Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse 17 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2
cover_9781984886590
Author: Mitali Perkins | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Katina King is the reigning teen jiu-jitsu champion of Northern California, but she's having trouble fighting off the secrets in her past. Robin Thornton was adopted from an orphanage in Kolkata, India and is reluctant to take on his future. Since he...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $70
ISBN: 9781984886590
Add To List
cover_9781984886590
cover_9780525626381
Author: Kathryn Erskine | Narrator: Rena Strober
Release Date: May 22, 2018
Goth girl Matt lives her life by simple rules: Stay under the radar, never go by Matilda (only Matt), and don't let anyone get too close. But everything changes when she moves in with a peaceful Quaker family in Pennsylvania. As the country fights a ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780525626381
Add To List
cover_9780525626381
cover_9780525624899
Author: Priscilla Cummings | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Three junior high school girls accuse their music teacher of inappropriate actions. The story is told through the eyes of one of the accusers, Claire, who lives in the shadow of a disabled younger brother, and the teacher’s daughter Melody....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525624899
Add To List
cover_9780525624899
cover_9780525591191
Author: Susan Shaw | Narrator: Danny Gerard
Release Date: October 10, 2017
For Charlie, the cold, dark basement is home. Father has kept him locked in there as punishment. Charlie doesn’t intend to leave, but when he is accidentally thrust outside, he awakens to the alien surroundings of a world to which he’s ne...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525591191
Add To List
cover_9780525591191
cover_9780525500735
Author: An Na | Narrator: Jina Oh
Release Date: March 14, 2017
From master storyteller An Na comes the Printz Award–winning novel about a Korean girl who tells her firsthand account of trying to find her place and identity in America from the day she leaves Korea as a child to her rocky journey through the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780525500735
Add To List
cover_9780525500735
cover_9780735287532
Author: A.S. King | Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Release Date: October 11, 2016
A heartbreaking and mindbending story of a talented teenage artist's awakening to the brokenness of her family from critically acclaimed award-winner A.S. King.Sixteen-year-old Sarah can't draw. This is a problem, because as long as she can remember,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $45
ISBN: 9780735287532
Add To List
cover_9780735287532
cover_9780735209121
Author: Kathleen Glasgow | Narrator: Julia Whelan and Kathleen Glasgow
Release Date: August 30, 2016
For fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places comes a novel Nicola Yoon, author of Everything, Everything, calls "a haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page....
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780735209121
Add To List
cover_9780735209121
cover_9781524723538
Author: Rainbow Rowell | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman and Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: June 07, 2016
Bono met his wife in high school, Park says.So did Jerry Lee Lewis, Eleanor answers.I’m not kidding, he says.You should be, she says, we’re 16.What about Romeo and Juliet?Shallow, confused, then dead.I love you, Park says.Wheref...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780385368285
Add To List
cover_9781524723538
cover_9780399569333
Author: Teresa Toten | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: May 31, 2016
For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling novel delves into the dysfunctional yet m...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780399569333
Add To List
cover_9780399569333
cover_9780147521316
Author: Jeff Zentner | Narrator: Ariadne Meyers, Michael Crouch and Ethan Sawyer
Release Date: March 08, 2016
“The Serpent King is a book you won’t be able to resist or forget. The Southern boy in me savored every syllable and the reader in me fell in love with every page.” —John Corey Whaley, National Book Award finalist and Printz A...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780147521330
Add To List
cover_9780147521316
cover_9780385368384
Author: Daniel Kraus | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: March 12, 2013
Equal parts haunting and horrifying, this literary horror novel gives readers insight into the mind of a controlling homicidal man and the son who must stop him. "Marvin Burke is one of the great monsters of literature, a figure of immense,...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780385368384
Add To List
cover_9780385368384
cover_9780307579973
Author: Swati Avasthi | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: March 09, 2010
A riveting portrait of life after abuse from an award-winning novelist.Sixteen-Year-Old Jace Witherspoon arrives at the doorstep of his estranged brother Christian with a re-landscaped face (courtesy of his father’s fist), $3.84, and a secret...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $43
ISBN: 9780307579973
Add To List
cover_9780307579973