historical 81 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7 ->
cover_9780525589921
Author: Amy Bloom
Release Date: February 13, 2018
For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hi...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525630487
Add To List
cover_9780525589921
cover_9780449807699
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 30, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.In the wake of an unthi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807699
Add To List
cover_9780449807699
cover_9781524755935
Author: David Grann
Release Date: April 18, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER   -  NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST "Disturbing and riveting...It will sear your soul." —Dave Eggers, New York Times Book ReviewSHELF AWARENESS'S BEST BOOK OF 2017Named a best book of the year by ...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780307747464
Add To List
cover_9781524755935
cover_9780553397574
***WINNER OF THE 2018 AUDIE AWARD FOR AUDIOBOOK OF THE YEAR***The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of sup...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780553397574
Add To List
cover_9780553397574
cover_9781524751890
Author: Jennifer Ryan
Release Date: February 14, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “A delightful debut.”—People  For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir duri...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524721343
Add To List
cover_9781524751890
cover_9780735287365
The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.   1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735287365
Add To List
cover_9780735287365
cover_9780449807651
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: September 20, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed as “a combination of Eloise and Sherlock Holmes” by The Boston Globe, Flavia de Luce returns in a Christmas mystery from award-winning author Alan Bradley. In spite of being ejected from Miss Bodyco...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807651
Add To List
cover_9780449807651
cover_9780735288522
Author: Amor Towles | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: September 06, 2016
From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility, a novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel—a beautifully transporting novel. The mega-bestseller with more tha...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735288546
Add To List
cover_9780735288522
cover_9781524736255
Author: Colson Whitehead | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: August 02, 2016
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South Cora...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524736255
Add To List
cover_9781524736255
cover_9781101889589
Author: Martha Hall Kelly | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell, Kathrin Kana, Kathleen Gati and Martha Hall Kelly
Release Date: April 05, 2016
Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades.  New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101889602
Add To List
cover_9781101889589
cover_9780451482112
Author: Helen Simonson
Release Date: March 22, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A novel to cure your Downton Abbey withdrawal . . . a delightful story about nontraditional romantic relationships, class snobbery and the everybody-knows-everybody complications of living in a small commu...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101888575
Add To List
cover_9780451482112
cover_9780147525437
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Michael Crouch, Jorjeana Marie and Will Damron
Release Date: February 02, 2016
New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"—The Wall Street JournalFor readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780147525437
Add To List
cover_9780147525437