Sports & Recreation 167 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 14
cover_9781984888334
Author: Andre Iguodala
Release Date: June 25, 2019
The standout memoir from NBA powerhouse Andre Iguodala, the indomitable sixth man of the champion Golden State Warriors.Andre Iguodala is one of the most admired players in the NBA. And fresh off the Warriors’ third NBA championship in the last...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781984888334
Add To List
cover_9781984888334
cover_9781984888754
Author: Pete Rose
Release Date: June 04, 2019
The story of how Pete Rose became one of the greatest and most controversial players in the history of baseballPete Rose was a legend on the field. As baseball’s Hit King, he shattered hitting records that were thought to be unbreakable. And du...
List Price: $35
ISBN: 9781984888754
Add To List
cover_9781984888754
cover_9781984889836
Author: Janet Messineo
Release Date: June 04, 2019
A moving, inspiring portrait of making a dream come true--the (unsentimental) education of a champion surfcaster (catching fish by casting a line from the shoreline).The midnight (and early morning) tales of a young woman hell-bent on following her d...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984889836
Add To List
cover_9781984889836
cover_9781984891129
Author: Jonathan Vaughters
Release Date: June 04, 2019
The new memoir tracing story of cycling since the 1980s, throught he eyes of Jonathan Vaughters, founder of team EF-Drapac and one of the sport's most towering figures.Jonathan Vaughters' story is the story of modern cycling. From his early years as ...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781984891129
Add To List
cover_9781984891129
cover_9781984891655
Author: Matthew Futterman
Release Date: June 04, 2019
Visionary American running coach Bob Larsen assembled a mismatched team of elite California runners . . . the start of his decades-long quest for championships, Olympic glory, and pursuit of "the epic run."In the dusty hills above San Diego, Bob Lars...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984891655
Add To List
cover_9781984891655
cover_9781984888440
Author: David Epstein
Release Date: May 28, 2019
“Range is an urgent and important book, an essential read for bosses, parents, coaches, and anyone who cares about improving performance.” —Daniel H. Pink What's the most effective path to success in any domain? It's not what y...
List Price: $40
ISBN: 9781984888440
Add To List
cover_9781984888440
cover_9781984839176
Author: Louisa Thomas and John Urschel
Release Date: May 14, 2019
John Urschel, mathematician and former offensive lineman for the Baltimore Ravens--with biographer Louisa Thomas--tells the story of a life balanced between two passionsFor John Urschel, what began as an insatiable appetite for puzzles as a child qui...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781984839176
Add To List
cover_9781984839176
cover_9781984846525
Author: Erling Kagge and Becky L. Crook
Release Date: April 23, 2019
A lyrical account of an activity that is essential for our sanity, equilibrium, and well-being, from the author of Silence ("A book to be handled and savored." --Wall Street Journal)Placing one foot in front of the other, embarking on the journey of ...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781984846525
Add To List
cover_9781984846525
cover_9780593147696
Author: Liz Clark | Narrator: Liz Clark
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Chasing a dream is never easy, but if you go far enough, it will set you free.Captain Liz Clark spent her youth dreaming of traveling the world by sailboat and surfing remote waves. When she was 22, she met a mentor who helped turn her desire into re...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593147696
Add To List
cover_9780593147696
cover_9781984841124
Author: Tyler Kepner | Narrator: Tyler Kepner
Release Date: April 02, 2019
From the New York Times baseball columnist, an enchanting, enthralling history of the national pastime as told through the craft of pitching, based on years of archival research and interviews with more than three hundred people from Hall of Famers t...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781984841124
Add To List
cover_9781984841124
cover_9781984840691
Author: Scott Douglas and Meb Keflezighi
Release Date: March 19, 2019
Four-time Olympian Meb Keflezighi shares lessons learned from each of the 26 marathons he's run in his storied career.   When Meb Keflezighi ran his final marathon in New York City on November 5, 2017, it marked the end of an extraordinary...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984840691
Add To List
cover_9781984840691
cover_9780525637592
Author: Katie Arnold | Narrator: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, a former Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.I’m running to forget, and to ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525637592
Add To List
cover_9780525637592