Young Adult Nonfiction - People & Places - United States - African American 3 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780525628361
Author: Chris Crowe | Narrator: Victor Bevine
Release Date: January 22, 2019
Revised and updated with new information, this Jane Adams award winner is an in-depth examination of the Emmett Till murder case, a catalyst of the Civil Rights Movement.  The kidnapping and violent murder of fourteen-year-old Emmett Till in 195...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525628361
Add To List
cover_9780525628361
cover_9780804167451
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: January 21, 2014
An astonishing civil rights story from Newbery Honor winner and National Book Award finalist Steve Sheinkin. On July 17, 1944, a massive explosion rocked the segregated Navy base at Port Chicago, California, killing more than 300 sailors who wer...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780804167451
Add To List
cover_9780804167451
cover_9780804121941
Author: Wes Moore | Narrator: Wes Moore
Release Date: June 11, 2013
For fans of The Wire and Unbroken comes a story of two fatherless boys from Baltimore, both named Wes Moore. One is in prison, serving a life sentence for murder. The other is a Rhodes Scholar, an army veteran, and an author whose book is being turne...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780804121941
Add To List
cover_9780804121941