Sports & Recreation 159 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 14
cover_9781984846525
Author: Erling Kagge and Becky L. Crook
Release Date: April 23, 2019
A lyrical account of an activity that is essential for our sanity, equilibrium, and well-being from the author of Silence, which The Wall Street Journal called "something to be handled and savored."Placing one foot in front of the other, the journey ...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781984846525
Add To List
cover_9781984846525
cover_9781984841124
Author: Tyler Kepner | Narrator: Tyler Kepner
Release Date: April 02, 2019
From the New York Times baseball columnist, an enchanting, enthralling history of the national pastime as told through the craft of pitching, based on years of archival research and interviews with more than three hundred people from Hall of Famers t...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984841124
Add To List
cover_9781984841124
cover_9781984840691
Author: Scott Douglas and Meb Keflezighi
Release Date: March 19, 2019
Four-time Olympic marathoner Meb Keflezighi shares his lessons on life, family, faith, and running through a reflection on each of the 26 marathons he's run in his storied career.When four-time Olympian Meb Keflezighi ran his final marathon in New Yo...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984840691
Add To List
cover_9781984840691
cover_9780525637592
Author: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, a former Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.I’m running to forget, and to ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525637592
Add To List
cover_9780525637592
cover_9781984840585
Author: Julian Borra and Laird Hamilton
Release Date: March 12, 2019
Millions of us increasingly seek happiness in fads and self-help books, reaching upward every day toward some enlightened state that we wish to attain. Surfing icon Laird Hamilton is more intent on looking inward and appreciating the brilliant creatu...
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781984840585
Add To List
cover_9781984840585
cover_9780525594369
Author: Mark Synnott
Release Date: March 05, 2019
"One of the most compelling accounts of a climb and the climbing ethos that I've ever read." --Sebastian JungerThe Impossible Climb climaxes with Alex Honnold's unprecedented, almost unimaginable feat: a 3,000-foot vertical climb up El Capitan in Yos...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525594369
Add To List
cover_9780525594369
cover_9780525643678
Author: David Halberstam | Narrator: J. D. Jackson
Release Date: December 04, 2018
From The Breaks of the Game to Summer of '49, David Halberstam has brought the perspective of a great historian, the inside knowledge of a dogged sportswriter, and the love of a fan to bear on some of the most mythic players and teams in the annals o...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525643678
Add To List
cover_9780525643678
cover_9781984885470
Author: John Feinstein | Narrator: John Feinstein
Release Date: November 13, 2018
A major new book from #1 New York Times bestseller and sports-writing legend John Feinstein, QUARTERBACK dives deep into the most coveted and hallowed position in the NFL - exploring the stories of five top quarterbacks and taking readers inside thei...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984885470
Add To List
cover_9781984885470
cover_9780525633426
Author: Bill Buford | Narrator: Bill Buford
Release Date: October 23, 2018
They have names like Barmy Bernie, Daft Donald, and Steamin' Sammy. They like lager (in huge quantities), the Queen, football clubs (especially Manchester United), and themselves. Their dislike encompasses the rest of the known universe, and England'...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525633426
Add To List
cover_9780525633426
cover_9780525640028
Author: Gary M. Pomerantz | Narrator: Gary M. Pomerantz
Release Date: October 23, 2018
Out of the greatest dynasty in American professional sports history, an intimate story of race, mortality, and regretAbout to turn ninety, Bob Cousy, the Hall of Fame Boston Celtics captain who led the team to its first six championships on an unpara...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780525640028
Add To List
cover_9780525640028
cover_9780525642145
Author: Marcellus Wiley | Narrator: Marcellus Wiley
Release Date: October 23, 2018
Ex-NFL player, gentleman scholar, and Fox Sports personality Marcellus Wiley sucks you into a world of inner-city violence, Ivy League intrigue, and pro-football escapades that's one part touching, one part hilarious, and all parts impossible to put ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525642145
Add To List
cover_9780525642145
cover_9780525640141
Author: Michael Sokolove | Narrator: Joshua Kane
Release Date: September 25, 2018
From acclaimed New York Times Magazine author Michael Sokolove, the astonishing inside story of the epic corruption scandal that has rocked the NCAA and exposed the rot and hypocrisy at the heart of big-time college sports.At a lavish annual event in...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780525640141
Add To List
cover_9780525640141