Young Adult Fiction - Novels In Verse 11 Results
Sort By: Show format: CD Download Large Print
Show per page Page of 1
cover_9780593558843
Author: R. M. Romero | Narrator: Carla Corvo
Release Date: May 10, 2022
Magic will burn you up.Sent to stay with her aunt in Prague and witness the humble life of an artist, Ilana Lopez—a biracial Jewish girl—finds herself torn between her dream of becoming a violinist and her immigrant parents’ desire ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593558843
Add To List
cover_9780593558843
cover_9780593503188
Chronicling the story of the last Africans brought illegally to America in 1860, African Town is a powerful and stunning novel-in-verse.In 1860, long after the United States outlawed the importation of enslaved laborers, 110 men, women and children f...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $63
ISBN: 9780593503188
Add To List
cover_9780593503188
cover_9780593455937
Author: Elisabet Velasquez | Narrator: Elisabet Velasquez
Release Date: September 21, 2021
"The energy. The clarity. The beauty. Elisabet Velasquez brings it all. . . . Her voice is FIRE!"—NYT bestselling and award-winning author Jacqueline Woodson An unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse t...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593455937
Add To List
cover_9780593455937
cover_9780593216774
Author: Tina Cane | Narrator: Dana Wing Lau
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A lyrical novel-in-verse that takes us through the journey of coming of age in New York during the 80s.Alma's life is a series of halfways: She's half-Chinese, half-Jewish; her parents spend half the time fighting, and the other half silent; and she'...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593216774
Add To List
cover_9780593216774
cover_9780593212394
Author: Juleah del Rosario | Narrator: Donnabella Mortel and Cassie Simone
Release Date: February 11, 2020
A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister's mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less--perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo.Rowena feels like her family...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9780593212394
Add To List
cover_9780593212394
cover_9780593104019
Author: Juleah del Rosario | Narrator: Annie Q
Release Date: April 02, 2019
A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans ...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $38
ISBN: 9780593104019
Add To List
cover_9780593104019
cover_9781984829009
Author: Joy McCullough | Narrator: Xe Sands
Release Date: May 15, 2018
"Haunting ... teems with raw emotion, and McCullough deftly captures the experience of learning to behave in a male-driven society and then breaking outside of it."—The New Yorker "I will be haunted and empowered by Artemisia Gentiles...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $34
ISBN: 9781984829009
Add To List
cover_9781984829009
cover_9780147525789
Author: Marilyn Nelson | Narrator: Marilyn Nelson
Release Date: January 12, 2016
This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity   Connor’s grandmother leaves his dad a letter whe...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $28
ISBN: 9780147525789
Add To List
cover_9780147525789
cover_9780307583000
Author: Margarita Engle | Narrator: Various
Release Date: April 28, 2009
    How can there be    a little war?    Are some deaths    smaller than others,    leaving mothers    who weep   &...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $20.40
ISBN: 9780307583000
Add To List
cover_9780307583000
cover_9780739380031
Author: Virginia Euwer Wolff | Narrator: Heather Alicia Simms
Release Date: February 03, 2009
We have a multitudeof obstacles to overcome here.We’ll begin.    When LaVaughn was little, the obstacles in her life didn’t seem so bad. If she had a fight with Myrtle or Annie, it would never last long. If she was mad...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $42.50
ISBN: 9780739380031
Add To List
cover_9780739380031
cover_9780739372067
Author: Virginia Euwer Wolff | Narrator: Heather Alicia Simms
Release Date: January 13, 2009
National Book Award winner Virginia Euwer Wolff completes her award-winning Make Lemonade trilogy.LaVaughn has struggled to get out of the projects and into nursing school. Now she’s one step away from her goal of college. But to her great shoc...
Play Clip: ncnhcn
List Price: $25.50
ISBN: 9780739372067
Add To List
cover_9780739372067