Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - Africa 10 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593414781
Author: Ayana Gray | Narrator: Keylor Leigh, Benjamin Charles and Yinka Ladeinde
Release Date: July 26, 2022
In this much anticipated follow up to New York Times bestselling Beasts of Prey, Koffi’s powers grow stronger and Ekon’s secrets turn darker as they face the god of death.Koffi has saved her city and the boy she loves, but at a terrible p...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593414781
Add To List
cover_9780593414781
cover_9780593414767
Author: Ayana Gray | Narrator: Keylor Leigh, Ronald Peet and Tovah Ott
Release Date: September 28, 2021
In this blockbuster fantasy series, perfect for fans of Kingdom of the Wicked and Iron Widow, fate binds two Black teenagers together as they journey into a magical jungle to hunt down a vicious monster.“Rich in magic and mythos, Beasts of Prey...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780593414767
Add To List
cover_9780593414767
cover_9780593397893
Author: Malla Nunn | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: August 03, 2021
From Los Angeles Times Book Prize Award winner and Edgar Award nominee Malla Nunn comes a stunning portrait of a family divided and a powerful story of how friendship saves and heals.When Amandla wakes up on her fifteenth birthday, she knows it's goi...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593397893
Add To List
cover_9780593397893
cover_9780593342558
Author: Amanda Joy | Narrator: Keylor Leigh
Release Date: March 16, 2021
In this sequel to A River of Royal Blood, Eva and Isa must find a way to work together if they want to save their queendom in the thrilling conclusion to this royal fantasy duology.Now on the run, Eva is desperate for answers about her transformation...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593342558
Add To List
cover_9780593342558
cover_9780593153093
Author: Amanda Joy | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: October 29, 2019
An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in an ancient North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown. Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood a...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9780593153093
Add To List
cover_9780593153093
cover_9781984890702
Author: Malla Nunn | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: June 04, 2019
Edgar Award nominee stuns in this heartrending tale set in a Swaziland boarding school where two girls of different castes bond over a shared copy of Jane Eyre.Adele Joubert loves being one of the popular girls at Keziah Christian Academy. She knows ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $56
ISBN: 9781984890702
Add To List
cover_9781984890702
cover_9780525629849
Author: John van de Ruit | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield
Release Date: April 02, 2019
The record-breaking, bestselling sequel to Spud!It's 1991, and John "Spud" Milton's journey to manhood is still creeping along at a snail's pace. Nearly fifteen, Spud's starting his second year at boarding school and—to his utter mortification&...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525629849
Add To List
cover_9780525629849
cover_9780525625704
Author: Natalie C. Anderson | Narrator: Natalie C. Anderson and Kevin R. Free
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Forced to become a child soldier, a sixteen-year-old Somali refugee must confront his painful past in this haunting, thrilling tale of loss and redemption for fans of A Long Way Gone and What is the What When Abdi's family is kidnapped, he's forced t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $75
ISBN: 9780525625704
Add To List
cover_9780525625704
cover_9780525627388
Author: John van de Ruit | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield
Release Date: June 19, 2018
John "Spud" Milton takes his first hilarious steps toward manhood in this delicious, laugh-out-loud boarding school romp, full of midnight swims, raging hormones, and catastrophic holidays that will leave the entire family in hysterics and thirsty fo...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780525627388
Add To List
cover_9780525627388
cover_9781524750275
Author: Natalie C. Anderson | Narrator: Pascale Armand
Release Date: January 24, 2017
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl in this enthralling murder mystery set in Kenya. In the shadows of Sangui City, there lives a girl who doesn't exist. After fleeing the Congo as refugees, Tina and her mother arrived in Kenya looki...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $69
ISBN: 9781524750275
Add To List
cover_9781524750275