Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - New Experience 39 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 4 ->
cover_9780593208151
Author: Laura Wood | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: June 23, 2020
The Great Gatsby meets I Capture the Castle in this gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevelyan is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a writer. ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593208151
Add To List
cover_9780593208151
cover_9780593289914
Author: Lance Rubin | Narrator: Katie Schorr
Release Date: February 11, 2020
A tragicomic story of bad dates, bad news, bad performances, and one girl's determination to find the funny in high school from the author of Denton Little's Deathdate.Winnie Friedman has been waiting for the world to catch on to what she already kno...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593289914
Add To List
cover_9780593289914
cover_9780593171165
Teen boys find love when their parents' NASA mission uproots their lives in this sweet debut perfect for Adam Silvera fans.As a successful social media journalist with half a million followers, seventeen-year-old Cal is used to sharing his life onlin...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593171165
Add To List
cover_9780593171165
cover_9780593105030
Author: Sarah Deming | Narrator: N'Jameh Camara
Release Date: November 12, 2019
A. S. King meets Chris Crutcher in boxing journalist Sarah Deming's YA novel about a young female boxer who learns to fight for what she wants. Gravity "Doomsday" Delgado is good at breaking things. Maybe she learned it from her broken home.But sinc...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593105030
Add To List
cover_9780593105030
cover_9780593104866
Author: Erin Stewart | Narrator: Emma Galvin
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Relatable, heartbreaking, and real, this is a story of resilience--the perfect novel for readers of powerful contemporary fiction like Girl in Pieces and Every Last Word.Before, I was a million things. Now I'm only one. The Burned Girl.Ava Lee has lo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593104866
Add To List
cover_9780593104866
cover_9780593103098
Author: Madeleine L'Engle | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Book one of the Austin Family Chronicles, an award-winning young adult series from Madeleine L'Engle, author of A Wrinkle in Time, about a girl who experiences the difficulties and joys of growing up."Beautifully written, with integrity and warmth, a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593103098
Add To List
cover_9780593103098
cover_9780593103111
Author: Madeleine L'Engle | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Book two of the Austin Family Chronicles, an award-winning young adult series from Madeleine L'Engle, author of A Wrinkle in Time, about a girl who experiences the difficulties and joys of growing up."Everyone who remembers Meet the Austins as a deli...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780593103111
Add To List
cover_9780593103111
cover_9780593103173
Author: Madeleine L'Engle | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie and Charlotte Jones Voiklis
Release Date: February 19, 2019
In book five of the award-winning Austin Family Chronicles young adult series from Madeleine L'Engle, author of A Wrinkle in Time, a girl experiences the difficulties and joys of growing up.The Austins have settled back into their beloved home in the...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593103173
Add To List
cover_9780593103173
cover_9780525628521
Author: Richie Tankersley Cusick | Narrator: Suzy Myers
Release Date: January 22, 2019
When Miranda Barnes first sees the sleepy town of St. Yvette, Louisiana, with its moss-draped trees, above-ground cemeteries, and her grandfather’s creepy historic home, she realizes that life as she knew it is officially over. Almost immediate...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525628521
Add To List
cover_9780525628521
cover_9780525597261
Author: Michelle Jellen | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: November 20, 2018
Elena is lost in the shuffle between her three overachieving siblings. But now that she’s on her own for a whole semester, she intends to keep the spotlight on herself—and Spain is just the place to do it. Once she starts living it up in ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525597261
Add To List
cover_9780525597261
cover_9780525596578
Author: Aimee Ferris | Narrator: Jennifer Van Dyck
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Swimsuit: check. Flip-flops: check. scuba gear: check. leaving behind a longtime boyfriend: not so easy. Marina has been waiting her whole life to get out on the open sea. And now that she's studying abroad on a luxury yacht in the Caribbean, her dre...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525596578
Add To List
cover_9780525596578
cover_9780525597148
Author: Linda Gerber | Narrator: Jill Apple
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Nori Tanaka is thrilled to be studying abroad in Tokyo, Japan, but it isn't exactly what she had imagined. She expected tranquil gardens and swoopy-roofed houses, not concrete and neon. And everyone assumes that, with her traditional Japanese feature...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780525597148
Add To List
cover_9780525597148