wilderness 6 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780739358047
Author: Jon Krakauer | Narrator: Philip Franklin
Release Date: August 21, 2007
In April 1992 a young man from a well-to-do family hitchhiked to Alaska and walked alone into the wilderness north of Mt. McKinley. His name was Christopher Johnson McCandless. He had given $25,000 in savings to charity, abandoned his car and most ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9780739358047
Add To List
cover_9780739358047
cover_9780307284020
Author: Sheila Burnford | Narrator: Megan Follows
Release Date: February 14, 2006
Fans of Old Yeller, Where the Red Fern Grows, and Shiloh will love this timeless classic about two dogs and a cat that embark on a journey to return to their owner and inspired the movie Homeward Bound.   An inquisitive Labrador retriever, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9780307284020
Add To List
cover_9780307284020
cover_9780307281692
Author: Wilson Rawls | Narrator: Anthony Heald
Release Date: October 11, 2005
A beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend. Billy has long dreamt of owning not one, but two, dogs. So when he’s finally able to save up enough money for two pups to call his own—Old Dan...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780307281692
Add To List
cover_9780307281692
cover_9780307243164
Author: Scott O'Dell | Narrator: Tantoo Cardinal
Release Date: May 10, 2005
In the Pacific there is an island that looks like a big fish sunning itself in the sea.  Around it, blue dolphins swim, otters play, and sea elephants and sea birds abound.  Once, Indians also lived on the island.  And w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.95
ISBN: 9780307243164
Add To List
cover_9780307243164
cover_9781400099177
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: Peter Coyote
Release Date: April 12, 2005
The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone i...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $14.99
ISBN: 9781400099177
Add To List
cover_9781400099177
cover_9780807204771
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: Peter Coyote
Release Date: April 27, 2004
ALONEThirteen-year-old Brian Robeson is on his way to visit his father when the single-engine plane in which he is flying crashes. Suddenly, Brian finds himself alone in the Canadian wilderness with nothing but a tattered Windbreaker and the hatchet ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780807204771
Add To List
cover_9780807204771