Poetry 45 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4 ->
cover_9780593342954
Author: Dan Chiasson
Release Date: September 22, 2020
A father and husband's meditation on love, adolescence, and the mysterious mechanisms of poetic creation, from the acclaimed poet.The poet's art is revealed in stages in this "making-of" book, where we watch as poems take shape--first as dreams or me...
List Price: $22.80
ISBN: 9780593342954
Add To List
cover_9780593342954
cover_9780593287194
Author: Nikita Gill
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Bestselling poet, writer, and Instagram sensation Nikita Gill returns with a collection of poetry and prose exploring Hindu mythology and legend.With her signature prose and striking verse, beloved poet Nikita Gill draws from the myriad gods and godd...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593287194
Add To List
cover_9780593287194
cover_9780593294253
Author: Joshua Bennett
Release Date: September 01, 2020
From "one of the most impressive voices in poetry today" (Dissent magazine), a new collection that shines a light on forgotten or obscured parts of the past in order to reconstruct a deeper, truer vision of the presentGregory Pardlo described Joshua ...
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593294253
Add To List
cover_9780593294253
cover_9780593289471
Author: Nate Marshall | Narrator: Nate Marshall
Release Date: August 11, 2020
Dynamic poems that celebrate the Black vernacular and engage with the world through the lens of Hip Hop as well as America's vast reserve of racial and gendered epithets—from an award-winning author and poet. fin·na /ˈfinə...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593289471
Add To List
cover_9780593289471
cover_9780593292426
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: John Kenney
Release Date: April 21, 2020
In the spirit of his New York Times bestseller Love Poems for Married People and Love Poems for People with Children, as well as his wildly popular New Yorker pieces, Thurber Prize-winner John Kenney presents a hilarious new collection of poetry for ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $17.10
ISBN: 9780593292426
Add To List
cover_9780593292426
cover_9780593293898
Author: Idra Novey, Garous Abdolmalekian and Ahmad Nadalizadeh
Release Date: April 14, 2020
A vivid, affecting portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and PersianThe first selection of poems by renowned Iranian poet Garous Abdolmalekian to appear in English, this collection is a mesmerizing, disorien...
List Price: $28.50
ISBN: 9780593293898
Add To List
cover_9780593293898
cover_9780593165263
Author: Carolyn Forché | Narrator: Carolyn Forché
Release Date: March 10, 2020
“An undisputed literary event.” — NPRA new poetry collection of uncanny grace and moral force from one of our country's most celebrated poetsOver four decades, Carolyn Forché's visionary work has reinvigorated poetry's p...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22.80
ISBN: 9780593165263
Add To List
cover_9780593165263
cover_9780593166611
Author: Melody Moezzi | Narrator: Mozhan Marnò
Release Date: March 03, 2020
A powerful personal journey to find meaning and life lessons in the words of a wildly popular 13th century poet.Rumi's inspiring and deceptively simple poems have been called ecstatic, mystical, and devotional. To writer and activist Melody Moezzi, t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593166611
Add To List
cover_9780593166611
cover_9780593286647
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: John Kenney
Release Date: February 04, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERBased on his wildly popular New Yorker piece, Thurber Prize-winner John Kenney presents a hilarious collection of love poems for, well, married people.Full of brilliant wit, dynamic energy, and a heavy dose of reality, Love P...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $17.10
ISBN: 9780593286647
Add To List
cover_9780593286647
cover_9780593286685
Author: John Kenney | Narrator: John Kenney
Release Date: February 04, 2020
In the spirit of his wildly popular New Yorker pieces and the New York Times bestseller Love Poems for Married People, Thurber-prize winner John Kenney presents a hilarious new collection of poetry for people with children.With the same brilliant wit...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $17.10
ISBN: 9780593286685
Add To List
cover_9780593286685
cover_9780593213209
Author: Lang Leav | Narrator: Lang Leav
Release Date: December 03, 2019
A collection of poetry with a celestial theme written and narrated by bestselling author Lang Leav Planets, stars, and constellations feature prominently in this beautiful, original poetry collection from Lang Leav. Inspired by the wonders of the uni...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593213209
Add To List
cover_9780593213209
cover_9780593213223
Author: Lang Leav | Narrator: Lang Leav
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Set sail for a grand adventure narrated by bestselling poet Lang Leav This completely original collection of poetry and prose captures the imagination and is a delight for both Lang Leav's avid fans and anyone encountering her writing for the first t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780593213223
Add To List
cover_9780593213223