Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - United States - African American 15 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 2 ->
cover_9780593153758
Author: Walter Dean Myers
Release Date: January 14, 2020
A salty, wrenchingly honest collection of stories set on one block of 145th Street. We get to know the oldest resident; the cop on the beat; fine Peaches and her girl, Squeezie; Monkeyman; and Benny, a fighter on the way to a knockout. We meet Angela...
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593153758
Add To List
cover_9780593153758
cover_9780593155714
Author: Mildred D. Taylor
Release Date: January 07, 2020
The saga of the Logan family--made famous in the Newbery Medal-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry--concludes in a long-awaited and deeply fulfilling story.In her tenth book, Mildred Taylor completes her sweeping saga about the Logan family of Missi...
List Price: $60
ISBN: 9780593155714
Add To List
cover_9780593155714
cover_9780593104743
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Nic Stone
Release Date: October 15, 2019
From the author of the New York Times bestseller Dear Martin--which Angie Thomas, the bestselling author of The Hate U Give, called "a must read"--comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can change ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9780593104743
Add To List
cover_9780593104743
cover_9780593106051
Author: Junauda Petrus | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, JD Jackson and Junauda Petrus
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Told in two distinct and irresistible voices, Junauda Petrus's bold and lyrical debut is the story of two black girls from very different backgrounds finding love and happiness in a world that seems determined to deny them both.Trinidad. Sixteen-year...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593106051
Add To List
cover_9780593106051
cover_9780525628040
Author: Chris Crowe | Narrator: Victor Bevine
Release Date: January 08, 2019
Winner of the 2003 International Reading Association Award for Young Adult Novel. This gripping story is based on the true events of the murder of Emmett Till, one of the nation's most notorious crimes that helped spark the C...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $44
ISBN: 9780525628040
Add To List
cover_9780525628040
cover_9781524782344
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: October 17, 2017
"Powerful, wrenching.” –JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down"Raw and gripping." –JASON REYNOLDS, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys"A must-read!” &nd...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9781524782344
Add To List
cover_9781524782344
cover_9780525527114
Author: Jason Reynolds | Narrator: Guy Lockard
Release Date: August 01, 2017
"Everyone gets mad at hustlers, especially if you're on the victim side of the hustle. And Miles knew hustling was in his veins."Miles Morales is just your average teenager. Dinner every Sunday with his parents, chilling out playing old-school video ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $55
ISBN: 9780525527114
Add To List
cover_9780525527114
cover_9781524777074
Author: Randi Pink | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: January 03, 2017
LaToya Williams lives in Montgomery, Alabama, and attends a mostly white high school. It seems as if her only friend is her older brother, Alex. Toya doesn’t know where she fits in, but after a run-in with another student, she wonders if life w...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9781524777074
Add To List
cover_9781524777074
cover_9780147525772
Author: Marilyn Nelson | Narrator: Marilyn Nelson
Release Date: January 12, 2016
This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity   Connor’s grandmother leaves his dad a letter whe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $20
ISBN: 9780147525772
Add To List
cover_9780147525772
cover_9780553395716
Author: Jason Reynolds | Narrator: JB Adkins
Release Date: April 08, 2014
In Bed Stuy, New York, a small misunderstanding can escalate into having a price on your head—even if you’re totally clean. This gritty, triumphant debut captures the heart and the hardship of life for an urban teen.A lot of the stuff tha...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $50
ISBN: 9780553395716
Add To List
cover_9780553395716
cover_9780739367896
Author: M.T. Anderson | Narrator: Peter Francis James
Release Date: October 14, 2008
Such is our task, and such lies before us all: Liberty or Death.       In the summer of 1775, fleeing from a death sentence, Octavian and his tutor, Dr. Trefusis, escape through rising tides and pouring rain to find...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63.75
ISBN: 9780739367896
Add To List
cover_9780739367896
cover_9780739360057
Author: Sharon Flake | Narrator: Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: July 10, 2007
Mann lost his younger brother, Jason, two years ago–an innocent bystander in a shooting on his own porch. These murders are a frequent occurrence in Mann’s neighborhood. They’re so common, in fact, that he and his best friend, Kee-l...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $42.50
ISBN: 9780739360057
Add To List
cover_9780739360057