Young Adult Nonfiction - History - Holocaust 4 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593106006
Author: Andrew Maraniss | Narrator: Angelo Di Loreto
Release Date: November 05, 2019
From the New York Times bestselling author of Strong Inside comes the remarkable true story of the birth of Olympic basketball at the 1936 Summer Games in Hitler's Germany. Perfect for fans of The Boys in the Boat and Unbroken.On a scorching hot day ...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593106006
Add To List
cover_9780593106006
cover_9780593105146
Author: Albert Marrin | Narrator: Stefan Rudnicki
Release Date: September 10, 2019
From National Book Award Finalist Albert Marrin comes the moving story of Janusz Korczak, the heroic Polish Jewish doctor who devoted his life to children, perishing with them in the Holocaust.Janusz Korczak was more than a good doctor. He was a hero...
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593105146
Add To List
cover_9780593105146
cover_9780307705778
Author: Jennifer Armstrong and Irene Gut Opdyke | Narrator: Hope Davis
Release Date: March 09, 2010
In My Hands began as one non-Jew’s challenge to any who would deny the Holocaust. Much like The Diary of Anne Frank, it has become a profound document of an individual’s heroism in the face of the greatest evil mankind has known.In the fa...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307705778
Add To List
cover_9780307705778
cover_9780739336779
Author: Susan Campbell Bartoletti | Narrator: Kathrin Kana
Release Date: October 24, 2006
On January 30, 1933, Adolf Hitler was appointed chancellor of Germany, thanks largely to the efforts of the Hitler Youth, whose organized propaganda marches throughout Germany helped the Nazi Party grow in strength. By 1939, it is estimated that more...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780739336779
Add To List
cover_9780739336779