exploration 4 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780307932426
Author: Jared Diamond | Narrator: Doug Ordunio
Release Date: June 07, 2011
Why did Eurasians conquer, displace, or decimate Native Americans, Australians, and Africans, instead of the reverse? Evolutionary biologist Jared Diamond stunningly dismantles racially based theories of human history by revealing the environmental f...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780307932426
Add To List
cover_9780307932426
cover_9780739358047
Author: Jon Krakauer | Narrator: Philip Franklin
Release Date: August 21, 2007
In April 1992 a young man from a well-to-do family hitchhiked to Alaska and walked alone into the wilderness north of Mt. McKinley. His name was Christopher Johnson McCandless. He had given $25,000 in savings to charity, abandoned his car and most ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9780739358047
Add To List
cover_9780739358047
cover_9780739340509
Author: Candice Millard | Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Release Date: October 10, 2006
At once an incredible adventure narrative and a penetrating biographical portrait, The River of Doubt is the true story of Theodore Roosevelt’s harrowing exploration of one of the most dangerous rivers on earth.The River of Doubt—it is a ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9780739340509
Add To List
cover_9780739340509
cover_9780739320839
Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Campbell Scott
Release Date: May 03, 2005
New York Times Bestseller In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great histor...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9780739320839
Add To List
cover_9780739320839