historical fiction 83 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 7 ->
cover_9780449807057
Author: Téa Obreht  | Narrator: Euan Morton, Edoardo Ballerini and Anna Chlumsky
Release Date: August 13, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The bestselling author of The Tiger’s Wife returns with “a bracingly epic and imaginatively mythic journey across the American West” (Entertainment Weekly).NAMED ONE OF THE BEST B...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780449807057
Add To List
cover_9780449807057
cover_9780593105412
Author: Delia Owens | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: April 30, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING PHENOMENONMore than 6 million copies sold worldwideA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club PickA Business Insider Defining Book of the Decade "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't wan...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593103036
Add To List
cover_9780593105412
cover_9781984886217
Author: Martha Hall Kelly
Release Date: April 09, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s moth...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781984845399
Add To List
cover_9781984886217
cover_9780525639312
Author: John Grisham
Release Date: October 23, 2018
#1 bestselling author John Grisham’s The Reckoning is his most powerful, surprising, and suspenseful thriller yet.  “A murder mystery, a courtroom drama, a family saga…The Reckoning is Grisham's argument that he's no...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525639275
Add To List
cover_9780525639312
cover_9780525589921
Author: Amy Bloom
Release Date: February 13, 2018
For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hi...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525630487
Add To List
cover_9780525589921
cover_9780449807699
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 30, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.In the wake of an unthi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807699
Add To List
cover_9780449807699
cover_9780553397574
***WINNER OF THE 2018 AUDIE AWARD FOR AUDIOBOOK OF THE YEAR***The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of sup...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780553397574
Add To List
cover_9780553397574
cover_9781524751890
Author: Jennifer Ryan
Release Date: February 14, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “A delightful debut.”—People  For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir duri...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524721343
Add To List
cover_9781524751890
cover_9780739327371
Author: Fannie Flagg
Release Date: November 29, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The bestselling author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe is at her superb best in this fun-loving, moving novel about what it means to be truly alive.WINNER OF THE SOUTHERN BOOK PRIZE  Elmwood Spri...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780739354032
Add To List
cover_9780739327371
cover_9780735287365
The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.   1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735287365
Add To List
cover_9780735287365
cover_9780449807651
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: September 20, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed as “a combination of Eloise and Sherlock Holmes” by The Boston Globe, Flavia de Luce returns in a Christmas mystery from award-winning author Alan Bradley. In spite of being ejected from Miss Bodyco...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807651
Add To List
cover_9780449807651
cover_9780735288522
Author: Amor Towles | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: September 06, 2016
From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility, a novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel—a beautifully transporting novel. The mega-bestseller with more tha...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735288546
Add To List
cover_9780735288522