historical fiction 96 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 8
cover_9780525496229
Author: Ariel Lawhon | Narrator: Sian Thomas, Ariel Lawhon and Jane Collingwood
Release Date: March 27, 2018
“Compelling and utterly fascinating…drifts far into the mysterious lives of Anastasia Romanov and Anna Anderson.”—Lisa Wingate, author of Before We Were YoursIn an enthralling new feat of historical suspense, Ariel Lawhon...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525496229
Add To List
cover_9780525496229
cover_9780525589921
Author: Amy Bloom
Release Date: February 13, 2018
For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hi...
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780525630470
Add To List
cover_9780525589921
cover_9780449807699
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 30, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.In the wake of an unthi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807712
Add To List
cover_9780449807699
cover_9780525497653
Author: Mary Lynn Bracht | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: January 30, 2018
For fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Lilac Girls, the heartbreaking history of Korea is brought to life in this deeply moving and redemptive debut that follows two sisters separated by World War II. Korea, 1943. Hana has lived her entire life ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525497677
Add To List
cover_9780525497653
cover_9780525492580
Author: Jamie Ford | Narrator: Jamie Ford and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: September 12, 2017
From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle’s epic 1909 World’s Fair.“An evocative, heartfelt, beautifully...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780525492580
Add To List
cover_9780525492580
cover_9781524774011
Author: Beth Underdown | Narrator: Lucy Brownhill
Release Date: April 25, 2017
“This is a novel for our times. . . . The Witchfinder’s Sister [lays] bare the visceral horror of what a witch hunt truly is.”—The New York Times Book Review (Editors’ Choice) “Vivid and terrifying.”&mda...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524774011
Add To List
cover_9781524774011
cover_9780553397574
Author: George Saunders | Narrator: George Saunders, Various, Nick Offerman and David Sedaris
Release Date: February 14, 2017
***WINNER OF THE 2018 AUDIE AWARD FOR AUDIOBOOK OF THE YEAR***The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of sup...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780553397598
Add To List
cover_9780553397574
cover_9781524751890
Author: Jennifer Ryan
Release Date: February 14, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER“A delightful debut.”—People For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir during World War II.As ...
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9781524721367
Add To List
cover_9781524751890
cover_9780739354032
Author: Fannie Flagg | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: November 29, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The bestselling author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe is at her superb best in this fun-loving, moving novel about what it means to be truly alive.WINNER OF THE SOUTHERN BOOK PRIZE  Elmwood Spri...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735209770
Add To List
cover_9780739354032
cover_9780735287365
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Benjamin Bagby | Narrator: Various and Adam Gidwitz
Release Date: September 27, 2016
The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.   1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9780735287389
Add To List
cover_9780735287365
cover_9780449807651
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: September 20, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed as “a combination of Eloise and Sherlock Holmes” by The Boston Globe, Flavia de Luce returns in a Christmas mystery from award-winning author Alan Bradley. In spite of being ejected from Miss Bodyco...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9780449807675
Add To List
cover_9780449807651
cover_9780735288522
Author: Amor Towles | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: September 06, 2016
The mega-bestseller with more than 1.5 million readers that is soon to be a major television seriesOne of five Summer 2019 reading picks by Bill Gates"The novel buzzes with the energy of numerous adventures, love affairs, [and] twists of fate." &mdas...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735288546
Add To List
cover_9780735288522