Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance 44 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4 ->
cover_9780593398944
Author: Laura Wood | Narrator: Sarah Ovens
Release Date: June 29, 2021
Steal away to Italy for a hot summer, a sexy dare, and a romance that was never supposed to happen. For fans of The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue and Love and Gelato -- this is the escapist read you've been looking for!Bea is an outspoken Engl...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593398944
Add To List
cover_9780593398944
cover_9780593459058
Shaun of the Dead meets Dumplin' in this bitingly funny YA thriller about a kickass group of teens battling a ravenous group of zombies.In the next few hours, one of three things will happen.1--We'll be rescued (unlikely)2--We'll freeze to death (may...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593459058
Add To List
cover_9780593459058
cover_9780593340790
Author: Cameron Lund | Narrator: Cameron Lund and Rachel L. Jacobs
Release Date: June 08, 2021
From the author of The Best Laid Plans comes another fresh voiced, hilarious rom-com perfect for fans of You Have a Match and The Rest of the Story.Penny Harris just ruined her life. As one of the most popular girls in school, she's used to being inv...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593340790
Add To List
cover_9780593340790
cover_9780593400296
Author: Jenna Guillaume | Narrator: Candice Moll
Release Date: April 06, 2021
A funny, authentic YA debut about a teen girl juggling body image, friendship, family, and a beauty pageant…all on her summer vacation. From debut author Jenna Guillaume.“This is the book I would hand to teen me.” ―Becky Albe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593400296
Add To List
cover_9780593400296
cover_9780593343715
Author: Safia Elhillo | Narrator: Christopher Myers and Safia Elhillo
Release Date: March 02, 2021
LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD “Nothing short of magic.” —Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X From the  acclaimed poet featured on Forbes Africa’s “30 Under 30”...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593343715
Add To List
cover_9780593343715
cover_9780593208151
Author: Laura Wood | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: June 23, 2020
The Great Gatsby meets I Capture the Castle in this gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevelyan is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a writer. ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593208151
Add To List
cover_9780593208151
cover_9780593209035
Author: Laura Zimmermann | Narrator: Kristen DiMercurio
Release Date: June 23, 2020
My Eyes Are Up Here is a razor-sharp debut about a girl struggling to rediscover her sense of self in the year after her body decided to change all the rules.If Greer Walsh could only live inside her head, life would be easier. She’d be able to...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593209035
Add To List
cover_9780593209035
cover_9780593213551
Author: Trista Mateer | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: June 02, 2020
In the vein of poetry collections like Milk and Honey and Light Filters In, this compilation of short, powerful poems from Instagram sensation Trista Mateer shines beauty and insight into relationships, love, growing up, and learning t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593213551
Add To List
cover_9780593213551
cover_9780525629986
Author: Suzanne Supplee | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: November 19, 2019
It;s not so easy being Rosemary Goode and tipping the scales at almost two hundred pounds —especially when your mother runs the most successful (and gossipiest!) beauty shop in town. After a spectacularly disastrous Christmas break when the sca...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780525629986
Add To List
cover_9780525629986
cover_9780593105030
Author: Sarah Deming | Narrator: N'Jameh Camara
Release Date: November 12, 2019
A. S. King meets Chris Crutcher in boxing journalist Sarah Deming's YA novel about a young female boxer who learns to fight for what she wants. Gravity "Doomsday" Delgado is good at breaking things. Maybe she learned it from her broken home.But sinc...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593105030
Add To List
cover_9780593105030
cover_9780593104866
Author: Erin Stewart | Narrator: Emma Galvin
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Relatable, heartbreaking, and real, this is a story of resilience--the perfect novel for readers of powerful contemporary fiction like Girl in Pieces and Every Last Word.Before, I was a million things. Now I'm only one. The Burned Girl.Ava Lee has lo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593104866
Add To List
cover_9780593104866
cover_9780593209462
Author: John Green | Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Release Date: September 24, 2019
NOW A HULU LIMITED SERIES! The award-winning, genre-defining debut from John Green, the #1 bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down and The Fault in Our Stars Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award • A Los Angeles T...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593209462
Add To List
cover_9780593209462