History 1020 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 85 ->
cover_9780593287279
Author: Joe Keohane
Release Date: July 13, 2021
An interrogation of why we don't talk to strangers, what happens when we do, and why it affects everything from the rise and fall of nations to personal health and well-being, in the tradition of Susan Cain's Quiet and Yuval Noah Harari's SapiensIn T...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593287279
Add To List
cover_9780593287279
cover_9780593417225
Author: Adam Tooze
Release Date: July 06, 2021
An extraordinary mythology has grown up around the Third Reich that hovers over political and moral debate even today. Adam Tooze's controversial new book challenges the conventional economic interpretations of that period to explore how Hitler's sur...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593417225
Add To List
cover_9780593417225
cover_9780593411599
Author: Tessa Arlen
Release Date: June 29, 2021
The revealing story of Queen Elizabeth II's beloved governess, Marion Crawford, who spent sixteen years of her life in loyal service to the royal family and was later shunned by those she has loved and served. Marion Crawford can remember each of the...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593411599
Add To List
cover_9780593411599
cover_9780593411087
Author: David A. Price
Release Date: June 22, 2021
From the author of The Pixar Touch and Love and Hate in Jamestown comes the dramatic, untold story of the brilliant team who built the world's first digital electronic computer at Bletchley Park, during a critical time in World War II.Decoding the co...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593411087
Add To List
cover_9780593411087
cover_9780593209851
Author: Richard Cohen | Narrator: Richard Cohen
Release Date: June 15, 2021
An epic exploration of who writes about the past and how the biases of certain storytellers—from Julius Caesar to William Shakespeare to Simon Schama—continue to influence our ideas about history (and about who we are) today   There ...
List Price: $57
ISBN: 9780593209851
Add To List
cover_9780593209851
cover_9780593394090
Author: Tiya Miles
Release Date: June 08, 2021
A renowned historian traces the life of a single object handed down through three generations of Black women to craft an extraordinary testament to people who are left out of the archives.In a display case in the Smithsonian’s National Museum o...
List Price: $66.50
ISBN: 9780593394090
Add To List
cover_9780593394090
cover_9780593409336
Author: Anne-Marie Lewis and Colin Heaton
Release Date: June 08, 2021
Sensational eyewitness accounts from the most heroic and legendary American aviators of World War II, never before published as a bookThey are voices lost to time. Beginning in the late 1970s, five veteran airmen sat for private interviews. Decades a...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593409336
Add To List
cover_9780593409336
cover_9780593410707
Author: Daniel Barbarisi
Release Date: June 08, 2021
A full-throttle, first-person account of the treasure hunt created by eccentric millionaire art dealer--and, some would say, robber baron--Forrest Fenn that became the stuff of contemporary legend. When Forrest Fenn was given a fatal cancer diag...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593410707
Add To List
cover_9780593410707
cover_9780593413173
Author: Bryan Burrough, Jason Stanford and Chris Tomlinson
Release Date: June 08, 2021
Three noted Texan writers combine forces to tell the real story of the Alamo, dispelling the myths, exploring why they had their day for so long, and explaining why the ugly fight about its meaning is now coming to a head.Every nation needs its creat...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593413173
Add To List
cover_9780593413173
cover_9780593212776
Author: Sasha Issenberg | Narrator: Graham Halstead
Release Date: June 01, 2021
The riveting story of the conflict over same-sex marriage in the United States—the most significant civil-rights breakthrough of the new millennium.  On June 26, 2015, the U.S. Supreme Court ruled that state bans on gay marriage were uncon...
List Price: $95
ISBN: 9780593212776
Add To List
cover_9780593212776
cover_9780593400654
Author: Elizabeth Letts
Release Date: June 01, 2021
The triumphant true story of a woman who rode her horse across America in the 1950s, fulfilling her dying wish to see the Pacific Ocean, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Horse and The Eighty-Dollar Champion.In 1954, sixty-...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593400654
Add To List
cover_9780593400654
cover_9780593409411
Author: Jess McHugh
Release Date: June 01, 2021
What does it take to be a good American? And who gets to decide? Journalist Jess McHugh examines thirteen seemingly innocuous, mega-bestselling reference books, guidebooks, and self-help books that have become blueprints for core American values and ...
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9780593409411
Add To List
cover_9780593409411