Browse by Subject Category

    mystery 169 Results
    Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
    Show per page Page of 15
    cover_9780449807699
    Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
    Release Date: January 30, 2018
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.In the wake of an unthi...
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $35
    ISBN: 9780449807712
    Add To List
    cover_9780449807699
    cover_9780525588177
    Author: Peter Kemp and P. D. James | Narrator: Daniel Weyman
    Release Date: November 14, 2017
    No one gets inside the head of the murderer—or makes it a more thrilling read—than the late, great P. D. James. Fast on the heels of her latest best seller: a new, fiendishly entertaining gathering of previously uncollected stories, from ...
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $25
    ISBN: 9780525588191
    Add To List
    cover_9780525588177
    cover_9780525524434
    Author: Lee Child
    Release Date: November 07, 2017
    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER •  Lee Child returns with a gripping new powerhouse thriller featuring Jack Reacher, “one of this century’s most original, tantalizing pop-fiction heroes” (The Washington Post). Reacher takes a...
    List Price: $45
    ISBN: 9781524774295
    Add To List
    cover_9780525524434
    cover_9780375434549
    Author: Dan Brown
    Release Date: October 03, 2017
    The #1 New York Times Bestseller (October 2017) from the author of The Da Vinci Code.  Bilbao, Spain   Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum Bilba...
    List Price: $50
    ISBN: 9781524779115
    Add To List
    cover_9780375434549
    cover_9780525501510
    Author: Harlan Coben
    Release Date: September 26, 2017
    With unmatched suspense and emotional insight, Harlan Coben explores the big secrets and little lies that can destroy a relationship, a family, and even a town in this powerful new thriller.Suburban New Jersey Detective Napol...
    List Price: $30
    ISBN: 9780525501510
    Add To List
    cover_9780525501510
    cover_9780385393997
    Author: Sue Grafton | Narrator: Judy Kaye
    Release Date: August 22, 2017
    THE FINAL INSTALLMENT IN SUE GRAFTON'S ALPHABET SERIES WINNER OF THE ANTHONY/BILL CRIDER AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL IN A SERIES  Private investigator Kinsey Millhone confronts her darkest and most disturbing case in this #1 New York Times be...
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $45
    ISBN: 9780385394017
    Add To List
    cover_9780385393997
    cover_9781524721534
    Author: David Bell | Narrator: Jon Lindstrom
    Release Date: July 11, 2017
    “Bell imagines a suburban world where no one really knows what’s happening behind all those drawn blinds. In Bell’s take, though, even the people inside don’t really know what’s happening. That’s where his brillian...
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $50
    ISBN: 9781524721534
    Add To List
    cover_9781524721534
    cover_9780525523253
    Author: John Grisham | Narrator: January LaVoy
    Release Date: June 06, 2017
    A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University’s Firestone Library. Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for twenty-five million dollars.     Bruce Cable owns a popular...
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $45
    ISBN: 9780525523277
    Add To List
    cover_9780525523253
    cover_9781524751067
    Author: Peter Heller | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
    Release Date: March 07, 2017
    From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars and The Painter, a luminous, masterful novel of suspense--the story of Celine, an elegant, aristocratic private eye who specializes in reuniting families, trying to make amends for a loss in her own past....
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $40
    ISBN: 9781524751067
    Add To List
    cover_9781524751067
    cover_9780735287037
    Author: Caite Dolan-Leach | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
    Release Date: February 21, 2017
    A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel with eccentric, dysfunctional characters who will keep you guessing until the end—for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and The Wife Between Us.   Av...
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $45
    ISBN: 9780735287037
    Add To List
    cover_9780735287037
    cover_9780804194365
    Author: Jonathan Kellerman | Narrator: John Rubinstein
    Release Date: February 14, 2017
    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Alex Delaware and LAPD detective Milo Sturgis investigate the death of Alex’s most mysterious patient to date in the sensational new thriller from the master of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author ...
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $45
    ISBN: 9780804194365
    Add To List
    cover_9780804194365
    cover_9780804192972
    Author: Lee Child | Narrator: Dick Hill
    Release Date: November 07, 2016
    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The incomparable hero of Jack Reacher: Never Go Back takes readers to school in his most explosive novel yet. After eleven straight global #1 bestsellers, discover the thrillers that The New York Times calls &ldquo...
    Play Clip: ncnhcn
    List Price: $45
    ISBN: 9780804192972
    Add To List
    cover_9780804192972