Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance 33 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3
cover_9780525629986
Author: Suzanne Supplee | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: November 19, 2019
It;s not so easy being Rosemary Goode and tipping the scales at almost two hundred pounds —especially when your mother runs the most successful (and gossipiest!) beauty shop in town. After a spectacularly disastrous Christmas break when the sca...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780525629986
Add To List
cover_9780525629986
cover_9780593105030
Author: Sarah Deming
Release Date: November 12, 2019
A. S. King meets Chris Crutcher in boxing journalist Sarah Deming's YA novel about a young female boxer who learns to fight for what she wants. When Gravity Delgado walks into Cops 'n Kids, a no-frills Brooklyn boxing gym, and starts working with th...
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593105030
Add To List
cover_9780593105030
cover_9780593104866
Author: Erin Stewart
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Relatable, heartbreaking, and real, this is a story of resilience--the perfect novel for readers of powerful contemporary fiction like Girl in Pieces and Every Last Word.Before, I was a million things. Now I'm only one. The Burned Girl.Ava Lee has lo...
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593104866
Add To List
cover_9780593104866
cover_9781984884787
Author: Laura Dockrill | Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Release Date: July 16, 2019
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets of feminism, and commentary on eating will have readers rooting for sixteen-year-old BB as she navigates her world while maintaining her plucky zest for life even in ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9781984884787
Add To List
cover_9781984884787
cover_9781984837912
Author: Ally Condie | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: March 26, 2019
The fierce new YA novel from Ally Condie, author of the bestselling Matched trilogy“A compelling, serpentine journey into the heart of grief, the way it can threaten to destroy, and what it looks like to survive.” —Sabaa Tahir, #1 N...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9781984837912
Add To List
cover_9781984837912
cover_9781984886248
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In a Philadelphia high school, who doesn’t care about the prom? It’s pretty much the only good thing that happens there, and everyone plans to make the most of it—especially Ash’s best friend, Natalia, who’s the head of ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984886248
Add To List
cover_9781984886248
cover_9780525624615
Author: Carol Emshwiller | Narrator: Suzy Meyers
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Bobby Lassiter has some important secrets—but it’s not as if anyone’s paying attention. It’s the middle of the Depression, and while Bobby’s mother and older sister knit all day to make money, Bobby explores the Californ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525624615
Add To List
cover_9780525624615
cover_9780525624639
Author: D. L. Garfinkle | Narrator: Bryan Kennedy
Release Date: April 03, 2018
The journal of Michael "Storky" Pomerantz tells the tumultuous tale of life as a high-schooler—complete with the fact that the love of his life is dating a high school football player. As he chronicles the highs—and, of course, the most e...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525624639
Add To List
cover_9780525624639
cover_9780525530473
Author: Alexandra Blogier | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: January 23, 2018
Fans of The 5th Wave will devour this heart-pounding sci-fi novel about a girl with a secret: on a near-future Earth taken over by aliens, she is the only human left alive.“A celebration of what it means to be human.” —Katharine McG...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525530473
Add To List
cover_9780525530473
cover_9780735207509
Author: Jennifer Niven | Narrator: Robbie Daymond and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: October 04, 2016
A New York Times BestsellerFrom the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone—and love someone—for who they truly are.Everyone thinks they know...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780735207523
Add To List
cover_9780735207509
cover_9780451485601
Author: Stephanie Kuehn | Narrator: Mark Bramhall and Ryan Gesell
Release Date: August 02, 2016
Sometimes the greater good requires the smaller evil.   17-year-old Arman Dukoff can't remember life without anxiety and chronic illness when he arrives at an expensive self-help retreat in the remote hills of Big Sur. He’s taken a huge ri...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780451485601
Add To List
cover_9780451485601
cover_9780735209855
Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Release Date: June 14, 2016
For fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Smith, E.L. Lockhart, and John Green, this delightful, often comic coming-of-age novel stars the lovable, brokenhearted River, the streets of LA, and an irresistible cast of characters. Seventeen-year-old River does...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780735209855
Add To List
cover_9780735209855