dogs 14 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780735287365
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Benjamin Bagby | Narrator: Various and Adam Gidwitz
Release Date: September 27, 2016
The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.   1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735287389
Add To List
cover_9780735287365
cover_9780142429198
Author: John Steinbeck | Narrator: Gary Sinise
Release Date: June 29, 2011
An intimate journey across America, as told by one of its most beloved writers   To hear the speech of the real America, to smell the grass and the trees, to see the colors and the light—these were John Steinbeck's goals as he set out, at ...
List Price: $29.95
ISBN: 9780142429198
Add To List
cover_9780142429198
cover_9780307710260
Author: Jack London | Narrator: Jeff Daniels
Release Date: May 25, 2010
Jack London’s The Call of the Wild was written in 1903, but Buck’s gripping adventure makes for a thrilling listen on audio more than 100 years after it was first published.This gripping story follows the adventures of the loyal dog Buck,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25
ISBN: 9780307710260
Add To List
cover_9780307710260
cover_9780307284020
Author: Sheila Burnford | Narrator: Megan Follows
Release Date: February 14, 2006
Fans of Old Yeller, Where the Red Fern Grows, and Shiloh will love this timeless classic about two dogs and a cat that embark on a journey to return to their owner and inspired the movie Homeward Bound.   An inquisitive Labrador retriever, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780807211687
Add To List
cover_9780307284020
cover_9780307284518
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: January 24, 2006
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780307285775
Add To List
cover_9780307284518
cover_9780307281692
Author: Wilson Rawls | Narrator: Anthony Heald
Release Date: October 11, 2005
A beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend. Billy has long dreamt of owning not one, but two, dogs. So when he’s finally able to save up enough money for two pups to call his own—Old Dan...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $29.95
ISBN: 9780307281692
Add To List
cover_9780307281692
cover_9780307243164
Author: Scott O'Dell | Narrator: Tantoo Cardinal
Release Date: May 10, 2005
In the Pacific there is an island that looks like a big fish sunning itself in the sea.  Around it, blue dolphins swim, otters play, and sea elephants and sea birds abound.  Once, Indians also lived on the island.  And w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780807217795
Add To List
cover_9780307243164
cover_9781400099184
Author: Judy Blume | Narrator: Judy Blume
Release Date: April 12, 2005
Living with his little brother, Fudge, makes Peter Hatcher feel like a fourth grade nothing. Whether Fudge is throwing a temper tantrum in a shoe store, smearing smashed potatoes on walls at Hamburger Heaven, or scribbling all over Peter's homework, ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781400086252
Add To List
cover_9781400099184
cover_9781400091492
Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Cherry Jones
Release Date: December 28, 2004
When 10-year-old India Opal Buloni moves to Naomi, Florida, with her father, she doesn't know what to expect -- least of all, that she'll adopt Winn-Dixie, a dog she names after the supermarket where they met.Right away, Opal knows she can tell Winn-...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9781400091492
Add To List
cover_9781400091492
cover_9781400094738
Author: Deborah Howe and James Howe | Narrator: Victor Garber
Release Date: November 16, 2004
Bunnicula: A Rabbit-Tale of MysteryBeware the Hare! Is he or isn't he a vampire? Before it’s too late, Harold the dog and Chester the cat must find out the truth about the newest pet in the Monroe household—a suspicious looking bunny with...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781400094738
Add To List
cover_9781400094738
cover_9781400085002
Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor | Narrator: Peter MacNicol
Release Date: April 27, 2004
There's nothing eleven-year-old Marty Preston enjoys more than spending time up in the hills behind his home near Friendly, West Virginia.But this time is different. This time Marty sees a young beagle on the road past the old Shiloh school-house.Mar...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780807211595
Add To List
cover_9781400085002
cover_9781400086115
Author: Garth Nix | Narrator: Tim Curry
Release Date: January 20, 2004
Before she went to join Sam and Mogget downstairs, Lirael paused for a moment to look at herself in the tall silver mirror that hung on the wall of her room. The image that faced her bore little resemblance to the Second Assistant Librarian of the Cl...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9781400086115
Add To List
cover_9781400086115