historical 82 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7 ->
cover_9780525589921
Author: Amy Bloom
Release Date: February 13, 2018
For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hi...
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780525630470
Add To List
cover_9780525589921
cover_9781524774011
Author: Beth Underdown | Narrator: Lucy Brownhill
Release Date: April 25, 2017
“This is a novel for our times. . . . The Witchfinder’s Sister [lays] bare the visceral horror of what a witch hunt truly is.”—The New York Times Book Review (Editors’ Choice) “Vivid and terrifying.”&mda...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524774011
Add To List
cover_9781524774011
cover_9780553397574
Author: George Saunders | Narrator: George Saunders, Various, Nick Offerman and David Sedaris
Release Date: February 14, 2017
***WINNER OF THE 2018 AUDIE AWARD FOR AUDIOBOOK OF THE YEAR***The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of sup...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780553397598
Add To List
cover_9780553397574
cover_9781524751890
Author: Jennifer Ryan
Release Date: February 14, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “A delightful debut.”—People  For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir duri...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524721367
Add To List
cover_9781524751890
cover_9780735287365
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Benjamin Bagby | Narrator: Various and Adam Gidwitz
Release Date: September 27, 2016
The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.   1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735287389
Add To List
cover_9780735287365
cover_9780449807651
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: September 20, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed as “a combination of Eloise and Sherlock Holmes” by The Boston Globe, Flavia de Luce returns in a Christmas mystery from award-winning author Alan Bradley. In spite of being ejected from Miss Bodyco...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807675
Add To List
cover_9780449807651
cover_9780735288522
Author: Amor Towles | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: September 06, 2016
The mega-bestseller with more than 1.5 million readers that is soon to be a major television seriesOne of five Summer 2019 reading picks by Bill Gates"The novel buzzes with the energy of numerous adventures, love affairs, [and] twists of fate." &mdas...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735288546
Add To List
cover_9780735288522
cover_9781524736255
Author: Colson Whitehead | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: August 02, 2016
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South Cora...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524736279
Add To List
cover_9781524736255
cover_9781101889589
Author: Martha Hall Kelly | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell, Kathrin Kana, Kathleen Gati and Martha Hall Kelly
Release Date: April 05, 2016
Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades.  New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101889602
Add To List
cover_9781101889589
cover_9780451482112
Author: Helen Simonson
Release Date: March 22, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A novel to cure your Downton Abbey withdrawal . . . a delightful story about nontraditional romantic relationships, class snobbery and the everybody-knows-everybody complications of living in a small commu...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101888575
Add To List
cover_9780451482112
cover_9780451486318
Author: Rebecca Skloot | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell and Bahni Turpin
Release Date: November 10, 2015
Now a major motion picture from HBO® starring Oprah Winfrey and Rose Byrne.Her name was Henrietta Lacks, but scientists know her as HeLa. She was a poor Southern tobacco farmer who worked the same land as her slave ancestors, yet her cells&mdash...
List Price: $24.99
ISBN: 9780451486318
Add To List
cover_9780451486318
cover_9780307989901
Author: Paula McLain | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: July 28, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BOOKPAGE, AND SHELF AWARENESS • “Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of The Paris Wife wil...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307989925
Add To List
cover_9780307989901