Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance 33 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page <- Page of 3 ->
cover_9780399564628
Author: Laura McNeal | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Release Date: April 26, 2016
From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780399564628
Add To List
cover_9780399564628
cover_9781524703790
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Release Date: February 02, 2016
Out of the Easy is set against the vivid backdrop of 1950s New Orleans. Written by New York Times bestselling author Ruth Sepetys, this novel has something for everyone: love, mystery, murder, blackmail and warmth.Josie Moraine wants out of The Big E...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9781524703790
Add To List
cover_9781524703790
cover_9781101890981
Author: Rachel Dewoskin | Narrator: Annalie Gernert
Release Date: August 07, 2014
When Emma Sasha Silver loses her eyesight in a nightmare accident, she must relearn everything from walking across the street to recognizing her own sisters to imagining colors. One of seven children, Emma used to be the invisible kid, but now it see...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9781101890981
Add To List
cover_9781101890981
cover_9780804168335
Author: Emma Pass | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham, Suzan Crowley and Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: March 11, 2014
"Jenna Strong is a futuristic Jason Bourne."--Justine MagazineFans of Matched and Divergent will be hooked by this fast-paced, nail-biting survival story, featuring an unforgettable heroine reminiscent of Katniss Everdeen and The Girl with the Dragon...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780804168335
Add To List
cover_9780804168335
cover_9780804123921
Author: Lauren Morrill | Narrator: Devon Sorvari and Shelby Lewis
Release Date: January 07, 2014
Switching places with someone else has never been more fun than in this novel about following your dreams and finding your heart from the author of Meant to Be --perfect for readers of Emery Lord and Morgan Matson!Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780804123921
Add To List
cover_9780804123921
cover_9780449014738
Author: A.S. King | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: September 11, 2012
Lucky Linderman doesn’t want to wake up. . . .  Lucky Linderman has been the target of Nader McMillan’s relentless bullying for as long as he can remember. But he has a secret—one that helps him wade through the mundane torture...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780449014738
Add To List
cover_9780449014738
cover_9781101978689
Author: Sarah Dessen | Narrator: Meredith Hagner
Release Date: May 10, 2011
A New York Times bestseller   A new day. A new place. A new life.   In the past few years, Mclean has pretended to be so many different people that she hardly remembers who she really is anymore.   The adorable guy next door might be a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $76
ISBN: 9781101978689
Add To List
cover_9781101978689
cover_9780307579935
Author: Robin Brande | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: October 13, 2009
You are what you eat. . . .Cat smart, sassy, and funny—but thin, she’s not. Until her class science project. That’s when she winds up doing an experiment—on herself. Before she knows it, Cat is living—and eating—li...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $47
ISBN: 9780307579935
Add To List
cover_9780307579935
cover_9780307582935
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: Peter Coyote
Release Date: October 13, 2009
Brian returns to the wilderness to discover where he truly belongs in this follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   As millions of readers of Hatchet, The River, and Brian's Wint...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $19.99
ISBN: 9780307582935
Add To List
cover_9780307582935
cover_9780739386323
Author: Joyce Maynard | Narrator: Joel Johnstone
Release Date: October 13, 2009
The minute the school bus carrying Nate Chance and his little sister, Junie, pulls up in front of his family’s farmhouse, Nate can tell something’s terribly wrong: Somehow his father has been wounded by a gunshot. Nate sees him stagger ac...
List Price: $39
ISBN: 9780739386323
Add To List
cover_9780739386323
cover_9780739386187
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: Peter Coyote
Release Date: July 28, 2009
The government sends Brian back to the Canadian wilderness in this beloved follow-up to the award-winning classic Hatchet from three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Gary Paulsen!   Two years after Brian Robeson survived fifty-four days alone i...
List Price: $30
ISBN: 9780739331330
Add To List
cover_9780739386187
cover_9780739386101
Author: Joan Bauer | Narrator: Kathe Mazur
Release Date: May 26, 2009
I’m a real ace at arguing with myself. Take a subject like Tanner Cobb. On the one hand, he stole. On the other, he helped his little brother read and count. Then again, he stole shoes in front of his little brother. But, he brought the shoes b...
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739386101
Add To List
cover_9780739386101