Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Sexual Abuse 7 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9781984889355
Author: Laura Sibson | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: June 18, 2019
In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won't stay silent.Weekends are for partying with friends while trying to survive the mindnumbingness that is high ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9781984889355
Add To List
cover_9781984889355
cover_9781984828996
Author: Joy McCullough | Narrator: Xe Sands
Release Date: May 15, 2018
"Haunting ... teems with raw emotion, and McCullough deftly captures the experience of learning to behave in a male-driven society and then breaking outside of it."—The New Yorker "I will be haunted and empowered by Artemisia Gentiles...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9781984828996
Add To List
cover_9781984828996
cover_9780735207349
Author: Cat Clarke | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: September 13, 2016
Fans of Lucy Christopher’s Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney’s The Face on the Milk Carton, and Natasha Preston’s The Cellar will be captivated by this twisty psychological thriller about an abducted girl who ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780735207349
Add To List
cover_9780735207349
cover_9780399566059
Author: E.K. Johnston | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: March 15, 2016
From #1 New York Times bestselling author E.K. Johnston comes a brave and unforgettable story that will inspire readers to rethink how we treat survivors. Hermione Winters is captain of her cheerleading team, and in tiny Palermo Heights, this do...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780399566059
Add To List
cover_9780399566059
cover_9780399567940
Author: Kerry Kletter | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: March 15, 2016
The beautiful struggle of a girl desperate for the one relationship that has caused her the most painCassie O'Malley has spent the past two and a half years in a mental institution—dumped there by her mother, against her will. Now, at 18, Cassi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780399567940
Add To List
cover_9780399567940
cover_9780739336724
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Release Date: November 14, 2006
From her first moment at Merryweather High, Melinda Sordino knows she's an outcast. She busted an end-of-summer party by calling the cops — a major infraction in high-school society — so her old friends won't talk to her, and people she d...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780739336724
Add To List
cover_9780739336724
cover_9780739344538
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Laurie Halse Anderson, Mandy Siegfried, Jason Reynolds and Ashley C. Ford
Release Date: June 27, 2006
"Speak up for yourself―we want to know what you have to say." From the first moment of her freshman year at Merryweather High, Melinda knows this is a big fat lie, part of the nonsense of high school. She is friendless, outcast, because she bus...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780739344538
Add To List
cover_9780739344538