Pets 24 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2
cover_9781984887313
Author: Hannah Shaw | Narrator: Hannah Shaw
Release Date: August 06, 2019
From Kitten Lady, the professional kitten rescuer, humane educator, animal advocate, and owner of the popular Instagram @kittenxlady comes the definitive book on saving the most vulnerable--and adorable--feline population: newborn kittens.Hannah Shaw...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781984887313
Add To List
cover_9781984887313
cover_9780593106457
Author: Dina Roth Port and Zak George
Release Date: July 09, 2019
Celebrity dog trainer, YouTube sensation, and Animal Planet star Zak George presents a pragmatic issue-based guide that uses his infectiously energetic style to teach dog-lovers everything they need to know about solving common behavioral problems.Do...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593106457
Add To List
cover_9780593106457
cover_9780525640608
Author: Jay Heinrichs | Narrator: Jay Heinrichs
Release Date: June 19, 2018
Learn how to persuade cats--the world's most skeptical and cautious negotiators--with this primer on rhetoric and argument from the New York Times bestselling author of Thank You for Arguing!Cats are skilled manipulators who can talk you into just ab...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780525640608
Add To List
cover_9780525640608
cover_9780525531753
Author: Suzy Fincham-Gray | Narrator: Suzy Fincham-Gray
Release Date: April 10, 2018
A moving memoir of a life spent in the company of animals—a veterinarian sheds light on the universal experience of loving, healing, and losing our beloved pets, and the many ways they change our lives.  The pursuit of a childhood dream ha...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525531753
Add To List
cover_9780525531753
cover_9780525501084
Author: Peter Zheutlin | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Discover the astonishing lessons rescue dogs can teach us about life, love, and ourselvesAs seen on BuzzFeed’s "Best Books Gift Guide"  In the follow-up to his New York Times bestseller Rescue Road, acclaimed journalist Peter Zheutlin offe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780525501084
Add To List
cover_9780525501084
cover_9781524723330
Author: Andrew Root | Narrator: Will Damron
Release Date: June 20, 2017
In the bestselling tradition of Inside of a Dog and Marley & Me, a smart, illuminating, and entertaining read on why the dog-human relationship is unique--and possibly even "spiritual."   Dr. Andrew Root's search for the canine soul beg...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781524723330
Add To List
cover_9781524723330
cover_9781524702618
Author: Maria Goodavage and Clint Hill | Narrator: Nicole Vilencia
Release Date: October 25, 2016
In an age fraught with terrorism, United States Secret Service canine teams risk their lives to safeguard the president, vice president, their families, visiting heads of state, and a host of others. Unprecedented access to these heroic dog teams has...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781524702618
Add To List
cover_9781524702618
cover_9781524709341
Author: Julie Barton | Narrator: Julie Barton
Release Date: July 19, 2016
An honest and deeply moving debut memoir about a young woman’s battle with depression and how her dog saved her lifeA New York Times Bestseller “Dog Medicine simply has to be your next must-read.” —Cheryl Strayed At twent...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9781524709341
Add To List
cover_9781524709341
cover_9780399569012
Author: Tom Michell | Narrator: Bill Nighy
Release Date: October 27, 2015
A unique and moving real-life story of the extraordinary bond between a young teacher and a penguin, this book will delight readers who loved Marley & Me, Dewey the Library Cat, The Good Good Pig, and any book by Jon Katz.In 1975, twenty-three-ye...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780399569012
Add To List
cover_9780399569012
cover_9781101975701
Author: Mary Oliver | Narrator: Mary Oliver
Release Date: March 06, 2014
A New York Times bestselling collection of new and favorite poems, celebrating the dogs that have enriched the poet’s world.Mary Oliver's Dog Songs is a celebration of the special bond between human and dog, as understood through the poet's rel...
List Price: $22.80
ISBN: 9781101975701
Add To List
cover_9781101975701
cover_9781101974926
Author: Sonya Fitzpatrick | Narrator: Carol Irwin
Release Date: September 03, 2013
Our pets are part of the family. For many they’re as close as children; for some they may be our only children. And while most of us can expect that our children will outlive us, sadly, our pets almost never do. Losing a pet can be as difficult...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781101974926
Add To List
cover_9781101974926
cover_9780307970763
Author: Virginia Morell | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: February 26, 2013
Noted science writer Virginia Morell explores the frontiers of research on animal cognition and emotion, offering a surprising and moving exploration into the hearts and minds of wild and domesticated animals.    Have you ever won...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780307970763
Add To List
cover_9780307970763