historical fiction 43 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4
cover_9780525496229
Author: Ariel Lawhon | Narrator: Sian Thomas, Ariel Lawhon and Jane Collingwood
Release Date: March 27, 2018
“Compelling and utterly fascinating…drifts far into the mysterious lives of Anastasia Romanov and Anna Anderson.”—Lisa Wingate, author of Before We Were YoursIn an enthralling new feat of historical suspense, Ariel Lawhon...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525496229
Add To List
cover_9780525496229
cover_9780525589921
Author: Amy Bloom
Release Date: February 13, 2018
For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hi...
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780525630470
Add To List
cover_9780525589921
cover_9780525492580
Author: Jamie Ford | Narrator: Jamie Ford and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: September 12, 2017
From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle’s epic 1909 World’s Fair.“An evocative, heartfelt, beautifully...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525492580
Add To List
cover_9780525492580
cover_9781524774011
Author: Beth Underdown | Narrator: Lucy Brownhill
Release Date: April 25, 2017
“This is a novel for our times. . . . The Witchfinder’s Sister [lays] bare the visceral horror of what a witch hunt truly is.”—The New York Times Book Review (Editors’ Choice) “Vivid and terrifying.”&mda...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524774011
Add To List
cover_9781524774011
cover_9781524751890
Author: Jennifer Ryan
Release Date: February 14, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER“A delightful debut.”—People For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir during World War II.As ...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524721367
Add To List
cover_9781524751890
cover_9781524708696
Author: Amor Towles
Release Date: September 06, 2016
“The book is like a salve. I think the world feels disordered right now. The count’s refinement and genteel nature are exactly what we’re longing for.” —Ann Patchett“How delightful that in an era as crude as ours t...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735288546
Add To List
cover_9781524708696
cover_9781524736309
Author: Colson Whitehead
Release Date: August 02, 2016
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South Cora...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781524736279
Add To List
cover_9781524736309
cover_9780451482112
Author: Helen Simonson
Release Date: March 22, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A novel to cure your Downton Abbey withdrawal . . . a delightful story about nontraditional romantic relationships, class snobbery and the everybody-knows-everybody complications of living in a small commu...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781101888599
Add To List
cover_9780451482112
cover_9780804194617
Author: Erik Larson
Release Date: March 10, 2015
#1 New York Times BestsellerFrom the bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the LusitaniaOn May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as ...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780553551648
Add To List
cover_9780804194617
cover_9780739327364
Author: Fannie Flagg
Release Date: November 05, 2013
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe one and only Fannie Flagg, beloved author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe, Can’t Wait to Get to Heaven, and I Still Dream About You, is at her hilarious and superb best in this new comic mystery nov...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780385367202
Add To List
cover_9780739327364
cover_9780804149433
Author: Jo Baker | Narrator: Emma Fielding
Release Date: October 08, 2013
• Pride and Prejudice was only half the story •   If Elizabeth Bennet had the washing of her own petticoats, Sarah often thought, she’d most likely be a sight more careful with them.   In this irresistibly imagined belowstai...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780804149433
Add To List
cover_9780804149433
cover_9780449807897
Author: Max Brooks | Narrator: Various
Release Date: May 14, 2013
  World War Z: The Complete Edition (Movie Tie-in Edition): An Oral History of the Zombie War is a new version of Max Brooks' episodic zombie novel. The abridged versions of the original stories are now joined with new, unabridged recordings of ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780449807897
Add To List
cover_9780449807897