Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance 36 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 3 ->
cover_9780593208151
Author: Laura Wood
Release Date: June 23, 2020
The Great Gatsby meets I Capture the Castle in this gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevelyan is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a writer. ...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593208151
Add To List
cover_9780593208151
cover_9780593209035
Author: Laura Zimmermann
Release Date: June 23, 2020
Insightful, frank, and funny, My Eyes Are Up Here is a razor-sharp debut about a teenage girl struggling to rediscover her sense of self in the year after her body decided to change all the rules.A "monomial" is a simple algebraic expression consisti...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593209035
Add To List
cover_9780593209035
cover_9780593213551
Author: Trista Mateer
Release Date: June 02, 2020
In the vein of poetry collections like Milk and Honey and Light Filters In, this compilation of short, powerful poems from Instagram sensation Trista Mateer shines beauty and insight into relationships, love, growing up, and learning to cope. This h...
List Price: $22
ISBN: 9780593213551
Add To List
cover_9780593213551
cover_9780525629986
Author: Suzanne Supplee | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: November 19, 2019
It;s not so easy being Rosemary Goode and tipping the scales at almost two hundred pounds —especially when your mother runs the most successful (and gossipiest!) beauty shop in town. After a spectacularly disastrous Christmas break when the sca...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780525629986
Add To List
cover_9780525629986
cover_9780593105030
Author: Sarah Deming | Narrator: N'Jameh Camara
Release Date: November 12, 2019
A. S. King meets Chris Crutcher in boxing journalist Sarah Deming's YA novel about a young female boxer who learns to fight for what she wants. Gravity "Doomsday" Delgado is good at breaking things. Maybe she learned it from her broken home.But sinc...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593105030
Add To List
cover_9780593105030
cover_9780593104866
Author: Erin Stewart | Narrator: Emma Galvin
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Relatable, heartbreaking, and real, this is a story of resilience--the perfect novel for readers of powerful contemporary fiction like Girl in Pieces and Every Last Word.Before, I was a million things. Now I'm only one. The Burned Girl.Ava Lee has lo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593104866
Add To List
cover_9780593104866
cover_9781984884787
Author: Laura Dockrill | Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Release Date: July 16, 2019
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets of feminism, and commentary on eating will have readers rooting for sixteen-year-old BB as she navigates her world while maintaining her plucky zest for life even in ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9781984884787
Add To List
cover_9781984884787
cover_9781984837912
Author: Ally Condie | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: March 26, 2019
The fierce new YA novel from Ally Condie, author of the bestselling Matched trilogy“A compelling, serpentine journey into the heart of grief, the way it can threaten to destroy, and what it looks like to survive.” —Sabaa Tahir, #1 N...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9781984837912
Add To List
cover_9781984837912
cover_9781984886248
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In a Philadelphia high school, who doesn’t care about the prom? It’s pretty much the only good thing that happens there, and everyone plans to make the most of it—especially Ash’s best friend, Natalia, who’s the head of ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781984886248
Add To List
cover_9781984886248
cover_9780525624615
Author: Carol Emshwiller | Narrator: Suzy Meyers
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Bobby Lassiter has some important secrets—but it’s not as if anyone’s paying attention. It’s the middle of the Depression, and while Bobby’s mother and older sister knit all day to make money, Bobby explores the Californ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525624615
Add To List
cover_9780525624615
cover_9780525624639
Author: D. L. Garfinkle | Narrator: Bryan Kennedy
Release Date: April 03, 2018
The journal of Michael "Storky" Pomerantz tells the tumultuous tale of life as a high-schooler—complete with the fact that the love of his life is dating a high school football player. As he chronicles the highs—and, of course, the most e...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525624639
Add To List
cover_9780525624639
cover_9780525530480
Author: Alexandra Blogier | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: January 23, 2018
Fans of The 5th Wave will devour this heart-pounding sci-fi novel about a girl with a secret: on a near-future Earth taken over by aliens, she is the only human left alive.“A celebration of what it means to be human.” —Katharine McG...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780525530480
Add To List
cover_9780525530480