Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Class Differences 11 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593399347
Author: Alexa Donne
Release Date: May 25, 2021
Readers of Karen M. McManus and Holly Jackson will want to enroll in this boarding school thriller about a group of prep school elites who would kill to get into the college of their dreams--literally. Everyone knows the Ivies: the most coveted unive...
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593399347
Add To List
cover_9780593399347
cover_9780593216996
Author: Julie Buxbaum | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: December 01, 2020
Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get into your dream school? How far would your parents go? Inspired by the recent college admissions scandal, this ripped-from-the-headlines YA novel by the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593216996
Add To List
cover_9780593216996
cover_9780593104743
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Nic Stone
Release Date: October 15, 2019
From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin--which Angie Thomas, the bestselling author of The Hate U Give, called "a must read"--comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can chan...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593104743
Add To List
cover_9780593104743
cover_9781984838186
Author: A.S. King | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne, Mike Chamberlain, A.S. King and Tonya Cornelisse
Release Date: March 26, 2019
Winner of the Michael L. Printz Medal★“King’s narrative concerns are racism, patriarchy, colonialism, white privilege, and the ingrained systems that perpetuate them. . . . [Dig] will speak profoundly to a generation ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9781984838186
Add To List
cover_9781984838186
cover_9780525625612
Author: Richelle Mead | Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Release Date: June 26, 2018
The final installment in Richelle Mead's sweeping, enthralling Glittering Court series answers the trilogy's biggest question: what is the secret that drives Tamsin to win at all costs?Tamsin Wright is unstoppable. She must become the Glittering Cour...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780525625612
Add To List
cover_9780525625612
cover_9781984828422
Author: Randy Ribay | Narrator: Ramón de Ocampo and JB Adkins
Release Date: June 12, 2018
A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family. Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Peña, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has 3 starred reviews! *...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9781984828422
Add To List
cover_9781984828422
cover_9780525589884
Author: M. A. Bennett | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: January 30, 2018
"Gossip Girl meets The Hunger Games." --Bustle"Like Mean Girls, but British and deadly. . . . This book is great, from start to finish." --Hypable Get ready for one deadly weekend in this twisting thriller for fans of Pretty ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780525589884
Add To List
cover_9780525589884
cover_9781524782016
Author: E. Lockhart | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: September 05, 2017
"A brilliant, twisty thriller--I loved it!" —KAREN M. MCMANUS, bestselling author of One of Us is LyingFrom the author of We Were Liars, which John Green called "utterly unforgettable," comes a mind-bending, New York Times bestselling thri...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524782016
Add To List
cover_9781524782016
cover_9781524750350
Author: Richelle Mead | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: June 27, 2017
A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER The Selection meets Reign in this dazzling trilogy of interwoven novels about three girls on a quest for freedom and true love from #1 internationally bestselling author R...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9781524750350
Add To List
cover_9781524750350
cover_9780525499756
Author: Cindy Pon | Narrator: Roger Yeh
Release Date: June 13, 2017
From critically acclaimed author Cindy Pon comes an edge-of-your-seat sci-fi thriller, set in a near-future Taipei plagued by pollution, about a group of teens who risk everything to save their city.Jason Zhou survives in a divided society where the ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525499756
Add To List
cover_9780525499756
cover_9780739363232
Author: Rebecca Sparrow | Narrator: Tamara Lovatt-Smith
Release Date: April 22, 2008
Rachel Hill is the girl most likely to succeed. And the girl most likely to have everything under control . . . that is, until her father invites Nick McGowan, the cutest boy at school, to live with them. Rachel sees a recipe for disaster, but her be...
List Price: $32.30
ISBN: 9780739363232
Add To List
cover_9780739363232