1940s 19 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593104361
Author: Elizabeth Gilbert
Release Date: June 04, 2019
The title description for this item is not yet available.
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781984888488
Add To List
cover_9780593104361
cover_9780525633006
Author: Michael Ondaatje
Release Date: May 08, 2018
NATIONAL BEST SELLERFrom the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters a...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525627517
Add To List
cover_9780525633006
cover_9780804147668
Author: Anita Shreve | Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Release Date: April 18, 2017
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLERFrom the New York Times best-selling author of The Weight of Water and The Pilot's Wife (an Oprah's Book Club selection): an exquisitely suspenseful new novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastroph...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780804147668
Add To List
cover_9780804147668
cover_9781524751890
Author: Jennifer Ryan
Release Date: February 14, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “A delightful debut.”—People  For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir duri...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524721374
Add To List
cover_9781524751890
cover_9780804194815
Author: Sara Gruen
Release Date: March 31, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this thrilling new novel from the author of Water for Elephants, Sara Gruen again demonstrates her talent for creating spellbinding period pieces. At the Water’s Edge is a gripping and poignant love stor...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781101889398
Add To List
cover_9780804194815
cover_9780553556513
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 13, 2015
Winner of the 2016 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook ProductionAn exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson’s Sons and for fans of Number the Stars. Nine...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780553556513
Add To List
cover_9780553556513
cover_9780804168434
Author: Markus Zusak | Narrator: Allan Corduner
Release Date: October 15, 2013
DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.  The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of book...
List Price: $29.95
ISBN: 9780804168434
Add To List
cover_9780804168434
cover_9781611761177
Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: September 18, 2012
Ken Follett follows up his #1 New York Times bestseller Fall of Giants with a brilliant, page-turning epic about the heroism and honor of World War II, and the dawn of the atomic age. Ken Follett’s Fall of Giants, the first novel in his extraor...
List Price: $59.95
ISBN: 9781611761177
Add To List
cover_9781611761177
cover_9781611760149
Author: John Steinbeck | Narrator: Jerry Farden
Release Date: June 29, 2011
Steinbeck's tough yet charming portrait of people on the margins of society, dependant on one another for both physical and emotional survival Published in 1945, Cannery Row focuses on the acceptance of life as it is: both the exuberance of community...
List Price: $29.95
ISBN: 9781611760149
Add To List
cover_9781611760149
cover_9780307913029
Author: Ransom Riggs | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: June 07, 2011
A mysterious island.An abandoned orphanage.A strange collection of very curious photographs.It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that makes for a thrilling listening experience. As...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780307913029
Add To List
cover_9780307913029
cover_9780739378144
Author: Erik Larson
Release Date: May 17, 2011
“Larson is a marvelous writer...superb at creating characters with a few short strokes.”—New York Times Book Review  Erik Larson has been widely acclaimed as a master of narrative non-fiction, and in his new book, the best...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307914606
Add To List
cover_9780739378144
cover_9780375435010
Author: Laura Hillenbrand
Release Date: November 16, 2010
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The incredible true story of survival and salvation that is the basis for two major motion pictures: 2014’s Unbroken and the upcoming Unbroken: Path to Redemption.On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Force...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780739319697
Add To List
cover_9780375435010