Self-Help 796 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 67 ->
cover_9780593287279
Author: Joe Keohane
Release Date: July 13, 2021
An interrogation of why we don't talk to strangers, what happens when we do, and why it affects everything from the rise and fall of nations to personal health and well-being, in the tradition of Susan Cain's Quiet and Yuval Noah Harari's SapiensIn T...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593287279
Add To List
cover_9780593287279
cover_9780593409459
Author: Vanessa Zoltan
Release Date: July 06, 2021
A deeply felt celebration of a classic novel--and a reflection on the ways our favorite books can shape and heal us.Our favorite books keep us company, give us hope, and help us find meaning in a chaotic world. In this fresh and relatable work, athei...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593409459
Add To List
cover_9780593409459
cover_9780593413111
Author: Michael Pollan
Release Date: July 06, 2021
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Pollan, a radical challenge to how we think about drugs, and an exploration into the powerful human attraction to psychoactive plants -- and the equally powerful taboosOf all the things humans rel...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593413111
Add To List
cover_9780593413111
cover_9780593413630
Author: Matt Haig
Release Date: July 06, 2021
A small book for anyone in search of hope, looking for a path to a more meaningful life, or in need of encouragement. "Happiness occurs when you forget who you're expected to be. And what you're expected to do. Happiness is an accident of self-accep...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593413630
Add To List
cover_9780593413630
cover_9780593452554
Author: Kelly Williams Brown
Release Date: July 06, 2021
Hyperbole and a Half meets Furiously Happy--with crafts!--in this searingly honest and laugh-out-loud memoir about mental illness, growing up, and the improbable aid that got her through it all.Kelly Williams Brown had two Very Bad years. In just a s...
List Price: $85.50
ISBN: 9780593452554
Add To List
cover_9780593452554
cover_9780593393611
Author: Susan Piver | Narrator: Susan Piver
Release Date: June 22, 2021
From Time magazine and USA Today to O, The Oprah Magazine, the media has raved about this life-changing New York Times bestseller. Now, just in time for Valentine's Day, comes this beautiful hardcover edition. Complete with new material, The Hard Que...
List Price: $28.50
ISBN: 9780593393611
Add To List
cover_9780593393611
cover_9780593402313
Author: Vanessa Chakour
Release Date: June 08, 2021
A healing resource that blends practical plant-based knowledge with spiritual reconnection to show how a respect for and communion with our natural world guides us toward healing.Combining Chakour's story of her own healing journey with practical pla...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593402313
Add To List
cover_9780593402313
cover_9780593413951
Author: Lucy Jones
Release Date: June 08, 2021
A TIMES AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEAR'Beautifully written, movingly told and meticulously researched ... a convincing plea for a wilder, richer world' Isabella Tree, author of Wilding'By the time I'd read the first chapter, I'd resolved to take my...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593413951
Add To List
cover_9780593413951
cover_9780593399842
Author: Sheila Walsh and Jarrett Stephens
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A message of hope for an anxious day: God never changes. He is still here and ready to transform our lives. What we must ask is if we are ready to respond to him.The influential teaching pastor of one of America's largest megachurches calls out a com...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593399842
Add To List
cover_9780593399842
cover_9780593401101
Author: Najwa Zebian
Release Date: June 01, 2021
From the celebrated poet, speaker, and educator comes a powerful blueprint for healing by building a home within yourself.In her debut book of inspiration, poet Najwa Zebian shares her revolutionary concept of home--the place of safety where you can ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593401101
Add To List
cover_9780593401101
cover_9780593402214
Author: Samantha Boardman
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A well-known psychologist offers science-backed, research-driven, actionable strategies for countering stress and building resilienceEveryday Vitality is a book about building what's strong within us, not just fixing what's wrong. It's filled with st...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593402214
Add To List
cover_9780593402214
cover_9780593413197
Author: Pat Riley and Chris Bosh
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A legendary NBA player and beloved teammate shares his hard-earned wisdom about finding your true purpose and mastering your inner game, whatever that game might be.Chris Bosh is on any list of the Top 100 NBA players of all time--an eleven-time All ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593413197
Add To List
cover_9780593413197