notable Book of 2017/NPR Best Books of 2017/Wall Street Journal Best Books of 2017 "This book will serve as the definitive guide to the past and future of health care in America.”—Sidd...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524735067
Add To List
cover_9781524756208
cover_9780147523020
Author: Luke Dittrich | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: August 09, 2016
“Oliver Sacks meets Stephen King”* in this propulsive, haunting journey into the life of the most studied human research subject of all time, the amnesic known as Patient H.M. For readers of The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks comes a st...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147523020
Add To List
cover_9780147523020
cover_9780451486318
Author: Rebecca Skloot | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell and Bahni Turpin
Release Date: November 10, 2015
Now a major motion picture from HBO® starring Oprah Winfrey and Rose Byrne.Her name was Henrietta Lacks, but scientists know her as HeLa. She was a poor Southern tobacco farmer who worked the same land as her slave ancestors, yet her cells&mdash...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307712530
Add To List
cover_9780451486318
cover_9780307939654
Author: Candice Millard | Narrator: Paul Michael
Release Date: September 20, 2011
James A. Garfield was one of the most extraordinary men ever elected president. Born into abject poverty, he rose to become a wunderkind scholar, a Civil War hero, and a renowned and admired reformist congressman. Nominated for president against his ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307939654
Add To List
cover_9780307939654
cover_9780307932426
Author: Jared Diamond | Narrator: Doug Ordunio
Release Date: June 07, 2011
Why did Eurasians conquer, displace, or decimate Native Americans, Australians, and Africans, instead of the reverse? Evolutionary biologist Jared Diamond stunningly dismantles racially based theories of human history by revealing the environmental f...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780307932426
Add To List
cover_9780307932426
cover_9780739358580
Author: Jon Kabat-Zinn | Narrator: Jon Kabat-Zinn
Release Date: January 15, 2008
Stress. It is everywhere around us. Even worse, it gets inside us: sapping our energy, undermining our health, and making us more vulnerable to anxiety, depression, and disease. Now, based on Dr. Jon Kabat-Zinn’s renowned mindfulness-based stre...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $29.95
ISBN: 9780739358580
Add To List
cover_9780739358580
cover_9780143142362
Author: Ken Follett
Release Date: October 09, 2007
Make this your next book club selection and everyone saves. Get 15% off when you order 5 or more of this title for your book club. Simply enter the coupon code FOLLETPILLARS at checkout.This offer does not apply to eBook purchases. This offer applies...
List Price: $129
ISBN: 9781415936160
Add To List
cover_9780143142362
cover_9780736675574
Author: Geraldine Brooks | Narrator: Josephine Bailey
Release Date: July 10, 2001
When an infected bolt of cloth carries the plague from London to an isolated mountain village, a housemaid named Anna emerges as an unlikely heroine and healer. Through her eyes, we follow the story of the plague year, 1666, as her fellow villagers m...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $72
ISBN: 9780736675574
Add To List
cover_9780736675574