1940s 16 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593172070
Author: Erik Larson
Release Date: March 10, 2020
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The author of The Devil in the White City and Dead Wake delivers an intimate chronicle of Winston Churchill and London during the Blitz—an inspiring portrait of courage...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780593167168
Add To List
cover_9780593172070
cover_9780593104361
Author: Elizabeth Gilbert
Release Date: June 04, 2019
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781984888488
Add To List
cover_9780593104361
cover_9780735288522
Author: Amor Towles | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: September 06, 2016
The mega-bestseller with more than 2 million readers, soon to be a Showtime/Paramount series starring Ewan McGregor as Count Alexander RostovFrom the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Lincoln Highway and Rules of Civility, a beautifull...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735288546
Add To List
cover_9780735288522
cover_9780147525437
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Michael Crouch, Jorjeana Marie and Will Damron
Release Date: February 02, 2016
New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"—The Wall Street JournalFor readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines ...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147525437
Add To List
cover_9780147525437
cover_9780553556513
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 13, 2015
Winner of the 2016 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook ProductionAn exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson’s Sons and for fans of Number the Stars. Nine...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553556513
Add To List
cover_9780553556513
cover_9780804168434
Author: Markus Zusak | Narrator: Allan Corduner
Release Date: October 15, 2013
DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.  The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of book...
List Price: $29.95
ISBN: 9780804168434
Add To List
cover_9780804168434
cover_9781611760149
Author: John Steinbeck | Narrator: Jerry Farden
Release Date: June 29, 2011
Steinbeck's tough yet charming portrait of people on the margins of society, dependant on one another for both physical and emotional survival Published in 1945, Cannery Row focuses on the acceptance of life as it is: both the exuberance of community...
List Price: $29.95
ISBN: 9781611760149
Add To List
cover_9781611760149
cover_9780307913029
Author: Ransom Riggs | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: June 07, 2011
A mysterious island.An abandoned orphanage.A strange collection of very curious photographs.It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that makes for a thrilling listening experience. As...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780307913029
Add To List
cover_9780307913029
cover_9780739378144
Author: Erik Larson
Release Date: May 17, 2011
“Larson is a marvelous writer...superb at creating characters with a few short strokes.”—New York Times Book Review  Erik Larson has been widely acclaimed as a master of narrative non-fiction, and in his new book, the best...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307914606
Add To List
cover_9780739378144
cover_9780375435010
Author: Laura Hillenbrand
Release Date: November 16, 2010
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The incredible true story of survival and salvation that is the basis for two major motion pictures: 2014’s Unbroken and the upcoming Unbroken: Path to Redemption.On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Force...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415962763
Add To List
cover_9780375435010
cover_9780307737854
Author: Anne Frank | Narrator: Selma Blair
Release Date: May 25, 2010
Discovered in the attic in which she spent the last years of her life, Anne Frank’s remarkable diary has since become a world classic—a powerful reminder of the horrors of war and an eloquent testament to the human spirit. In 1942, w...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307737854
Add To List
cover_9780307737854
cover_9781415954423
Author: Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows | Narrator: John Lee, Paul Boehmer, Rosalyn Landor, Susan Duerden and Juliet Mills
Release Date: August 19, 2008
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“I wonder how the book got to Guernsey? Perhaps there is some sort of secret homing instinct in books that brings them to their perfect readers.” January 1946: London is emerging from the shadow of the Second...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781415954423
Add To List
cover_9781415954423