Young Adult Nonfiction - Biography & Autobiography - Women 10 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593609644
Author: Sarah Miller
Release Date: November 08, 2022
From the critically acclaimed author of The Borden Murders comes the thrilling story of Mary Surratt, the first woman to be executed by the US government, for her alleged involvement in the plot to assassinate Abraham Lincoln.A dubious distincti...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593609644
Add To List
cover_9780593609644
cover_9780593627044
Author: Brenda Jones and Krishan Trotman | Narrator: Jennifer Capriccio
Release Date: June 14, 2022
Una celebración de AOC, la mujer más joven en servir en el Congreso y su nueva superestrella. No hace mucho, nadie podía imaginarse que una latina de veintiocho años se postulase para el Congreso en representaci&oacut...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593627044
Add To List
cover_9780593627044
cover_9780593416808
Author: Amy Butler Greenfield | Narrator: Samantha Desz
Release Date: October 26, 2021
An inspiring true story, perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, about an American woman who pioneered codebreaking in WWI and WWII but was only recently recognized for her extraordinary contributions.Elizebeth Smith Friedman had a rare talent for spotti...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593416808
Add To List
cover_9780593416808
cover_9780593586235
Author: Kamala Harris | Narrator: Jane Santos
Release Date: September 23, 2021
Como la primera mujer de la raza negra y con raíces en Asia Meridional que se convierte en vicepresidenta de los Estados Unidos, así como la segunda mujer negra en la historia elegida al Senado de los Estados Unidos, Kamala Harris est&a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593586235
Add To List
cover_9780593586235
cover_9780593104804
Author: Diana Kapp | Narrator: Nancy Linari
Release Date: October 15, 2019
Part biography, part business how-to, and fully empowering, this book is the perfect gift for future entrepenuers...because you're never too young to dream BIG! With colorful portraits, fun interviews and DIY tips, Girls Who Run the World featur...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593104804
Add To List
cover_9780593104804
cover_9780593103791
Author: Kamala Harris | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: May 14, 2019
Now adapted for young readers, Vice President Kamala Harris's empowering memoir about the values and inspirations that guided her life.With her election to the vice presidency, her election to the U.S. Senate, and her position as attorney general of ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593103791
Add To List
cover_9780593103791
cover_9781984889003
Author: Emily Arnold McCully | Narrator: Emily Arnold McCully
Release Date: March 12, 2019
This illuminating biography reveals how the daughter of Lord Byron, Britain's most infamous Romantic poet, became the world's first computer programmer.Even by 1800s standards, Ada Byron Lovelace had an unusual upbringing. Her strict mother worked ha...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9781984889003
Add To List
cover_9781984889003
cover_9781984847249
Author: Elizabeth Weitzman | Narrator: Mozhan MarnĂ²
Release Date: February 05, 2019
A charming and timely tribute to the women who broke glass ceilings in film and television, debuting during an historic time of change in the entertainment industry.   Renegade Women in Film and TV blends fascinating biographical profiles and ex...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47.50
ISBN: 9781984847249
Add To List
cover_9781984847249
cover_9780525637462
Author: Stacy Kravetz and Ashley Eckstein | Narrator: Ashley Eckstein
Release Date: May 08, 2018
Ashley Eckstein grew up inspired by all things Disney. She launched Her Universe, an apparel company catering to fan girls, which has become a preferred partner for Disney and their girl power initiative.In IT'S YOUR UNIVERSE, Ashley shares her own l...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525637462
Add To List
cover_9780525637462
cover_9780525625070
Author: Ilene Cooper | Narrator: Bobbi Owens
Release Date: April 17, 2018
Oprah Winfrey has been called the Queen of All Media for good reason: during her more than thirty-year career, she has left an indelible mark on radio, television, film, theater, magazines, and books. One of the most influential people today, Oprah i...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525625070
Add To List
cover_9780525625070