historical 31 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover_9781524751890
Author: Jennifer Ryan
Release Date: February 14, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER“A delightful debut.”—People For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir during World War II.As ...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524721367
Add To List
cover_9781524751890
cover_9781524708696
Author: Amor Towles
Release Date: September 06, 2016
The mega-bestseller with more than 1.5 million readers that is soon to be a major television series"The novel buzzes with the energy of numerous adventures, love affairs, [and] twists of fate." —The Wall Street Journal He can’t leave his ...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735288546
Add To List
cover_9781524708696
cover_9781524736309
Author: Colson Whitehead
Release Date: August 02, 2016
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South Cora...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524736279
Add To List
cover_9781524736309
cover_9780451482112
Author: Helen Simonson
Release Date: March 22, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A novel to cure your Downton Abbey withdrawal . . . a delightful story about nontraditional romantic relationships, class snobbery and the everybody-knows-everybody complications of living in a small commu...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101888599
Add To List
cover_9780451482112
cover_9780804194815
Author: Sara Gruen
Release Date: March 31, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this thrilling new novel from the author of Water for Elephants, Sara Gruen again demonstrates her talent for creating spellbinding period pieces. At the Water’s Edge is a gripping and poignant love stor...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9781101889398
Add To List
cover_9780804194815
cover_9780804194617
Author: Erik Larson
Release Date: March 10, 2015
#1 New York Times BestsellerFrom the bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the LusitaniaOn May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as ...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553551648
Add To List
cover_9780804194617
cover_9780739327364
Author: Fannie Flagg
Release Date: November 05, 2013
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe one and only Fannie Flagg, beloved author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe, Can’t Wait to Get to Heaven, and I Still Dream About You, is at her hilarious and superb best in this new comic mystery nov...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780385367202
Add To List
cover_9780739327364
cover_9780804149433
Author: Jo Baker | Narrator: Emma Fielding
Release Date: October 08, 2013
• Pride and Prejudice was only half the story •   If Elizabeth Bennet had the washing of her own petticoats, Sarah often thought, she’d most likely be a sight more careful with them.   In this irresistibly imagined belowstai...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804149433
Add To List
cover_9780804149433
cover_9780385368285
Author: Rainbow Rowell | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman and Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: February 26, 2013
Bono met his wife in high school, Park says.So did Jerry Lee Lewis, Eleanor answers.I’m not kidding, he says.You should be, she says, we’re 16.What about Romeo and Juliet?Shallow, confused, then dead.I love you, Park says.Wheref...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780385368292
Add To List
cover_9780385368285
cover_9780307879837
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 29, 2013
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFrom award-winning author Alan Bradley comes the next cozy British mystery starring intrepid young sleuth Flavia de Luce, hailed by USA Today as “one of the mos...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780307879844
Add To List
cover_9780307879837
cover_9780739378144
Author: Erik Larson
Release Date: May 17, 2011
“Larson is a marvelous writer...superb at creating characters with a few short strokes.”—New York Times Book Review  Erik Larson has been widely acclaimed as a master of narrative non-fiction, and in his new book, the best...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780307914606
Add To List
cover_9780739378144
cover_9780375435010
Author: Laura Hillenbrand
Release Date: November 16, 2010
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The incredible true story of survival and salvation that is the basis for two major motion pictures: 2014’s Unbroken and the upcoming Unbroken: Path to Redemption.On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Force...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781415962763
Add To List
cover_9780375435010