Mathematics 20 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593456132
Author: Michael Brooks
Release Date: January 18, 2022
For readers of Steven Strogatz’s Infinite Powers and The Joy of x, here is an illuminating exploration of the ways in which mathematics—and the people who have mastered its inherent power through the ages—has shaped our world.In thi...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593456132
Add To List
cover_9780593456132
cover_9780593163993
Author: Barbara Oakley, PhD | Narrator: Grover Gardner
Release Date: October 26, 2021
The companion book to COURSERA®'s wildly popular massive open online course "Learning How to Learn"Whether you are a student struggling to fulfill a math or science requirement, or you are embarking on a career change that requires a new skill s...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593163993
Add To List
cover_9780593163993
cover_9780593501757
Author: David Sumpter | Narrator: Sean Runnette
Release Date: August 24, 2021
Is there a secret formula for getting rich? For going viral? For deciding how long to stick with your current job, Netflix series, or even relationship?This book is all about the equations that make our world go round. Ten of them, in fact. They are ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593501757
Add To List
cover_9780593501757
cover_9780593460481
Author: David Foster Wallace | Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Release Date: June 15, 2021
"A gripping guide to the modern taming of the infinite." —New York TimesPart history, part philosophy, part love letter to the study of mathematics, Everything and More is an illuminating tour of infinity. With his infectious curiosity and trad...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593460481
Add To List
cover_9780593460481
cover_9780593413210
Author: Jordan Ellenberg | Narrator: Jordan Ellenberg
Release Date: May 25, 2021
From the New York Times-bestselling author of How Not to Be Wrong—himself a world-class geometer—a far-ranging exploration of the power of geometry, which turns out to help us think better about practically everythingHow should ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593413210
Add To List
cover_9780593413210
cover_9780593393239
Author: Vaclav Smil | Narrator: Ben Prendergast
Release Date: May 04, 2021
"There is no author whose books I look forward to more than Vaclav Smil."--Bill GatesAn essential guide to understanding how numbers reveal the true state of our world--exploring a wide range of topics including energy, the environment, technology, t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593393239
Add To List
cover_9780593393239
cover_9780593339541
Author: Milo Beckman | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: January 05, 2021
An audio tour of the structures and patterns we call "math"This is an audiobook about math, but it contains no numbers.Math Without Numbers is a vivid, conversational, and wholly original guide to the three main branches of abstract math—topolo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593339541
Add To List
cover_9780593339541
cover_9780593214428
Author: Stefan Buijsman | Narrator: René Ruiz
Release Date: August 25, 2020
A guide to changing how you think about numbers and mathematics, from the prodigy changing the way the world thinks about math.We all know math is important: we live in the age of big data, our lives are increasingly governed by algorithms, and we're...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9780593214428
Add To List
cover_9780593214428
cover_9780593166871
Author: Matt Parker | Narrator: Matt Parker
Release Date: January 21, 2020
#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER   AN ADAM SAVAGE BOOK CLUB PICKThe book-length answer to anyone who ever put their hand up in math class and asked, “When am I ever going to use this in the real world?” “Fun, informative, and ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593166871
Add To List
cover_9780593166871
cover_9781984839176
Author: Louisa Thomas and John Urschel | Narrator: Sullivan Jones
Release Date: May 14, 2019
A New York Times bestsellerJohn Urschel, mathematician and former offensive lineman for the Baltimore Ravens, tells the story of a life balanced between two passionsFor John Urschel, what began as an insatiable appetite for puzzles as a child de...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9781984839176
Add To List
cover_9781984839176
cover_9780525527312
Author: Janice Kaplan and Barnaby Marsh | Narrator: Janice Kaplan
Release Date: March 06, 2018
Creator and host of the podcast The Gratitude Diaries and New York Times bestselling author Janice Kaplan examines the phenomenon of luck--and discovers the exciting ways you can grab opportunities and make luck for yourself every day. After spending...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780525527312
Add To List
cover_9780525527312
cover_9781524734992
Author: Geoffrey West | Narrator: Bruce Mann
Release Date: May 16, 2017
"This is science writing as wonder and as inspiration." —The Wall Street Journal Wall Street JournalFrom one of the most influential scientists of our time, a dazzling exploration of the hidden laws that govern the life cycle of everything...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9781524734992
Add To List
cover_9781524734992